Pasadena cabin rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Pasadena Cabin Rental Photos and Description
One Bedroom Bungalow Hideaway, Close To Old Town

Homey and cozy, this newly remodeled, one bedroom, one bath bungalow unit is furnished with tasteful Browns, plums and orange. The unit, part of a bungalow court, offers many amenities with wifi, cable television, a private patio, washer/dryer, full kitchen, queen bed with luxury linens, and a plush mattress futon bed. Enjoy all the amenities of home in this convenient, charming courtyard space. The spacious bathroom offers a large tub for soaking, and a long mirror for last minute checks as you head out the door. Plush towels, a hairdryer and other basic necessities you may need during your stay are available for your convenience. The fully stocked kitchen includes a full stove top and oven, dishwasher and refrigerator. A beautiful butcher block counter top completes this comfortable kitchen. This charming bungalow property is located in the heart of Pasadena.

During her career, Helena has been involved in all facets of the real estate business. Helena is a licensed Real Estate Broker with experience in assisting Buyers and Sellers with residential real estate transactions. Her background includes planning and entitlement work for new home communities, managing architectural planning, marketing strategies and construction activities to include permitting, job costing, scheduling and quality assurance. She presently oversees a portfolio of long term rental properties and is the managing partner of Rose Bowl Vacation Rentals LLC, a vacation rental management company. In her management of other owner's vacation homes, she provides leadership to ensure all guests, regardless of length of stay receive the highest quality experience possible.

Helena Delu purchased this cabin in 2003

This bungalow court is convenient to dining and shopping, is walking distance to the Rose Parade and has convenient freeway access.

This charming bungalow unit is comfort and luxury in a small package.

13 Reviews of Property 3495140 in Pasadena, California

Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
average rating of 4.923077 based on 13 reviews
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Well equipped bungalow

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I spent a week in the bungalow. When we arrived we were very pleased to see that the pictures of the space and furniture were completely accurate. The bungalow was very well equipped, and everything was in good condition. The welcome basket was a nice touch. We did not have any problems, but did have a few questions. Kathleen answered all questions very promptly. The location is very convenient. We walked to downtown Pasadena a couple of times, about a half hour walk, and seemed to be about 10-15 minutes by car from most places we wanted to go. We would certainly rent from Rosebowl Vacation Rentals again. Both Kathleen and Helena made everything pleasant and easy.
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
4

A very quiet and well furnished unit.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed the Deodora. It was in a very convenient location for us and the neighborhood was quiet. The unit was clean and had everything we needed for a ten day stay. It is close to shopping, dining, and the freeways. We had an issue with the washing machine door lock and it was rectified immediately. We will certainly stay here in the future.
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Seattle
5

Charming Bungalow in a perfect Pasadena Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
You must see this charming bungalow to appreciate it! The listing accurately describes the rooms, fixtures, furnishings and amenities. The property was perfectly clean - everything was in its place, and nothing was overlooked. There was a great Welcome Home basket with wine, chocolates, tortilla chips and salsa!

I stayed Saturday throughTuesday night, and hated to leave. My son and his fiancé live about 6 miles away. One day when they were busy I walked the 1.2 miles into downtown - a lovely and safe walk. I enjoyed lovely fountains nearby City Hall, and the Paseo Colorado is just a few moe steps. I saw a movie at Arclight, and met my son at the Yardhouse for cocktails.

A few things I really appreciated about the bungalow was the obvious safety focus - there is a clearly labeled fire extinguisher in the kitchen ad a well stocked First Aid kit in the bathroom. Another plus is the perfectly assembled binder explaining everything - not only the location of appliances and devices, but how they work. I stay in vacation rentals frequently, and I have never seen a better informational binder.

The dishes, pots, pans and accessories in the kitchen allow you to cook and serve full meals. The bathroom has hand soap, shower gel, Q-tips and cotton rounds! The memory foam mattress is very comfortable, and there is a good selection of pillows.

I never had time to watch movies, but there was a great set-up. I did use the disc player for music. Nice selection of music and books.

