Bayswater apartment rental - Front Door to Flat, Private Entrance
Front Door to Flat, Private Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Bayswater Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Newly decorated spacious studio, next to Hyde Park and Kensington Gardens

This studio flat would suit a single or couple. It has its own entrance from the street, but is part of a large private house. It is quiet and brilliantly located for the park, shopping and sightseeing. The flat is maintained to a high standard and is quiet and well heated. It has a large double bed with new mattress and pillows. There is a clothes washer and dryer. Separate kitchen (separate room) with microwave, cooker etc. The Studio room has lots of cupboard space, a TV, WIFI and a small sofa. There is a small shower off the bedroom and between the bedroom and kitchen there is a small table for eating. This is a really sweet studio and it isn't that small.

We are an English family who have restored the whole building as our home. The front room studio works perfectly to rent as it has its own entrance. We have only just started letting out the studio in the basement. It has worked very well, and there is a housekeeper who will make the beds on arrival and make sure everything is absolutely perfect.

Ann-Mari purchased this apartment in 2010

This is a really beautiful house of grand proportions and lovingly restored. The area is just wonderful and we really love living here. It is both quiet and vibrant and centrally located plus perfect for the park as we have two dogs.

Its the only complete house in the street, all the others have been converted into hotels or flats and it makes this house really special

11 Reviews of Property 3495142 in Bayswater , United Kingdom

Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

A hidden gem in London!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I normally read all the reviews before booking a property. This property is a secret gem in a fantastic area of London. The owner is very nice and made sure our stay was perfect. It is located in a very residential area of London with a couple of boutiques hotel close by.
It is very cozy and the owners didnt cut corners finishing the unit, it is exquisitely done. Its very small, but for two people is perfect. I love the high end towel warmer in the bathroom. I even checked what brand is it and bought one myself... LOL
It's walking distance to Hyde park and Kensington Palace, and close to two major Tube stations and Bus stations even closer... I consider walking distance if anything is 10 minutes or less.
One thing that is very importaing for me is cleanliness... I am a neat freak (Always carry tilex with me)... and this place delivered. Its extremely clean! I didnt have to use the tilex, thats how clean this place is.
Overall, as long as the owner has this studio for rent, it will be my secret getaway place in London.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

This is the place you're looking for!!!!!

This is the place you're looking for!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Close to tube stations & bus lines, this well appointed flat is perfect! The neighborhood is safe & beautiful--so many great restaurants and tons of shopping within walking distance. The flat itself is surprisingly roomy with an updated kitchen (complete with washer/dryer, fridge, microwave, cooktop & small oven) and bathroom (small sink, big shower w/TALL showerhead & lovely water pressure). The bed is very comfortable, the wardrobes & dresser are quite accommodating and we really enjoyed the café style table & chairs. There is a "pocket-door" that can separate sleeping & eating/cooking areas if needed so one traveler can rest while another cooks or works on computer.... like a suite! The owners were very polite and extremely accommodating (we had to stay an extra day when one of our tours was postponed a day & they worked with us to make the change easy!) The only thing we really missed was a phone that could make local calls. Our cell phones were too expensive to use in GB so we had to borrow phones from the boutique hotels up the street but it would have been nice to have that access right in the flat.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
Perry
5

Bayswater, London, Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I would recommend this property. Owners are very pleasant. They live upstairs but you wouldn't know it if you hadn't heard the occasional door close. Quiet street which was surprising since there were other boutique hotels on that street. Apt. was spacious enough for both Myself, hubby & teenager. Would not work for a third Adult. We had been to Paris the year before & are used to carving out our own spaces within a space.
Location is around 4/5 mins to walk to Bayswater station. With luggage add 3 mins to get around people. Property was clean & very well done. I would recommend this property for a couple with no hesitation other than if you like to cook you will have to let owner know in advance. We like to use money on tours so we cook breakfast @ base & eat 1 or 2 dinners there too. We made do with the lone frying pan & pot we had but others may not be so crafty. We didn't bother owner for extras so I don't say it as a minus but wanted to mention it for those who may want to ask.

If you plan to utilize the tube, get yourself an Oyster card as soon as you land! Use handicap stall to get off & on stations to keep track of how much funds are left. We were in London 8 days & used card 3/4 times a day. Easier to keep track. For 8 days 40 pounds covered us each. You cannot use the same card for the whole family every individual needs one. Kids pricing is different go to visitlondon.com or http://www.tfl.gov.uk/ . Forget a taxi if your on a budget. It cost us 6.40 pounds to get from one part of Hyde park to the other side. It cost us 65 pounds to get to Heathrow for an early Sunday morning flight. Cabbies are pleasant but I could have bought another 5 blouses @ Primark!

Loved Piccadilly circus, just that, a circus of people from all over the world enjoying London. Harrods was beautiful not at my price point but it is a gorgeous store, must go. Oxford street: Top Shop was great, Primark dept store daughters favorite store. It was made for the young set. City cruise was lovely we took it to both ends of the tour on diff days. Walked on the London Bridge & Tower bridge revealing different neighborhoods @ each end. The Portobello market was lively, unique items there. Went to Spitalfields Market. Plenty to eat there too! Churchill museum, very nice but too dark (view) for my tastes. Changing of the Guards was lovely, I like pageantry. Note if you view from Guards bldg. it takes 1/2hr for them to come back with the relieved guards.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Exceptional Value/Exquisite Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My husband and I stayed here for four days and three nights on our first trip to London.

The price was fabulous. You could pay a lot more at a boutique hotel in the same area and get a lot less.

