Siesta Key apartment rental - Beautiful heated saltwater pool & patio area is shared with attached 2 bedroom
Beautiful heated saltwater pool & patio area is shared with attached 2 bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Siesta Key Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Cozy updated 1 bedroom, 1 bath apartment with shared pool is waiting for you to come and enjoy.

Located at the end of a quiet cul de sac offering privacy you won't find at a larger complex. Just minutes from the powder sugar sand of Siesta Key - rated No.1 beach in the United States by Dr. Beach in 2011! An easy walk to shopping, dining and groceries.

Close to Point of Rocks - a great area for beginning divers, snorkeling and fishing. Water visibility ranges from several inches to more than 20 feet. This one bedroom apartment shares the pool and patio with the attached 2 br/2ba home VRBO #371132 making it the perfect spot for extended family or friends. Our calendar is current and accurate, please refer to it to see if the dates you desire are available.

Keywords: We have a spectacular new salt water heated pool and patio area! Short 5-7 minute walk to Siesta Key Beach - (1/10th of a mile).

This beautiful unit is renovated and completely updated. One bedroom apartment has a 46' home theater. KING SIZE sleeper sofa in living room provides additional space for guests. You will not be disappointed to sleep on this bed - you might even like it more then your own at home.

More Details
Hide Details

We love Siesta Key Beach and biking on the beach early in the morning. A great place to escape the cold winters of MN and get out and play a little tennis & golf. We try to come down and enjoy the home and the beach as much as we can, which is never enough.

Nita Ettinger, Property Manager purchased this apartment in 2011

We think it is in the best spot on Siesta Key. Easy on and off the Key and the proximity to restaurants, shopping, rentals etc.

We have a fantastic pool and the of course there is the beach, the beach, the beach. Dr. Beach rated Siesta Beach No. 1 in America in 2011 and it's just a 5 minute walk from the house - you cant beat that!

24 Reviews of Property 349196 in Siesta Key, Florida

Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
average rating of 4.75 based on 24 reviews
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

So comfortable......

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Beautiful, comfortable place. Very clean, great location. Park your car and walk to the beach, restaurants and shops!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Our January stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a family of four stay here for a week and had a wonderful time. The amenities were great. Kids enjoyed a warm pool. The beaches were beautiful. The local towns have lots of shops and plenty of options to eat out. But we also stayed in and made our own meals at times with the full kitchen and grill that is available.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Nuke Boat Vet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I've stayed at this 1BR hide-away many times the past few years and thoroughly enjoy everything about our stays. Location, location, location - they key to any enjoyable get-away - and this bungalow is perfectly located to WALK to the beach, restaurants and local grocery market. The private pool (shared with the 2nd larger unit) is ideal, clean and heated to 85-88 degrees for cooler winter stays. The unit is fully equipped, modern and very clean. Private patio (plus combined pool patios) including gas grill gives you plenty of privacy too.. Beach chairs, umbrellas and kids toys all on-site. The bed is comfy and not outdated. State-of-the-art HVAC units provide dual temp controls throughout all rooms. The unit design is spread out so you have the feel of not being on top of the kitchen, living room and bedroom. Plenty of parking. This get-away is at the end of a quite and private cul-de-sac with no neighbors behind. Nita is the perfect host and will always be responsive to special requests.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Danny for your kind words. It is always a pleasure having you stay with us. We look forward to your next visit!

Nita Ettinger, Property Manager
Brian & Sue Follese, Owners
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

4R

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The walk to the beach was a bit further than believed from VRBO but still a great place. The privacy was a plus, the pool even better. Rental was very clean!
Had to buy a hairdryer-no big deal- but it was stated that one was furnished.
Loved the residential feel-no high rise buildings, quiet cul-de-sac, easy keypad (no keys needed), onsite washer and dryer is always appreciated!
Yes, I would recommend this place and possibly return for another stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm sorry that you did not see the hairdryer - it was in the medicine cabinet in the bathroom.
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Toronto, Canada
4

Siesta Key Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We were travelling from Canada and wanted to see the "#1 Rated Beach in the US" for the 4th of July celebrations. This was a lovely apartment, beautifully decorated in a beach cottage style, with an excellent well-stocked kitchen, modern appliances, wonderful master bed, and comfortable King sofa bed for the kids, spacious living room, home theatre system, and very clean and pretty. We had a shared pool and shared laundry with the attached 2-bedroom unit, and private BBQ. The place was lovely. Unfortunately, the people renting the attached unit had brought two small yappy dogs with them, that barked almost all of the time. They weren't very friendly people either, and they would let their dogs run around the pool area. The property manager was very helpful and responded to requests for restocking of amenities such as lightbulbs, bathroom tissue, etc. in a reasonable amount of time. There is a swamp area behind the BBQ patio in the back of the house, which I would have appreciated knowing about first. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this place to others. It was a beautiful "beach cottage" for a very reasonable price.

