Islington apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Islington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 bedroom, 1 bathroom, 1 living room, 1 landing, sleeps 5-6

This contemporary one-bedroom apartment is located in the heart of lovely Upper Street, Angel, N1. Central London Zone 1. Completely refurbished to a high standard and carefully decorated, the apartment is a relaxing retreat after a day of exploring the city. This entire 1-bedroom, 1 bathroom apartment with large open plan living room, dining area, and kitchen is newly renovated with comfortable furnishings. It includes WIFI Internet, cable TV, fully equipped kitchen, and automatic central heating. Just minutes away from London’s most exciting and popular attractions, this flat has everything you will need for a comfortable living experience in London.

Located in very safe and eco-friendly neighborhood, the apartment is walking distance from many restaurants, shops, and local supermarkets. Transport by metro/tube, bus, and even bicycles are available nearby.

The spacious open plan living room area hosts a couch that converts into a double sofa bed for additional guess, as well as an extra guest bed. The entertainment system includes a 32-inch digital TV, cable TV service, Blu-Ray & DVD player surround sound system, I-pod/I-phone speakers. There is fiber optic wireless broadband throughout (WIFI). A courtesy UK mobile phone is provided for your use during your stay.

The bedroom is furnished with a double-size bed fitted with comfortable mattress and fresh linens. The apartment benefits from blackout blinds for total darkness for a comfortable nights sleep, both in the bedroom and in the living room area for those sleeping on the sofa bed.

A bath and shower can be found in the bathroom along with fresh towels, a hair dryer, and a selection of shampoo and soaps for your convenience.

Making meals is easy with the fully equipped open plan kitchen. From appliances to utensils, you will find everything you need for a meal on the go or a full course sit down dinner. Enjoy a morning coffee from the latest Nespresso coffee machine with a wide selection of flavor capsules and variety of mugs. A washing machine is conveniently located in the apartment for laundry.

This flat is managed by a professional support team who consistently provide outstanding customer care. The multi-lingual team speaks English, Italian, French, Portuguese and Spanish.

We have the best housekeeping and maintenance team to ensure that your flat will be polished upon arrival for your stay with us. Our green house keeping team is always eco-friendly, using only environmentally safe cleaning products.

Available for short-term rentals and special rates are available for bookings for several months. I can always quote you a price and answer your questions anytime but if you want a quick answer: the price is given here on the website in the tab for Rates or just press BOOK NOW to find out the price. The prices given are discounted for weekly or longer, and further discounted for month or longer stays.

Check our calendar for availability too, and if fully booked then ask for other apartments we have in the area.

Feel free to browse the listings for photos and information and the reviews from previous and current tenants. Do not hesitate to e-mail if you want to book straight away, or to ask any questions not covered here.

To book just press BOOK NOW, and follow the instructions on the website. Or email me to put it on hold for you. Alternatively you can make a bank transfer, internationally or from the UK.

Once you book, we email you complete check-in details, contract, with full address, directions, instructions, emergency contacts, and a point of contact for your arrival. For your convenience we will meet you at the apartment on arrival so you don’t have to go to any office to collect keys. We will provide you with 2 sets of keys and all information you will need for your stay.

Location, Transport and Attractions:

- Metro stations are on the same street as the apartment

• Angel Tube Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Highbury-&-Islington Station (5 min. walk on the same street as the flat)

• Oxford Street (15 min. bus/tube)

• Kings Cross St. Pancras Station (8 min. walk)

• Business Design Centre (1 min. walk)

• Arsenal Football Club (15 min. walk)

• Camden Lock Market (9 min. bus/tube)

• Regent Park (10 min. bus/tube)

Angel and Highbury-&-Islington underground stations are on the same street as the apartment. St.Pancras station and its Eurostar terminal to Paris and Brussels is less than a 20-minute walk away. Many buses into the center and other parts of London can be found literally on your doorstep, and the West End can be reached in 15 minutes.

