Lake Wisconsin cottage rental - Relax in the Hammock
Relax in the Hammock
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Lake Wisconsin Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 1 bathroom, sleeps 7, waterfront on Lake Wisconsin, pets considered

***See our other property at Homeaway #3484657. Rent the properties together and sleep up to 17 and enjoy over 1.5 acres of land.

Newly remodeled waterfront cottage located on Lake Wisconsin. Enjoy the lake with 115 feet of frontage and catch fish right off the private pier. Enjoy swimming with calm, shallow water and sandy bottom. When you are not enjoying the lake, relax in the hammock by the water, roast marshmallows on the fire pit, or play yard sports in the huge yard. Cottage is on 1 acre of flat land...that means no stairs down to the water like many other properties. There is a boat launch near by if you want to put your boat in the water. There are two canoes and a pedal boat available for use and a swing set for the kids to enjoy. Yard games available such as beanbags and bocce ball, as well as, table games like Cranium, Trivial Pursuit, Dominoes, and Chess. Tourists attractions nearby include Wisconsin Dells, Wollersheim Winery, Baraboo Circus World Museum, Devil's Lake State Park, Golf Courses, Palfrey's Glen & Gibraltar Rock for hiking, and Madison.

18 Reviews of Property 349439 in Lake Wisconsin, Wisconsin

Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
5

Perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We absolutely loved our stay here. The cabin was cozy, clean and well maintained. We have stayed at several places and this was by far our favorite. There are several things to do in nearby areas as well. Chas was great to work with. She responded in a timely manner to every single question I had. We are looking forward to taking our next family vacation here again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
5

Terrific!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Two of my friends and myself rented this cottage for a "girls week". The cottage was one of the nicest I have ever stayed at. Very clean, very large and very well stocked. The third bedroom is very small but the other two are good sized. The yard is beautiful and the hammock comfy. There was a blue heron on our pier one morning and we got some great pictures of it. The only improvements I could think of is to install a ladder at the end of the pier for easier access to swimming in the lake. Also some sort of boat would be nice. But we had a wonderful time. Would definitely come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
5

Great Cottage !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was the first time we have rented a place to stay on vacation and we were very pleased. The cottage was very clean and comfortable and very nicely decorated. The owners have stocked the property well, both inside and out. My family really enjoyed the peaceful lake setting and yard area. We were able to go canoeing and swimming right off the pier. The hammock was super relaxing and a great place to get some reading in. The owners were very helpful and quick to respond through the entire process - we also enjoyed looking at their photo album of the cottage rehab, it was fun to see the transformation.
I can't say enough about the surrounding area as well. There are some local restaurants that were very good. We also took the Merrimac Ferry and drove to the Dells for part of the day. The location was so close to Devils Lake State Park too, so there are many options and activities to consider and enjoy. We also managed to get in a visit to the University of Wisconsin and Madison on the way home!
I would highly recommend this property and could see how it would be great for a fall or winter trip as well. We are definitely hoping to return!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
5

Even better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family spent a week here. We were three generations coming together from PA and OK returning to the state we love best. We enjoyed paddling in the canoes, swinging in the hammock and exploring the surrounding area. The cottage was so homey and comfortable we did not want to leave. The owner was helpful responding to questions before the stay and the cottage was even better than the photos! We felt totally comfortable. We made the perfect choice for a memorable vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Plainfield, IL
5

Sweet cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I can't say enough about this sweet little cottage in a gorgeous setting on Lake Wisconsin. Chas and Dave did an amazing renovation job and left a very entertaining and enlightening photo journal of before/during/after so you can see how much work was involved. It's now bright, fresh and clean, and every little amenity was thought of. The cottage is well stocked with everything you might need for a comfortable stay, and the exterior (beautiful property with firepit, grill, hammock, canoes, dock, etc.) was heavenly, as well. The screened-in porch is a dream and has a great view of the lake (as does the master bedroom). You can see the lake from the kitchen, living room, porch, and master bedroom. It was very quiet and peaceful even though there are properties on both sides. There was a wonderful little swingset for those with smaller children, and a variety of games and books on hand for those who want to browse. The cottage is only six miles from Lodi and even closer to restaurants and the ferry. Chas was extremely accommodating and friendly both times we needed to call. Fantastic vacation -- we plan on returning!!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
5

Enjoyable stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This cottage is exactly as advertised. It was very clean and comfortable and stocked with all needed items. Our family of four enjoyed our stay and will not hesitate to stay again. We loved the hammock and the waterfront view.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely cottage

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Cottage is lovely - updated, decorated and very clean.  We couldn't have asked for more!  Our grandchildren loved it.  "I never want this day to end!"    We brought an inflatable raft and the kids had a great time floating around (it was tied to the pier by a long rope). Swing set/jungle gym was used and enjoyed. We even had some hot domino games!  Fishing was not good at all.  Not sure what the problem was, but even with a boat couldn't find any "hot spots".  We truly enjoyed our stay and spent a lot of time on the wonderful porch having all meals!"
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Lovely Jewel

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We just returned from a lovely getaway and it was wonderful.The pictures accurately capture the look of the place (which has not always been the case for us when we have rented online).The pictures do NOT capture the peaceful, calm that this cottage brings. We enjoyed a fire in the outdoor firepit and spent an afternoon canoeing. We were grateful to bring our little shih tzu dog.We would definitely recommend this to others. We plan to return. What a lovely jewel – and so close to Madison.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Great Getaway!

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This was our first experience booking a summer cottage. We located it on the internet and the owner was very quick in responding to our emails. When we checked in, we found a very clean and well-arranged get-away. We were immediately captivated by it. While staying here, we found a book with pictures detailing the extensive renovation the owners made to the property, an outstanding make-over! The enclosed and windowed porch offered a panoramic view of the water, a view which continues thru windows in the living room and master bedroom. There were ceiling fans, on the porch, living room and three bedrooms, which brought in ample cool breeze from the lake. The rooms were brightly painted white with the kitchen a warm blue. The furnishings and beds were very comfortable. We slept well each night. Cable TV offered a good variety of channels to watch. The two-seat canoe, provided by the owner, got extensive use paddling to a small island nearby. We found two nice supper clubs during our stay, the Hillcrest on the lake and Green Acres. Our vacation was completely satisfying and we hope to return here again next year.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Waterfront Cottage on Lake Wisconsin
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349439
Lake Wisconsin Southern Wisconsin
5

Great Lake Cottage Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed at the cottage in the middle of July 2011. It was one of the hottest weeks during the summer! The great thing was at least a breeze was blowing off Lake Wisconsin and we were able to enjoy playing the many outdoor games that were provided and some we brought ourselves. Our family stayed here which included 6 adults, 2 children under two and our pet Pomeranian. This place had plenty of room for all of us. The owners were very accommodating, kind and helpful. In fact, when we arrived at the cottage, one of the bedroom air conditioners was not working. I called them to see if they could do anything about it and the next day they brought a new air conditioner and installed it!! The kitchen was also well stocked. It was close enough for us to go to the Dells and some other attractions. We really enjoyed just hanging out at the cottage and relaxing though. We fished off the dock and caught some fish too! We will definitely do this again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2