Emerald Island house rental - Exterior Front
Exterior Front
 
  • Bedrooms8
  • Sleeps20
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
4000SF, 8BR, 6 Full Bath, South facing Pool, Covered lanai, Home Theatre, Wifi

This luxury lake-front villa is situated in an Award Winning 24x7 guard-gated community - Emerald Island Resort, with full service clubhouse. 3 miles from Disney, Sea World & Universal Studio and other popular attractions, shopping malls, restaurants & factory outlets are just a short drive away.

This 4000 SF fully air-conditioned villa is the largest floor plan in Emerald Island with South facing oversized private pool and spa backing to lake and conservation. There is an extended covered lanai with 3 ceiling fans by pool side for you to relax rain or shine. It is recently renovated and professionally decorated with fine furnishing and high end beddings to ensure our guests a comfortable home away from home. Brand new cable LCD/LED TVs in each bedroom, family room and home theatre; FREE WiFi; Free calls to US and Canada; Over-sized washing machine/ dryer; Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher; and BBQ gas grill. Private home theatre equipped with large screen LCD TV and Xbox36. Complimentary baby gears available.

The spacious floor plan is divided into 3 king, 3 queen, 1 double twin, and 1 double bunk beds bedrooms with 6 Full bathrooms. It can comfortably accommodate up to 18 people- ideal for vacation, family reunion, and/or group travel.

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 3491458 in Emerald Island, Florida

Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
average rating of 4.5 based on 6 reviews
business
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491458
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Nice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We are frequent visitor to Disney area and stayed in Emerald Island in a number of occasions. By far, I have to say this is the best accommodation we found in Orlando area so far. The home is tastfully furnished and decorated, lenins and towels are qualiy products unlike cheap ones we found in some other vcation homes. It is clean, has one of the best locations within resort, short walk to club house, very quiet with nice pond and forest views from large pool deck.
Soaking up the sun by pool side deck was highlight of our stay, had good use of pool deck catching up with family over BBQ after a long day at scheme parks while kids enjoyed themselves in pool and game room. The downstairs bedrooms made my parents’ in their 70’s with knee problems happy, kids fought for who gets to occupy the bunk bedroom. the kitchen is nicely equipped for preparing meals for large extended family. In short, it was comfortable vacation accommodation, it felt like home.
Have to mentioin Sam the property manager, was quick to respond when we had minor issue with spa heating, and lack of large fry pan. Special thanks to the owner for making rental booking process quick and painless.
Highly recommend this vacation home to any vacationers with more than 10 people. We’ll rent again if we have enough people go there together.
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience and glad to hear you enjoyed your stay...
business
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491458
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
2

Needs Attention

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a large house with lots of room for a big group which is it's main attraction along with it's close proximity to Disney. We had 15 people total (11 adults and 4 children) in our group. This was a very nice house at one point, but lack of maintenance and the wear and tear of large groups has taken it's toll. I had numerous issues with the house, Most were cosmetic due to wear and tear and lack of upkeep but there were several that needed fixing right away. I sent several lists of numerous items (over 45 of them) that need correction in the house to the owner. To his credit, he always responded to me promptly and promised to fix the issues with the house. A maintenance man showed up the day after we checked in and replaced the leaking sink in the kitchen but never came back to address the other issues while we were there. Also, the house was marginally clean when we showed up and we had to spend time cleaning, dishes, sinks, tubs, carpets and the pool after we checked in. We purchased several bath towels and linens which we were reimbursed for) because many of the towels in the house were worn out or heavily stained.
This place has the potential to be a very nice property but lack of upkeep is a big detractor here. In it's present condition, I would not rent this house again. If the owner fixes the issues and improves the scheduled maintenance and cleaning service, this would be a premium place. My impression is that issues are only addressed if people tell him about them and unfortunately that hasn't seemed to happen lately.
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review -- it helps us great deal in improving our service standard. we no longer use the cleaning crew for our maintenance and we've taken steps to address maintenance issues. Thanks again for the sharing your experience.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491458
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Location is key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Location is the highest point factor here 5 to 10 minutes max to disney, lots of places to eat at only minutes away,the house was nice it's what you expect from a nice rental, I would stay here again if I have a crowd of 17 again. Lots of room in the house
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491458
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Great House! Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had plenty of room for our party of 18,13 adults & 5 children.The house was very clean, the bedrooms were beautiful & beds were very comfortable. They stocked the house with everything we needed (including towels for the pool). The pool was wonderful to relax in after long day at the theme parks. We heated the pool since our stay was in January. We noticed the heater was not work so we emailed the owner Shawn, he called us back with in 5 min., a repair person arrived with-in an hour. Shawn was very helpful with the booking process, he happy answered my.

This house is close to Disney & Shopping. The gated community was very easy to enter. We will rent this hones on our next family vacation & would recommend this house, it was better than we expected.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491458
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time at this house. It is very spacious and clean. There were 4 families in our party. All the master suites gave every family privacy and nobody had to wait for shower with the 6 full bathrooms. The beddings are all very new and clean, so are the carpets, without a single stain. The home theatre is very neat to give kids a place to play xbox or watch movies while we adults watching football games in living room. The 2 pool tables are nice to have as well, no one had to wait for his turn.

We loved the South facing pool, which kept us warm all day long with enough sunlight. Coming from way in the North, this made it more like a vacation for us. Not to mention the gorgeous lake view from pool side! We chatted a lot at the extended covered lanai to catch up on everyone’s lives.

Very close to Disney. It took us only 5 minutes to get to their parking lot. Able to leave late but still beat the traffic? Groceries and restaurants are very close by, too. Very conveniently located.

The owner, Shawn, is very nice and responsive. We left my niece’s favorite blanket behind (you know how important it is) and Shawn mailed back to us right away without even asking for postage! He really made us feel being taken care of throughout the process. And we got our deposit back within 3 days after we checked out!

We would highly recommend this house. We are already planning our trip back this coming fall again. Thank you for allowing us to use your beautiful house, Shawn!
Owner's Response: Nice to hear you had pleasant stay and thanks Jodi for your kind words. Shawn
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Lakefront 8BR 6BA 5Masters South facing Pool/Spa/Lanai 5min to Disney
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3491458
+1 512 804-9960
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Perfect home for our family reunion

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Recently rented this wonderful home for a week for our 4 generation family reunion, and everyone thoroughly enjoyed the home. We were pleasantly surprise by the size, cleanliness and great view of this home – magnificent is not an overstatement. It had everything we wished and much more. Here are things we liked:
• The size of the home is truly grand, it had plenty of room for 16 of us and bedroom downstairs was perfect for my 83 year old grandma
• 6 full bath really made difference in the morning shower time
• Beautiful décor and fine furnishing – definitely the best equipped rental home I have seen, and I have rented 10+ homes over the past few years
• Spacious covered lanai and pool deck with fantastic lake and conservation view – definitely our favorite hangout spot while kids played in swimming pool
• Large south facing pool – kept pool and deck warmer and extended our fun time at pool side.
• Superb location – drive to Disney parks was a breeze, we often came home for lunch and nap before heading back to parks for fireworks!
• Owner Shawn was super friendly and responsive, made our rental process quick and easy – thank you Shawn!
All in all, I have to say it was best vacation home experience we had so far – a rare unanimous consensus among my family members. I would highly recommend this property to anyone who is planning an extended family gathering or likes quality, spaciousness and value. Thanks again Shawn for sharing your beautiful home!
Owner's Response: Hi, Betsy:

Great to hear you and your guests enjoyed your stay and really appreciate you taking the time sharing your experience. Shawn
Helpful votes: 18/18