Famous for its nightlife, buzzing Angel offers an impressive choice of entertainment, from bars and restaurants, to renowned theatres such as the Almeida and Sadler’s Well Dance Theatre. Several live music venues are also close by- the Union Chapel, O2 Academy Islington and The Garage to mention some. And right on Upper Street: “Union Chapel is one of the most beautiful settings to enjoy live music in London and has a totally unique atmosphere” said Tim Arthur, editor-in-chief of Time Out London. The Grade-II listed church in Compton Street, Islington beat competition from Brixton Academy and the Royal Albert Hall to take the top spot in Time Out magazine’s poll.

Other well-known attractions in the area include the Dickens Museum, the London Canal Museum, Camden Passage Antiques Market, Chapel Market, Columbia Road Flower Market, Brick Lane, Broadway Market, Spitalfields and Petticoat Lane. The Emirates football stadium is within walking distance, or a quick bus ride away.

The area is family friendly with attractions like the Geffrye Museum and its splendid Kids’ Zone and the V&A Museum of Childhood. There is an abundance of parks and outdoor spaces such as Highbury Fields, London Fields, Clissold Park and De Beauvoir Square. There is a wide array of child friendly cafes both on Upper Street and in surrounding areas.

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from Southern Europe, and now living in London, i strive to make my properties the most accommodating in this city.

As a seasoned traveler myself, i understand the importance of the comfort of home as well as an adventurous experience in a new city. I combine both of these to ensure a positive, memorable experience for all of my guests.

I enjoy traveling, great food, and vibrant atmospheres and want to share that with others through our property locations. These locations are all minutes away from my friends and my favorite restaurants, bars, and shopping areas. We really love it here and know you will too!

I look forward to welcoming you to my city!

Paul

Paul purchased this apartment in 2009

Super location, great finishes and comfortable just like being at home.

Location close to attractions and transport, in a real London non-touristic trendy neighbourhood with all amenities from supermarket across the street to cafes, restaurants and even bars and pubs. The flat is very bright and airy, yet double glazed and with blackout blinds for comfort.

20 Reviews of Property 349294 in Islington, United Kingdom

SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
average rating of 3.75 based on 20 reviews
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
3

Well located flat in a bustling area of London

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Well equipped flat in a pleasant area of London. A little bit noisy because situated on the main road and when it is hot and you have to open the windows. Very helpful and friendly owner. Great newly fitted bathroom.
Overall I would recommend this flat ( for 2 maximum 3 people)
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback Valerie. London can be a bit noisy when windows are open in summertime- subjective to each person. This is no more than any other city really. I like to travel myself. Please note that the bedrooms in our apartment are located at the back/rear of the property away from the main road. Maybe guests sleeping on the living room might hear a bit or noise from the road (when windows are open). We indeed recommend our 1 bedroom apartments for an ideal number of 2-3 guests (but also allow up to 4 guests if a family wants to stay for a short period). We also offer bigger 2 bedroom units in London. Thanks for your review and recommendations. I will be glad to welcome you back to London anytime soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Very enjoyable visit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We stayed in the flat for a week, and found it very comfortable, convenient and clean. Paulo and his staff are very responsive. The listing matched our expectations.

It's worth noting that the flat is located on a bustling street - convenient to two Tube stations, and filled with restaurants, shops and bars. We loved the location. However, things can get a little noisy late at night. With windows closed we were able to get to sleep without any problems.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

Very nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The apartment was very nice located close to everything we needed.
Apartment was clean and well equiped.
Staff were very nice and allways easy to get in touch with.
I would definitely stay there again and recommend it to any of my friends.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
4

Great Flat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Our stay was fantastic. The flat was in a great area with plenty of bars and restaurants, also within walking distance to the impressive Emirates Stadium. Close to 2 tube stations so easy to get to. The flat itself had all the amenities needed for our 2 night stay so we would recommend for both couples and families. Communication with the Paulo (the owner) was great throughout the booking, he was really helpful.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words. We aim to improve on what is recommended by our guests and we aim to keep doing what our guests like. In this case communication. We'll make sure we maintain and improve on our access to communicate with you. The instructions set we built upon is very complete and has pictures so everyone English or non-English speakers can understand. We covered all possible questions. We aim to communicate thoroughly yet concise so not to overwhelm. We focus on ensuring a smooth arrival, and stay, and departure.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
3

Islington ist a great place to stay!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My friend and I rented this apartment seven days end of the year 2011.
The location is great, Islington has lots of nice restaurants and shops, very trendy an the underground station is nearby. A perfect neighbourhood to stay in London
Paulo is a very kind and good looking guy, welcomed us with a bottle of red wine and explained us every thing.

