Upper West Side apartment rental - View from the foyer entrance
View from the foyer entrance
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 6 nights
 

Upper West Side Apartment Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1.5 Bathroom, Sleeps 6

With a prime location and outdoor terrace, this newly renovated space is a rare find in New York City. This townhouse rental is situated on a clean and quiet residential street on the Upper West Side. One is blocks away from Central Park, Lincoln Center, the Museum of Natural History and is an easy train ride to the Big Apple's endless attractions.

The ground floor includes a spacious lounge with a queen size sofa bed, full bath, dining area for 6 and a fully equipped kitchenette. The common room opens to a charming outdoor terrace and small garden. The large downstairs bedroom includes two queen sized beds, dresser and closet space and a half bath.

I love my city and I'd love to share it with you.

Michelle purchased this apartment in 2012

Two floors, skylights, and a terrance are hard to come by in NYC.

19 Reviews of Property 3491843 in Upper West Side, New York

Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
average rating of 4.857143 based on 19 reviews
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
Huntington Beach, California
4

Amazing location, nice hosts

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This location west of Central Park has it all - easy convenient subway access points, fantastic food choices, great shopping and a safe interesting neighborhood.

The prewar apartment has pros and cons - the pictures are very accurate, what you see is what you get. Folks over 6 feet tall might not like the low ceilings downstairs, even if you are only 6' 0" you'd knock into the lights fixtures. Very light sleepers might have issue with the knocking and pinging radiator pipes downstairs. But these didn't bother us, we really enjoyed our stay. We also didn't have problems with no thermostat - in the winter the whole building is one temp with central water based radiators, so if you like it cold at night you're out of luck.

The beds are very comfortable, great sheets and comforters, great pillows. The futon queen in the living room is very easy to set up and down. Everything is clean and in good working order - one tiny element out of whack - the upstairs bathroom door wouldn't stay firmly shut even when locked but that wasn't an issue for us. Lots of space to spread out, and good drawers to tuck your clothing away. All the accessories and kitchen utensils you'd expect.

They have an unusual 'late fee' strictly enforced that resulted in a $50 penalty when we arrived at 8:30 pm due to taxi delays from the airport in the rain, so make sure you're not surprised at their check in and check out practices.

Overall, a clean pleasant stay in an unbelievably fantastic location, we'd rent this place again happily.
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Roomy & Chic on the Upper West Side!

Roomy & Chic on the Upper West Side!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This apartment is fantastic. With 3 beds (if you count the very comfortable futon) and 1 1/2 bath, we had plenty of space for 3 without tripping over each other. We were in town for New York Fashion Week, and the location was perfect for a short walk to the runway shows at Lincoln Center. Only 1 1/2 blocks to the park as well, with great restaurants nearby. Be sure to try Il Violino right around the corner, and Telepan just across Columbus Ave. for fine dining. The owners are great and very easy to get in touch with, the place was clean and had everything we needed. Nice quiet neighborhood made getting a good night's sleep so easy after a long day. Free wi-fi is a plus compared to paying $10/day or more at a nice hotel, so it's good for business trips! Short walks to the 1 train station at 72nd street and the Columbus Circle subway station can connect you anywhere in the city, or take a walk through Central Park on your way to shopping on 5th Ave. Would recommend to any group of 3–6 looking for a little more space than a hotel room and a great location on the Upper West Side.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
Delaware
5

West Side Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment exceeded our expectations. It is bright and spacious and has everything needed for a comfortable stay. It is nicely furnished and the beds are comfortable. The location is perfect. The neighborhood is full of great restaurants and shops. It is an easy walk to Central Park, Lincoln Center, and several movie theaters. The subway is just a couple of blocks away. The owners are personable and responsive. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Just a great stay on the UWS!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great location and very friendly owner. Apartment is in immaculate shape and very comfortable. Everything is there including small things such as hand soap, detergent or dishwasher tablets. I would definitely recommend this apt to anyone including families with young children. We will be coming here again.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
Atlanta, Georgia
5

5 stars on all levels of our experience…!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
wonderful, spacious, clean, quiet, comfortable and really accommodating for our family of 4! michelle was very helpful and professional as well… the location is amazing and a fabulous time for all! i would stay here again in a heartbeat…! don't hesitate on this one..a gem in the city!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My family of 5 loved this place! Very convenient location, close to shops, restaurants, subway - well everything really. We spent a lot of our time in Central Park which is only a few minutes walk away. Property is well equipped and very clean. Michelle met us on arrival and acquainted us with everything in the apartment and left a really useful book on things we should know about getting around in New York. I agree with one of the previous reviews though, those pillows are really too soft. Also, a portable clothesline/airer would be a great idea for small items that require hand washing. As there is no laundry we had to go to a laundromat and there are some items I would prefer not to tumble dry. The last two items are by no means a criticism just a suggestion. I have recommended this place to friends and relatives already and would not hesitate to stay here if I find myself in New York again.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Live like a local!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Don't look anywhere else to rent! This place is great! Our family of six (incl. 4 kids) stayed here for around a week. The location is excellent, a block from Central Park, great restaurants nearby, a short walk to an express subway and Magnolia Bakery on the corner! Michelle is an excellent host - she couldn't do enough to help. We've stayed in places all around the world and she is one of a rare breed of hosts who understand what travellers need. The kitchen is basic but who wants to cook in New York! The outdoor area is a bonus rare find in NY. The lounge area is bright and sunny. Note there is no bedroom door to the downstairs area where the beds are. We didn't find this a problem at all. Safe area and street. Have recommended to my NYC friends already for family stays. Thanks Michelle, we can't wait to return!
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

We liked it very much

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We liked it very much, would recomend it to our friends. The two bathrooms are very useful. Beds are Ok but pillows a little bit on the soft side, but comfortable. A/C works really good. The laundry is at the other side of the street but that is no problem and there was always an empty washer for us to use. We had a great time, and there are plenty of NY guides in the apartment to use. We had a really complete supermarket al 74 th street, Fairway that has everything you can need, but the apartment has everything to keep it clean, so you will only need you food. Excelent choice !,
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

The ideal place to stay in NY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
If you want to feel at home the duplex is the place to stay. Ideally located, walking distance to Times Square, Central Park, 5th Avenue.... Due to unforeseen circumstances we had to leave earlier and the owner was very understanding and helpful. We highly recommend this place if you are looking for accommodation in NY. The duplex is very clean and well-maintained, with all amenities. Excellent customer service, price and location!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Chic Modern Duplex at Central Park and Lincoln Center
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491843
Upper West Side Manhattan
5

Perfect location! Great hosts.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was a very nice apt. for 3 adults and 1 child (8 yrs. old). the location was wonderful. close to everything, so convenient. lovely street.
apt. was quite comfortable. air conditioning didn't quite cool downstairs thoroughly everything we needed was there. (probably could have used one more set of towels)
hosts were extremely accomodating.ave used one more set of towels.
kitchen fully equipped. hosts most accomodating. we were able to check in early when we arrived from airport, which was most convenient. and when we asked if there was a blender for morning shakes, michelle went right out and bought one!
we loved our time in new york. and it was a pleasure to stay in such a wonderful apartment.
thank you, michelle!
Helpful votes: 0/1