The location was ideal. It's a two minute walk to Hyde Park, which houses Kensington Palace. It was a very safe area. We walked all over at night and never had any concerns. It's steps to all public transportation. You can get around easily by the tube. We only paid for a cab once, and walked everywhere the rest of the time. For tourists (like us), there is a Big Bus hop-on/hop-off stop two minutes away too. We bought a two-day pass for $25 each and were able to get everywhere we wanted to go. There is a grocer right down the street. There are restaurants in the area. The location really is ideal. It's very quiet, but close to everything.

The apartment itself was outstanding. As a real estate agent, I see a lot of remodels and I watch a lot of home improvement television. This property was done to the nines. It has a very upscale boutique feel. They didn't cut corners on any of the finishes because it was "only a rental." From the fixtures, to the furniture, to the interior design - it's a very swanky place. Everything was immaculate - most of it seemingly brand new. The kitchen is amazingly well-appointed. The bathroom is smaller, but again so nice. Instantly hot water and great water pressure made me a very happy guest.

The only small word of caution I would give other travelers would be regarding payment. They only take cash - up-front. Being skeptical Americans, this made us a little bit nervous. Depending on how long you're staying, it's a lot of cash to hand over. As you can see from the other reviews however, the owners are very trustworthy. They live right upstairs above the flat, and they're trusting you with their luxurious apartment. They did not require a deposit nor was there a rental contract, so given the risk they were assuming, we were okay with handing over our rental fees, and were so glad we did having had a wonderful stay.

Stop looking at other listings. Email Ann-Mari and stay here! (She's very responsive/helpful, too!)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Goodness that was very kind of you - I am really glad you had such a great trip. Thanks
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My wife and I stayed here in April 2013 and found it to be the perfect place to see London. The tube is close by, the neighborhood is vibrant and safe, the place was quite lovely and private and the hostess was quite accommodating. Very friendly and nice people. Especially appreciated the radiant heat in the floor. It was very convenient to have a kitchen as we gathered various foods to snack on from the nearby markets. We would definitely return upon our next visit.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
Charleston, South Carolina, US
5

Two women with a Hall Pass to London for 5 days!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The apartment was a wonderful place to stay! We felt very safe the entire time. Since we only were there for five days, we used the kitchen to keep our food and wine cold; however, it was new and stocked for cooking. The bathroom was a nice size with plenty of towels; the shower was a decent size, and we always had hot water. Even though the apartment is in the basement, it did not smell musty at all. In fact, we think that there was heating in the floor! The bed has a firm mattress and is new as well. All in all, it was a perfect place and close to the tube lines. Excellent communication and help on getting cabs AND teaching us how to use the washing/dryer. We made an excellent choice in this rental, and we would stay there again.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Lovely apartment and perfect position!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I stayed in this apartment with my friend and we reccomend it for every people that want visit London!
The apartment is situated in a perfect position,with own entrance and in a beautiful street; 3 minutes walk from Bayswater and Queensway tube station. In the main road of Bayswater tube (Queensway road) you have many coffee bars, restaurant and shops.
It's perfect, quiet, spacious and comfortable with all necessary for kitchen and bathroom (towels,hair dryer,microwave ect..)
Ann-Mari and Veronica ( that greeted us in the apartment at our arrival) are very kind and helpful!!
It was a great pleasure for us staying in Ann-Mari's flat!
So.. why don't stay here?? :)
Unfortunately we stayed here only for 3 nights but we hope to come back here as soon as possible for another beautiful holydays!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Perfect apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
The lovely flat of Ann-Mari is very nice and in a perfect location. The next Bus and Tube stations are just a few minutes’ walk away. In a typical London-house near Hyde Park, you have an apartment with your own entrance, very nice furniture (very comfortable bed), well equipped kitchen and modern bathroom with a great shower. Everything is exactly as shown on the pictures and very clean. I stayed there – partially with my friend – for two weeks and it had the perfect size for my matters. For any issues you have an easy contact to the Ann-Mari. For any questions or issues they are available to be contacted and very willing to support. For my start in London, it was the perfect apartment and I was more than sad to leave after 2 weeks.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Clean Safe Flat close to 3 tube lines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I stayed here for Christmas holiday. The owner responds quickly to any questions prior to booking and during the stay. The location is convenient for walking to Boots (drug store), an Indian restaurant Kahn, great kabob place called Taza, etc. Loads of spots to choose from. The wifi worked fine and their was an internet cafe that was hospitable right down the same street. I walked to hyde park to see the Swans. It is walking distance to Natural History Museum, Harrods, and very very close to Queen Victoria's Tourist attraction before she moved to Buckingham Palace. The tube (access to yellow, green and red tube lines). I got to Soho in 15 minutes on central line from this door step. The facility included a kitchen, was very tidy and the bed comfortable. I was able to walk to Notting Hill in 10 to 15 minutes. This flat is ideal for 1 person who is traveling or is new to London. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Fabulously Located Studio Flat With Own Entrance In Private House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495142
+44 7768366552
Bayswater Westminster & West End
5

Un apartamento para sentirte como en casa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nos sentimos en casa, no nos faltó nada. El apartamento tiene todas las comodidades (lavadora-secadora, horno, micro-hondas, cafetera, secador de pelo, plancha....). En el baño: ducha de agua caliente instantánea, el suelo radiante de madera se agradece después de pasar el día a 0º (estuvimos en noviembre).
Está muy cerca de la estación de Paddington, a 5 minutos andando, la estación desde la que sale el Heathrow Express (menos de media hora desde el aterrizaje a estar instalado).
Supermercados, tiendas, pubs, a menos de tres minutos andando, además de paradas de bus y metro.
La dueña Ann-Mari, una mujer muy agradable y atenta, habla perfectamente español.
Cuando volvamos a Londres, si está libre, repetiremos.
Helpful votes: 1/2