When I booked the apartment last summer there were only two positives reviews on its homepage,
Later reviews content a lot of negative aspects, unfortunately I have to agree with a lot of these. First I have to write, that I was very happy about the internet that works very fast.

I am myself responsible of time share apartments and know how difficult clients can be. But there are some rules they are a must: Cleanliness and pictures on the Homepage they agree with the reality in all details. For examples: The sofa on the picture lucks very stylish and clean. But in reality there is a cheep locking sofa bed, the dirt on it is covered with a thin blanket.

I would recommend the apartment to be cleaned thoroughly and to renovate part of it, to bring it back to the condition on the pictures

But at least,the biggest problem was the noise.
Every (!) night there was loud music from the bar next door till midnight or later. The bedroom is situated to the calm backside, but the music comes throw all the walls and windows.
I cleaned myself the appartement, but I could nothing do against this noise.

It is quite possible that some quests are not so sensitive than I. As written above, Islington is a great place to stay,. and the apartment would be the same, if.....
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. We have replaced the sofas throughout our apartments, to ensure they are always new, and have produced new pictures, as well as videos just this week, to ensure accuracy. We use a branded blanket or throw over the bed and the sofas, this is for comfort, not to conceal anything, and we are not aware of any of our sofas being stained. The sofa in the apartment cost 5 times more than the stylish one in the old picture - it has been an improvement. I replace furnishing for ever better things- always.

We have since enforced noise regulations with the pub down the road, and they stopped offending with any noise. They have live bands 2 nights of the week, but are limited to certain times. We never had a complaint since.
Helpful votes: 4/6
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
5

Lovely Islington

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I really loved this charming flat located in beautiful islington. The flat was as good as it looks like, clean and fresh! I will recommend my friends and family to rent it if they ever go to London! What I liked the most is that its located in the middle of trendy upper street where you can find amazing restauranst for a good price as well good pubs and bars. Its just about 15 min with the underground into city too. Me and my friend had a perfect holiday :) Thank you!
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Barcelona, Spain
4

Comfortable familiar stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The location is incredible, door to door with plenty of different world tastes restaurants, 10 mins walk from Victoria line (connecting Gatwick), and 10' walk to Northern connecting with main center metro lines, buses round the corner to get anywhere. Convenience supermarket right in front (07:00 to-22:00)

The appartment is fully functional for a family with 3 children (2 teenagers), free wifi and Shucko plugs as guest courtesy. Quiet nieghbourhood in working days, we just had a loud music night thanks to a bar downstairs, but we where so tired it didnt't bother that much.

There are just two comments on the appartment itself:
Kitchen: cooking is not very comfortable and it has a very little fridge.
Seating for eating: eating together is pretty difficult due to the lack of a big enough table and propper seating elements.
Nothig too worrying because of the broad eating offer beside the house.

I recommend this appartment for short stays. I rate the experience: 7 in a scale of 10.