Next time I'm planning a trip to Pasadena I will first check to see if The Deodora is available! Kathleen was great to work with; everything went smoothly.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

PERFECT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This place was a real delight! Super comfortable on my surprise visit from Switzerland! The bungalow, was super clean, it has everything one would need to have a relaxed getaway. Also i cannot praise the customer service enough! The GPS lead me to the wrong address (it's located on the west side of Los Robles and not the east btw). So i called at like 7 pm, no worries at all. Helena guided me where to go. As i got there i was having some trouble unlocking the door, so i called again... rather embarrassed of course. But again after a laugh we managed to get me inside. So thumbs up to the Deodora and the Customer Service.
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

clean, stylish and well-equipped

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Deodora was even better than expected. It was the perfect home away from home for a working vacation for my husband and me. The cottage is exceptionally well-equipped. During the day, the cottage gets good sunlight and the lighting is good at night. The kitchen had everything we needed. The manager was very responsive to all our inquiries and requests. We would happily stay in the Deodora again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

More than we expected.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The accommodations were all that we expected and more. The price was very reasonable and the bungalow was stocked with everything we needed. The street was quiet and there is a nice courtyard out front and a patio out back to relax in. About a mile from downtown so it was a comfortable walk for us. If you don't want to walk everything you need/want in Pasadena is a short drive away. If you have a dog there is a nice off leash dog park about five minutes away (driving). We will definitely look for this place when we come back to SoCal.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Great accommodations at the Deodora

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay at Deodora rental in Pasadena was perfect.
The Bungalow is incredibly well stocked with everything you might need. It is very clean, like new and well lit. Everything functions well.
The bed and linens were so comfortable and the pillows were excellent.
The location is not far from Pasadena old town and has easy access to the freeway.
The neighbor hood is quiet at night, we slept wonderfully.
The owners are responsive and were a delight to meet.
If we were to return to Pasadena we would stay again, for sure.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
Lawrence, KS
5

More than a Rose Bowl rental.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Los Angeles: most people think of Disneyland, the beaches, Hollywood. "Authentic LA" is kind of an oxymoron. But staying in the Deodora immerses you in a totally real and unexpected Southern California experience.

First, the bungalow, which is in a four unit complex with a central courtyard, is immaculate and totally Pasadena (roses in the courtyard, hello!). Everything in the house is top notch from the bath fixtures to the bedding. Down pillows and comforter on the bed. Our child slept in the bed and we shared the futon - most comfortable futon ever, no joke (and I'm 6'2"). Great kitchen with great appliances, same with the bathroom. We've stayed in vacation rentals that were outfitted with the cheapest appliances and fixtures the owner could get away with, but this place was obviously remodeled with quality in mind.

But the real reason you want to stay here is the location. The neighborhood is vibrant and full of families. Walking down to Villa Park on a Friday night you get a real feel for life in Southern California - a men's soccer league under the lights, kids playing on the playground, chess matches on picnic tables, and vendors selling ice cream, tamales, and tortas out of carts (I dare you to find tamales wrapped in banana leaves for $2 at some fancy Latin-fusion restaurant on the Westside!). THIS is Southern California, a Friday night in the park, drinking Jaritos, snacking on tamales, talking with friends, and watching soccer while the kids play on the jungle gym. And even though the Deodora is up in sleepy Pasadena, and you feel a world away from the freeways of LA, the location is perfect (OK, it does take a little while to get to Santa Monica from here, but everything else is just a skip down the 110, which, as far as LA Freeways go, is pretty tame). Walked to Memorial Park Station in downtown Pasadena (1 mile), and took the Gold Line downtown to Union State in under an hour (and for $3 roundtrip - cheapest metro in the country!). Best hike in Southern California - Eaton Canyon Falls (3 mile roundtrip hike) - is just up the road in Altadena (took 5 minutes to drive to the trailhead). You've got Griffith Park, the zoo, Kidspace, Huntington Gardens, and downtown all within a few minutes drive. Great place, great neighborhood, great location.

And this has nothing to do with the Deodora, but you HAVE to see the La Brea Tar Pits Museum it is seriously the coolest thing in the entire city.

Be well and happy travels. Thanks, Helena!
Owner's Response: Blake!
It was such a pleasure having you! Thanks for being such a terrific houseguest and leaving such a great review. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope you'll stay with us the next time you're in town!
Best to you!
Helena
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Perfect little bungalow. Quiet area. Very clean. The bed is very comfortable. I would stay here again. Helena is great to work with and very helpful. I left an item behind and she was kind enough to go to the property and secure it for me so I could go back and pick it up since I was still in the area. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Heart of Pasadena Bungalow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3495140
(626) 344-8858
Pasadena Los Angeles County
5

Home Sweet Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We enjoyed our stay in this well decorated and well appointed bungalow. Everything was new, very clean and well maintained. Everything you need to have a comfortable stay was provided for. The owner was very nice, helpful, professional and responsive to our needs. We did not want to leave at the end of our stay and would gladly recommend the rental to anyone. We would love to visit again in the future. Thank you Helena ~ you have a wonderful flair for service and great style!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1