Centro Storico (Old Rome) apartment rental - Argentina House!
Argentina House!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Centro Storico (Old Rome) Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

The apartment is located between Largo di Torre Argentina, Piazza Campo de’ Fiori and the Pantheon, in a central and well-served area of Rome.

It is located on the 2nd floor of an elegant 3-floors building served by an elevator and it is composed by a cosy double bedroom with a modern en-suit bathroom with shower and a special air conditioning system; a spacious and bright living room with 2 sofas (one of which is a comfortable double sofa bed perfect for 2 people), a dining table, wardrobe and TV set. On request a single-folding bed can be added. An amazing modern fully equipped kitchen with oven, dishwasher, washing machine, etc., and a little mansard with a second service toilet (with only WC and wash basin).

Recently refurbished the apartment boasts beautiful parquet floors, high vaulted ceilings and large double-glazed windows to assure you the maximum of quiet and silence.

The big window of the kitchen with its enviable view over the roofs of Rome is really amazing!

Renting this apartment you'll be in the middle of everything, close to the major points of interest. Moreover, all the main bus and tram lines of Rome stop in Largo di Torre Argentina, 3 minutes walk from the apartment.

NO SMOKING APARTMENT!

Keywords: apartment, flat, Rome rental apartment, apartment to rent in the historical centre of Rome, flat in a building with elevator

More Details
Hide Details

Hello! My name is Chiara, I'm a tour guide in Rome, and few years ago I've started renting apartments in the city centre.

My experience and knowledge of my native city will make the difference in your stay in Rome!

10 Reviews of Property 349428 in Centro Storico (Old Rome), Italy

Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Victoria, BC, Canada
5

A peaceful oasis in frenetic Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We spent 10 enjoyable days in this lovely apartment. Susana, the owner, met us upon arrival to welcome us. The location is probably the best in Rome - within walking distance of most everything one might need for a taste of life in frenetic and exciting Rome, and it was just minutes from a central hub for buses and the tram. The apartment was light, very spacious, tastefully appointed and a wonderful oasis of tranquility from the hustle and bustle of the streets of Rome!! We would definitely choose this as our home-away-from-home on our next visit to the eternal city!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Boston
5

The perfect location to visit Rome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Argentina House is just perfect: very clean and bright, extremely silent despite the central location! Everything was amazing, booking easy and during the stay the owner has been very helpful; also the pick up from the airport was perfectly organized! Next time to Rome this is where we'll stay again! Arrivederci!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Washington DC USA
5

Wonderful stay in heart of rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thanks for a wonderful stay. The apartment was perfectly situated in the heart of the historic center. The owner was most helpful and charming. The apartment was better than the photos indicate. It was very spacious, light-filled, immaculate, and quiet. On the same street is a wonderful restaurant and within a short walk you can find a wide range of options for food from the nearby market at camp di'fiori to the best delis and pastry shops, and a local supermarket. The location is central to all the sites and the quaintest of neighborhoods. We walked everywhere, day and night. I can't wait to visit again, and staying at this terrific apartment.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Arab, Alabama USA
5

Roman Holiday With Teenage Boys

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our party was two adults and two teenagers and the apartment was perfect! The property was quiet even though right in the historic center of the city close to restaurants and local markets. Public transportation was just outside the door and we walked everywhere - Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain, Colosseum, etc. It was unseasonably warn during our stay. We were able to keep the apartment cool but if we ran both air conditioning units and other things in the apartment at once the breaker would flip. A little attention to it and we were fine. It was great to be in an apartment with a washer and dryer to care for our laundry. Much better than a hotel. We would stay here again and will recommend to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Wilmington, De
5

A Rome Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This apartment is perfectly located and very clean. It was ideal for my husband and I and our two children, 8 and 11 years old, for a nice weekend visit to Rome. The owner's daughter, Beatrice, was lovely to deal with after a long flight. The Campo di Fiori market was only a few short blocks away, and it was within walking distance of all the major attractions. The apartment's high ceilings and tall windows made it airy and spacious feeling, and the kitchen was workable. The shower was a bit cramped, but that is really the only criticism I could have. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Jacksonville, Alabama USA
5

Perfect place in ROMA

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Let me start by saying Thank you to the people of Rome and Italy. We found everyone there pleasant and wonderful.
The apartment could not have been better. Everything you could possibly want on a vacation. Very close to everything. My wife (52) and I (51,with a recent hip replacement) were able to walk most all of the places we wanted to go. Even the Vatican was only a 30-40 minute walk and there is so much to see on the way you hardly even noticed. There is a supermarket within a block, a great wine shop less than a block, and the bus and tram stops just on the corner. The food was good but we expected great food in Italy. We were not disappointed.
Chiara who helped us with the booking did a great job. She was patient and very helpful before and after we arrived. She gets the best of the best award from us. Thank you Chiara.
We took one day and rode the train to Pisa. The country side was great and Pisa was very fun. We were on the train at 8AM and back in the apartment by 11PM. The train was great, fun and easy. Take a day trip.
I would recommend this apartment and I would recommend using this service.
Great job.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Portland ,OR
5