Thank you Paulo
Owner's Response: We have since provided a bigger leaf dinner table and chairs, and stools. This now offers a dinning experience in the apartment. The table is robust and wooden, yet foldable so it get get out of the way too. Thank you for your suggestion. We took it seriously and acted on it,
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
1

Nothing as it seems

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My 2 daughters and I recently rented this apartment for 10 days. To say we were extremely disappointed would be an understatement. The furnishings were not as they appear - the white sofa replaced by a very worn blue/grey one. The chair does not exist and was replaced by a futon therefore overcrowding the space. The refrigerator did not work which we did not realise until having to throw out the food we had purchased at the local Sainsburys. The internet connection kept dropping out which meant my daughter had to buy internet time at the local Starbucks to enable her to finish a university assignment. After email contact with Paulo, he offered to send the maintenance man around (to re-gas the fridge!!) but we had at this point decided that we would not be using the kitchen. I am seeking recompense and have made an official complaint. A very unpleasant experience all in all. I would not recommend this apartment to anyone - you would be much better off staying in a hotel or B&B. The only good thing was the location.
Owner's Response: We immediately repaired the fridge-freeze, which was still under warranty and pretty new. We have made cleared instructions for WIFI codes, because it seems you logged into the public free wifi from the street, instead of the the exclusive robust one we offer in the apartment. All our subsequent guests enjoyed superb fast internet. I am sorry i could not refund your payment as much as you requested, as it was not reasonable, but we undertook repair matters timely as soon as you notified us, which within days. Had we know before, we'd be glad to respond even faster- immediately. We have since re-inforced our maintenance crew to double and inspections checklist to prevent faults. Thank you for your feedback, we seek to learn and improve from every form of feedback.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We notified Paulo of our arrival time but when we arrived the previous tenants were still there, and the apartment was a mess! They had been told that they didn't need to move out till later by Paulo. We had to leave our luggage and go out and about for 2 hours, and it was raining. When we contacted the cleaner to check whether we could return she informed us thta we had to pay her an additional 30 pounds for cleaning. I was outraged as the full rental, including cleaning, had already been paid. I contacted Paulo who claimed he had made a mistake with his calculations by that amount. As we had already been inconvenienced by his lack of attention to detail, we were not impressed, and I refused to pay. As it was, the cleaner did not fully finish her work until 3pm. Let me say, however, that she did a very good job under difficult circumstances. The apartment itself would only be rated as two star. It was adequately appointed with no eating area or seats for eating.

The apartment did have a noise problem from the pub next door. On 3 nights of the 7 we were there they had loud bands or music which was clearly audible till late at night.

On the positive side it was very central and covenient to restaurants, pubs and transport facilities.

I would not recommend the apartment to family and friends as I believe that you could do better elsewhere.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Owner's Response: We have since made it clearer the departure and arrival times, and got very good at micro-managing these for our guests comfort and convenience.

We have also replaced the dinner table for a bigger one, which can be further extended for more dinners.

I am very sorry for the mistake with the £30, and i was glad to waive it of goodwill. This was not a charge for cleaning but a typo on the payments quotes. Ever so sorry.

We enforced noise regulations with the pub down the road, and they stopped offending with any noise. They have live bands 2 nights of the week, but are limited to certain times. We never had a complaint since.

Thank you for your precious feedback, it has assisted us in improving our systems and communications greatly over the last 2-3 years
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
SPECIAL OFFER!! Stunning Penthouse 1 Bedroom Apartment Central London Sleeps 3-5
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349294
+44 7810591202
Islington London
Chile
4

Excellent location and value, some noise issues

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Very nice flat, very well furnished and very attentive service and contact with Paulo. The flat is on a 3rd floor, high above street level and its noise and has double-pane (or glazed) windows. However, there is a very noisy bar downstairs with live music acts into the am that permeates into the flat, so maybe you want to check the "King's Head" concert program before your visit.

Upper St is a great location, with easy access to transportation, specially if you figure out the bus system, far more scenic, less crowded and cheaper than the overrated tube. Cool shops and restaurants in the vicinity.

Other than the noise, the place, the location and service is impeccable. It is useful to know that Paulo also rents another flat up the street, where we also stayed and found much nicer, is on a 1st floor, and without the noise issue.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. Pubs and bars in the City of London have strict noise regulations and any noise ought to stop around 22H30.

We enforced noise regulations with the pub down the road, and they stopped offending with any noise. They have live bands 2 nights of the week, but are limited to certain times. We never had a complaint since.
Helpful votes: 1/1