It was a 3-block walk to the beach, about 10 min. Or you can drive a few minutes to the main public beach with a large parking lot. If you do choose to walk through the beach access road, due to rains every day, this road was flooded in 4-6 inches of murky, muddy water which we had to walk through for about 5 minutes. On our way to the fireworks on the beach in the dark, we had to walk through this water in our shoes. I emerged with several mosquito and beach lice bites on my legs. I would have appreciated being warned not to take the beach access road if there has been any rain that week, but to drive to the main beach parking instead. The beach itself it beautiful - definitely deserving of the #1 ranking. I would definitely stay for an entire week next time we come to Florida, as the beach was much nicer in Siesta Key than it is on the Ft. Lauderdale side where we usually stay every year, and would book this cottage again.

City Pizza was absolutely delicious Italian style pizza - and they stayed open late night on the 4th of July!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Stella,

Sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. Let me address a couple of your concerns/comments. The saltwater canal behind the house has protected mangroves and FL law prohibits removal because they provide filtration and natural habitat for fish and birds.
It clearly states in the description of this property that the pool & patio is shared space and that the property is pet-friendly. I'm sorry that the your neighbors/other guests and their dogs made you uncomfortable or diminished your enjoyment of the pool. Had I known that their was a barking issue, I would have been happy to address it directly with the other guests.
I hope that you will understand that we can not be responsible for the maintenance of the county owned beach access. Sorry that you were bitten up.
Nita, Property Manager
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Excellent rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented both the house and apartment between 2 families. The pool is fabulous! The home is located in a nice, quiet, residential area but yet close to the beach and restaurants.The common areas in the home were ideal - beautifully upgraded kitchen with everything you need plus plenty of seating between the bar-height table and kitchen bar counter for everyone to eat at the same time; home theater in the living area with built-in speakers; nice screened in back porch and the wonderful pool and deck out front. When we traveled to the beach, several people stopped us to inquire about the beach carts - easy to move with large wheels, could hold all your beach toys, towels and even cold items in attached cooler. Local friends came to visit us, and they are going to recommend the property to their visiting family members. We highly recommend this VRBO!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate the thoughtful feedback! We offer a 5% discount for a return visit.
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Somonauk, Illinois
5

Cozy Cottage Close to the Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I stayed in this property May 20-26th and could not be more pleased with our choice! Everything is exactly how it is described in the listing. We were very happy with the property and location.

The owners have thought of everything one could need...from beach paraphernalia to BBQ tools and kitchen necessities! We enjoyed the property so much that we even decided to stay in two evenings to grill! Although we went to Publix for groceries, the little grocery store at the end if the street was very convenient for last minute needed items...they make delicious pasta salads and sub sandwiches too!

The beach is an easy five minute walk away. The beach cart makes it easy to carry coolers, chairs etc. But if you don't want to walk, the public beach is a 3 minute drive. The pool is beautiful...nice to swim in at night as it was at 88 degrees.

The only complaint (and it's a small one) is the small shower and lack of a electrical plug in the bathroom, definitely not a deal breaker though!

We can't wait to return to Siesta Key and hopefully this rental!!! Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feed back! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you as our guests again in the future.
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Where do you live?
5

Excellent one bedroom with pool.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our stay was great. It was nice to have a private pool and the water is saline which is a plus. The place came with everything one would need for a home away from home. The one bedroom had a great sound system built into the walls as well. This was great to plug and ipod into. The beach is two blocks away. There are also several bars, restaurants and shops at the end of two blocks. The location was very very convenient. The property itself was very very clean. I would recommend staying here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Asha for the positive feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you return.
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Holland, MI USA
4

Michigan Vacationers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location, close to beach, nice pool, everything you need, good for two people, small bathroom
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
business
Walk to Crescent & Siesta Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349196vbi
+1 (941)735-0407
Siesta Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
TUCSON, AZ
4

SUPERB VALUE - LOCATION - FACLITY

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I used to live in Sarasota and still visit the area frequently. Our stay was execllent. The cottage was clean, functional and had all the comforts of home (stereo/TV/kitchenware/bedding/towels/pool). The door lock was awesome (electronic code) so no key required. The house is at the end of a quiet cul-de-sac. The house is totally private and even backs up to mangroves. You're five minutes walk from restaurants, groceries and the best beach in America. Plenty of parking for several vehicles. I will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great feedback Daniel. We're glad that you enjoyed our little slice of heaven. We welcome you back and offer all returning guests a 5% discount on return visits!
Helpful votes: 2/2