West Jefferson cabin rental - Come relax and enjoy the nature, river, wildlife and peacefulness
Come relax and enjoy the nature, river, wildlife and peacefulness
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

West Jefferson Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Large covered porch on the front with outdoor furniture, brand new sunroom added on the back, indoor gas fireplace, plush bedding, large loft area with a office work area, very open floor plan with cathedral ceilings, phone, Hi speed DSL & wireless Internet, satellite, flat screen TVs in living room and master bedroom, tastefully decorated with brand new furniture, plush linens, beautiful kitchen with all stainless steel appliances and Corian countertops, ceiling fans, A/C, washer/dryer, private river lot, 5 minutes to downtown West Jefferson, Home of Arts & Altitude!

Other Activities: Disc golf, tubing, canoeing, kayaking, fly fishing, photography, year round outdoor festivals, 5 minute drive to The Blue Ridge Parkway.

Keywords: River property, blue ridge mountain getaway, log cabin, secluded

Maverick my Standard Poodle, goes everywhere with me and I wanted a vacation place for people to come and stay at with their fur babies, that really is, pet friendly and clean! You shouldn't have to pick one or the other.

The Owner purchased this cabin in 2007

I was born in the NC Mountains and love this area.

I love everything about the cabin, the river lot and the West Jefferson area. Your secluded, yet convenient to downtown. Love walking down to the river lot and seeing all of the wildlife on the way.

35 Reviews of Property 349232 in West Jefferson, North Carolina

Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
average rating of 5.0 based on 35 reviews
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Danbury, North Carolina
5

Wonderful Thanksgiving!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a lovely Thanksgiving we had at the Blue Ridge Hideaway! The cabin is absolutely beautiful - warm, inviting, well-cared for and well equipped. It was comfortable and had many places to curl up with a good book. We had planned to do more sightseeing but honestly couldn't stand to leave the cabin. It's close to town while still feeling very secluded. The river lot was also beautiful - big wood pile, riverfront fire pit, picnic table and all very well taken care of - no limbs or downed wood or other debris. We didn't actually walk down there since it was cold and we're wimps but I can't wait to go back in warmer weather. Pets are also welcomed with dog bowls for water and food, a comfy dog bed and many toys. My Min Pin spent a happy afternoon pulling each and every toy out of the toy basket and playing with each one! Working with Karla (the owner) was an absolute joy - even if I didn't love this house I'd rent again from Karla just because she's such a sweetheart. Of course, I absolutely love this house and cannot wait to come back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte, NC
5

Relaxing and wonderful mountain location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Nearly a month after leaving this delightful cabin, I still miss it. I spent a wonderful week in West Jefferson, and I could not be more thrilled with my choice of places to stay. The property is exactly as described and has so many personal and homey touches that make it easy to settle in...and never leave. Fully stocked kitchen, lots of warm throws and extra towels, lists of things to do in the area, and more. Karla is such a pleasure to work with, and you can tell she truly loves her home and wants to ensure guests are welcomed and feel at home.

I brought my dog on the trip, and she had a blast. There was lots of room in the yard for running, chasing sticks, playing frisbee and spying on unsuspecting birds. And the river lot was great for her to play, take a dip and play some more. The house is extremely pet-friendly: Front porch that has a gate to keep four-legged kids in check, low windows for them to see out, window seat in the downstairs bedroom, dog bed, multiple dog bowls, soggy doggy drying towel and toys galore. Toys so wonderful, in fact, that my sneaky gal was caught putting cabin toys in her own bag to take home!

The cabin location is about five minutes from the town of West Jefferson, and there are some good restaurants and shops to visit. The cheese factory and retail store is a don't-miss stop. Boone is perhaps 30 minutes and an easy drive. Lots to do in the area for those who want to, but very quiet and private if you want to get away from it all. Can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful cabin in quiet location with great walks along river road and close to town. Deer out front in the morning and fireflies at night. Just what we needed. Will be back next year. Thanks for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Rome, Ohio
5

ohio 44 year anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great cabin. Just as advertised on the description. Wonderful cabin with all the conveniences one could want. Walk to the river a bit of a walk but worth it. Our little pet loved it. Will definitely be back again. Thank you again. Rudy and Rubye
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
statesville, nc
5

Most Relaxing Trip Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This home is so cozy and we really enjoyed hanging out at the river lot. The home was very clean and the beds were comfortable. There were many different places to sit (inside or out) and read a book or just relax. Our dog enjoyed the gated front porch and that is where she spent most of her day watching birds and napping. Karla had dog toys, dog bowls, and a dog bed which made our dog feel right at home. Karla was very easy to respond to any questions that I had and was great to work with. I would recommend this home to family and friends and we hope to come back in the summer when we can spend more time in the river.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Mooresville, NC
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Very nice area, quiet and relaxing. River is not a far walk from cabin. Karla was very pleasant and easy to work with on the booking (:
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
New Bern, NC
5