Perfect location, great hosts, beautiful sleep!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We spent 9 nights here over Christmas (in fact we check out tomorrow). The bed is very comfortable and the room quite quiet considering the location. Busses and trams are only steps away, but you can also walk virtually anywhere. We found it a wonderful respite for our afternoon "pausa," easy to return to for a rest between events. Susanna and her family made us welcome and everything was in good order overall. There's even an American-style coffee pot if you crave a large cup of morning coffee. WIFI was strong, washer worked great and was so handy to have. Great storage space with drawers and wardrobes so we could unpack completely and be organized. -Only quirk is that the hot water takes time to recover between showers, so pace yourselves. It's very hot, but it's a small tank. The apartment could also use some new, fluffy, larger towels that those provided, but the strengths more than make up for the quirks. Nice to have space to to spread out and "live" while we were here. Thank you Susanna!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Victoria, B.C. Canada
5

Perfect location! Extremely hospitable owners!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Absolutely first rate accomdation and in the best location to allow walking to virtually every site in the magical city of Roma! From the moment we arrived to our departure two weeks later, our hosts did every thing possible to ensure our complete enjoyment of this lovely apartment. With a full kitchen we had many breakfasts, a few lunches and two dinners in the comfort of this well kept and clean apartment. Within walking distance to so many historical sites we truly "lucked out" by choosing this centrally located second floor apartment in the "Largo Argentina" district. Steps to the best gelato, cappucino, public transit, the market and charm of Campo di Fiori, and so may sites of interest. Try "Lievito e Farina", for the best Neapolitan Pizza, "Al Forno" for any baked goods or sandwiches and best of all "La Piccola Cuccagna" for dinners beyond compare.
Roma is the most amazing city with culture, superb food and history around every corner.
The entire experience begins with this lovely second floor apartment, ( with elevator, hardwoods, ductless heat pump, full kitchen, one and one half baths, loft area, one bedroom, sofa bed in the living area , WiFi, washer, drying rack etc. Open the living room window and look to the bustling lane below. Be aware that this is in central Rome, so street noise will happen at some early hours. But, this small consideration pales when you consider that you can walk to virtually every thing you may wish to vist including the Coliseum, Forum , Senate, Capitoline Museum, Piazza Navonna, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, Spanish steps, Villa Borghese, Villa Farnese, St. Peter's Basilica, The Vatican Museum, Campo di Fiori, Trastevere etc.etc.
Roma is truly the world's largest museum with spectacular sites almost every where you turn.. Staying here makes the trip completely accessible. It is doubtful you will find better accomodation for the money and the owners and their family are amazingly hospitable. If Roma ever becomes our destination again, we will certainly rent this great apartment. Do let the rental agent book your car to and from the airport. Completely stress free and reasonable to ensure a smooth connection from the airport in both directions. We loved everything the city had to offer and living in this unit for two weeks made our stay all the more enjoyable. Highly recommended!

Gary and Kathleen McInnis, Victoria, B.C. Canada.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Arlington, virginis
5

Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We stayed in this property July 10 to July 15, 2011 and were extremely pleased. As mentioned by a previous reviewer the location is superb with virtual all the major tourist attractions in walking distance. In particular we liked the proximity to Campo di Fiori (3 minute walk) with its morning produce market and the lively bars and restaurants in the afternoon and the evening (check out La Carbonara). We would have a morning coffee while watching the morning activity and pick up our day's supply of produce for snacks. Also the proximity to Largo Argentina and the taxis and tram was a plus.

Regarding the apartment itself, everything that was advertised was there and in good working order. I echo the previous writer regarding the excellent air conditioning system and the bedroom is quiet. The WIFI did work for us. The only negative we had was working out turning on the hot water for the shower. The shower is very small (think old cruise ship) but was quite adequate.

Booking was simple and Chiara was very helpful including arranging a car upon our arrival at the Rome airport.

Other area highlights: aside from the individual wine and food shops, the is a Spar supermarket near by. also nearby is the Ghetto with an interesting collection of kosher roman food (don't miss the artichokes).

All in all an excellent stay.

Jack
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Summer 2013 in Rome Pantheon Campo de Fiori, WiFi, AC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349428vb
++39 338 198 6909 (Italy)
Centro Storico (Old Rome) Rome
Madrid, Spain
4

Very Spacious, Reasonably Priced Apartment in a Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family of 5 rented this apartment and the one next door (Arenula Apartment) during our recent trip to Rome. We had an excellent stay.

The apartment is located in the Pantheon area. It's about a 5min walk to the Italian Unification monument, a 7-10min walk to the Pantheon, and a 10-12min walk to Piazza Navona. We were in a great area for touring -- and our favorite restaurant (Santa Cristina al Quirinale) was just a 10min walk away. There was also a taxi stand right down the block, making it easy to catch a cab.

The apartments themselves were very spacious and extremely clean. I live in Europe -- it's hard to find apartments with more generously sized bedroom & living spaces in the city center. This 1-bedroom apartment came with a very large living/dining area (with a comfortable queen-size pullout sofa), a nice kitchen, large bedroom with queen-size bed, and spacious bathroom. The studio apartment right next door (Arenula) had a huge bedroom with king-size bed and couch/sitting area and a smaller bathroom.

The AC worked extremely well in both apartments and we didn't hear any street noise, making a siesta here a great way to escape the midday heat. The only problem we had was with the WiFi -- our devices detected the network, but we weren't able to connect to the Internet. (Not a huge problem; there was an Internet cafe right down the road)

Chiara was great to work with, making booking and check-in a breeze.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3