6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres apartment rental - Warm living and dining area, styled with a mix of contemporary and classic
Warm living and dining area, styled with a mix of contemporary and classic
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment in a central St. Germain Location

The apartment in the heart of Saint-Germain des Prés has been completely remodeled with an attention to detail. Perfect location with a mix of contemporary and classic which makes you feel on vacation and at home at the same time.

The apartment is a few steps from the Seine, Notre-Dame, the Louvre, the Luxembourg gardens, the Orsay Museum, the Rodin Museum, the fabulous art galleries, shopping, dining and nightlife Paris and Saint Germain has to offer (Dior, Louis Vuitton, Yves Saint-Laurent, Café de Flore, Les Deux Magots, Jacques Cagna, Les Bouquinistes by Guy Savoy, etc). This area is the most sought-after one for the discerning traveller vacationing or on business in Paris.

This Apartment features:

Marble open kitchen equipped with Bosch appliances: dishwasher, oven, microwave, induction stove, Nespresso coffee machine, Villeroy & Bosch sink, Grohe faucet

2 full bathrooms: one with fine Italian tiles, double oak and marble vanity, deep soaking tub, Grohe faucets & ceiling rain shower system and another windowed bathroom with fine Italian tiles, oversized walk-in shower, Grohe faucets & ceiling rain shower system.

1 king-sized bedroom (choice of king-size bed or 2 separate twin beds)

1 queen-sized bedroom

Washer & Dryer closet

Wooden oak floors 'Point de Hongrie', a decorative fireplace, customized bookshelves and closets

Flat screen TV, cable with international channels, Wi-Fi Internet, phone line with unlimited calls to the US and Europe

High-end brand new classic and modern mix of furniture, refined interior design and high ceilings

Ideal for 4 guests, the apartment can accommodate up to 6 people with a full size sleeper sofa in the living area

More Details
Hide Details

7 Reviews of Property 3492236 in 6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres, France

038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
average rating of 4.571429 based on 7 reviews
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
3

Location was perfect!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We enjoyed the apartment, it was perfect for our family. The beds were comfortable, bathrooms were modern and very clean. We loved having a small kitchen to have meals at the apartment before heading out for the day. The only complaints we had were the internet, T.V., and telephone did not work for the first half of our stay. The other complaint is this apartment is above a restaurant and tends to be a bit noisy until late in the evening. With that being said, we would loved the location and the overall experience of the apartment. It was great value for our family.
Owner's Response: Merci for your review! Great to hear you loved the apartment and the location. The heart of the St. Germain is a great place for families--but good to be aware it can be a hot spot for tourists in the summer. So sorry to hear about the delay in TV and phone access, we are glad to hear it was resolved as soon as possible. Looking forward to bringing you back to Paris again!
-The CobbleStay Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

A Beauty in The 6th

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are a family of 5 (2 couples and 17 year old) and stayed in this apartment for one week in July 2013. This beautiful apartment is in a perfect location - the St. Germain district. The apartment is well laid out and had plenty of space for all 5 of us. The beds are very comfortable. It was great having a washer/dryer. It was nice having wifi and tv for our resting periods. There are shops, restaurants and cafes right outside your door. It is walking distance to the metro, the Seine, the Louvre, and many, many more famous sites. What a great location! We loved the apartment and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking to stay in Paris.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Merci for your lovely review! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the 6th and this 2 bedroom as much as we do. The location is ideal and a great choice for families and larger parties. Looking forward to bringing you back to Paris!
-The CobbleStay Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Philadelphia, PA
5

Lovely apartment!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This apartment is exactly as depicted and was perfect for our needs. We were 5 (with 2 teenagers) repeat visitors to Paris and the apartment was well sized for us. We could walk to all of the major attractions on both banks and loved the surrounding neighborhood, as well. The apartment was spotlessly clean, and comfortable. The kitchen was surprisingly well outfitted, WiFi worked great and there was ample storage. Just lovely. We will be back!
Owner's Response: Merci for your great review! We are delighted to hear how well it worked for your family--this is one of our favorites for family stays because of everything you mentioned: ample space, and ideal location between both sides of the river! Looking forward to bringing you back to stay again!
-The CobbleStay Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Wonderful apartment and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We loved the size of the apartment, kitchen, washer/dryer and really enjoyed coming home after a long day. Have always loved the St. Germain area and this apartment was located perfectly and private.
The wi fi and phone are a real plus!! Clean and highly recommend this apartment.
Owner's Response: Merci for your review! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The St. Germain is a great area; glad you felt you had a home to come back to in this property. Looking forward to helping you stay in Paris again.
The CobbleStay Team
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
5

Saint Germain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I had a wonderful stay at the apartment. It is very comfortable, nicely furnished and well located in the Saint Germain district. We enjoyed the many restaurants, cafes, coffee spots and market near by. We hope to return to Paris and rent the apartment again in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Melbourne, Victoria
4

Family stay in Summer

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The appartment is beautiful and completely renovated. The property Manager was extremely helpful and met us out the front of the building as did the General Manager of Cobblestay! Very impressed. The Property Manager was especially helpful in helping recover my wife's lost shoes! Sometimes you really do need on site help. The location is ideal and beds soft and luxurious with one full King Size bed and two single beds that are both a good size. The only downside is the noise at night from the stairwell and courtyard as the shops clean up every night at midnight. So would not recommend for light sleepers.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
038 Saint Germain Luxury 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3492236
+1 800-608-6958
6th Arrondissement St Germain des Pres Paris
Costa Mesa, Ca
5

All Star Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Myself, my husband, two teenage sons, and my nephew stayed at this property for a week in June 2012. My sister and her daughter stayed around the corner from us at the Holiday Inn. They shared a small musty room and paid close to the same amount per night as we did for this apartment. The apartment is 100 times better and with two bathrooms/showers it made getting out the door to see Paris easy. The area surrounding the apartment is amazing and It was a pleasure to wake up and come back to everyday. There are cafes, bars, clothing/shoe shops, dance clubs, high-end grocery stores, pharmacies, and an excellent gelatio place all within a few steps. The streets below the apartment are lively especially on the weekends, with some noise filtering in through the windows...we had no issue with noise and when we closed the windows at night we only heard soft muffeled sounds of the city. We used the concierge recommend to us from Cobble Stay and she helped organize airport transportation and a few restuarant reservations. This helped us to start enjoying our trip as soon as we unpacked. We could tell that the owners of the apartment took pride in a recent remodel and have created a classic, contemporary, and warm space in the center of Paris. Our group could not have had a better time in Paris. Thanks Cobble Stay for helping us create great memories in the city of lights. We will be recommending this property to friends and family and I am already planning our return trip. If Cobble Stay's purpose is to offer great property's in Paris while simplifying the process of renting looks like they have succeeded. Merci.
Helpful votes: 3/3