The Best....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We found a new home in West Jefferson!! This cabin is perfectly situated...you'll find the road that leads to the cabin very welcoming. Though you are 5 minutes to downtown you have the best of both worlds here at this pet friendly, high end, charming, hideaway cabin and Karla is the best host you could ask for, she worked with us out of kindness, when she could have easily charged us additional fees. (Thanks again Karla) We would return based on Karla alone, however, this cabin offered us the perfect get away. Upon entering the cabin, we had a 'WOW' moment; it was so clean and inviting! We simply unpacked and relaxed and stayed on cabin time for the next 4 days.....some of the highlights included watching a thunderstorm roll in from the front porch, being surrounded by nature, including deer's upon our arrival and departure, walking down the shaded private road that led to her river lot and grilling out daily, oh yeah, don't forget a good book...it's a great match for the front porch swing!
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Winston Salem NC
5

Heaven on Earth !!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our time was GLORIOUS !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! We cannot thank you enough for allowing us to re-schedule into warmer weather. Our weekend was picture perfect. The weather was wonderful. We though we would have to carry our daschund down to the river but he ran the whole way. He looked so happy. Our rescue dog, jumped right into the river. We met one of your neighbors along the way and talked to him. Quiet conversation on the front porch with a glass of wine, was priceless. Thank you again Karla. We definately will be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
5

Beautiful, tasteful, cozy cabin with river access and dogs are very, very welcome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I really can't say enough good things about this cabin. Aside from the fact that the cabin itself is beautifully crafted and furnished, I loved the front lawn, the fireplace, the sunroom and the front porch, but it is also clearly run by a very thoughtful owner and that can make all the difference. For example, we wanted to go on a short vacation WITH OUR DOGS and I know that sounds silly, but it's hard to find a nice vacation home that's dog friendly AND a very nice place to stay. Not only is this cabin dog friendly, but it is dog welcoming. Upon entering the house we were greeted by a dog bed, doggy toys and bowls to boot. There is a doggy door built into the front deck entrance so in warmer weather the dogs can come and go, and the deck also has a latched gate so they can hang out outside and not get into trouble. For dogs and humans, the walk to the riverside lot is beautiful and the dogs have never been happier running up and down the riverbank, in and out of the water and getting to act like dogs, we walked there at least twice a day. What was especially nice, for those people with or without dogs, the cabin was super clean! Sometimes I worry about places that accept animals and as much as I love my pets it is hard work to keep a home clean with them running around all the time. But this cabin was clean and smelled lovely. The owner placed very subtle and pleasant smelling air fresheners around the house and all the counters, bed sheets and furniture were in perfect condition.

I also loved the atmosphere of the cabin, it is just the right size for two to four people (we were just two), and with the fire burning and the dogs snuggled at our feet I have never felt cozier. I have rarely been to a place where I quite frankly didn’t want to leave! The attention to details around the house is great as well, whether you need extra blankets, a rain jacket to wear outside, pretty dishes, plenty of towels and how could I forget my new obsession, a warm toilet seat! Perhaps this is revealing too much, but that was a feature of a home I have never considered before but now I am sold! So it’s a wonderful, peaceful place to stay, just as pictured on the website, with tall trees all around and quiet dirt roads to and from your cabin and the river or the outside world. Blue Ridge Hideaway is definitely our first choice now for places to stay in the Boone/West Jefferson area and we will recommend it to all of our friends, dogs or no dogs!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Rent 3+ nites and get extra nite FREE!! Holidays excluded.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349232vb
+ 6153607099
West Jefferson High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Winston-Salem, NC
5

Mountain Cabin Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Your cabin was perfect! What a lovely place in an absolutely georgous location. The trees were cool and calming. We were thrilled with the faboulous cabin and your lovely decoration. The place was exceptionally clean and looked exactly like the photos. Our doggies loved swimming in the river. We all slept well, read books and even found time for a movie from your colletction. My violin sounded great on the front porch! We found our way and hiked a bit at the New River state park and Fleetwood Falls. We met some lovely neighbors just up the road from your cabin who invited us for breakfast on their porch overlooking the mountains. Wowza! Needless to say, it was a bit sad to leave and return to working life.....

We plan to return as soon as I have a new alotment of vacation time! Thanks for having us!
Frank & Ellen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1