Ludlow house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 4 nights
 

Ludlow House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, 12-13 Sleeps

Mountain views, 4 bed, 2 full bath ski house with hot tub!

The Okemo House, fully renovated in 2012, is the consummate Vermont ski chalet, located just steps from the base lodge of Okemo Mountain in Ludlow, Vermont. With beds to sleep 12, this home is on a private wooded lot with views of the Okemo ski resort and is a spacious 2,000 square foot home with 4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms and two large family rooms. With an open-concept living room, dining room and kitchen, the home has two wood stoves, cable and wireless internet, and a large hot tub on a beautiful private rear deck.

Location is everything for this home -- we are just 2/10 miles from the Okemo Mountain base lodge and 1 mile from downtown Ludlow. For skiers, take a short walk down to the base lodge OR hop on the shuttle! We are directly on the Okemo shuttle route -- you can be picked up right at the end of the driveway. No hassles or packing up the car to drive to the ski resort! With a great location and a beautiful home with all of the amenities, this is the perfect home for your weekend or week-long rental!

SUMMER TIME AT OKEMO? There is plenty do to - from golf, to swimming, to visiting the waterfalls, the zip line tour, mountain coaster, boating, hiking, or just reading a book!

More Details
Hide Details

We bought this home because we wanted a place to stay that had everything on our wish list, but could never find the right rental. It needed to be on the ski mountain, have multiple bedrooms, a short drive to a great downtown area, a place for the adults to gather and a separate place the kids can unwind, and have internet, TV, and a Hot tub! When we couldn't find what we wanted, we decided to create our own with everything on our wish list - The Okemo House

When you scroll through the Okemo listings, few homes will offer everything our home has. From the warmth of the wood stove, to the open country (yet renovated) concept, to the relaxing views of the mountain from the hot tub on the back deck. We have the privacy of the woods with the modern conveniences of high speed internet. We are a short walk to the base of Okemo and a mile drive to the pubs and restaurants in Ludlow Village.

17 Reviews of Property 3490715 in Ludlow, Vermont

Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
average rating of 4.928571 based on 17 reviews
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

This property is amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The house is very spacious, super updated, and well organized from the bottom floor all the way to the loft. It was very cozy, and the wood stove kept us quite warm. My favorite part was the hot tub!! I could have sat in there all day :-)
If you're looking for a place to spend a comfortable and relaxing weekend, this is it!!
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Still amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
After staying here last summer, we knew that we had to return for a ski trip this winter -- the location of this house is awesome. We walked to the trails in the morning and took the shuttle back in the afternoon. Everything was clean and in great shape. Looking forward to our next trip already!
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Cozy, welcoming, and warm!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband came for a few days with friends and this house was perfect. The kitchen was great and had plenty of room for all of us. This house was perfect for a getaway with friends!!
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time over MLK weekend, thank you so much for sharing your beautiful home with us! Your home suited our needs perfectly! The kids hung out in the loft and the first floor living area while the adults had our own space by the wood stove, it was wonderful! We are considering renting the same weekend next year!

Thank you!
Cheryl
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

AMAZING! Just what we wanted--quick walk to slopes

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This is a great rental property for so many reasons. First, the house is so close to the base lodge, we walked there every day. Second, the house is great for families. The kids played in the lower rec room while the adults enjoyed the fire in the living room. The kitchen table sat all 12 of us. It was exactly as described. Mother nature was also kind to us - giving us lots of fresh powder! We will be back to The Okemo House!
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Okemo house is amazing! Modern, clean, and well-maintained. Very spacious with plenty of room for everyone, and the hot tub was a great way to end each day. The location can't be beat -- very close to town and local attractions. This was perfect for a summer weekend away (and would be beautiful in the fall, too). The close proximity to the ski trails definitely has us planning a return trip this winter as well. Highly recommended!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great stay at the Okemo house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a great trip to Okemo and really enjoyed the Okemo house. The accommodations were large and very well cared for. The place is recently redone and immaculate. We will be sure to come back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Thank you from a happy guests...

  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Good Morning!
Just wanted to let you know how much we enjoyed staying at your Okemo House. It is really lovely, very comfortable and most welcoming. Our 30 age group kids loved the hot tub and the 3 1/2 year old grand child was so happy with the games. I had forgotten how many times Candy Land can be enjoyed by a young one......
We had some fresh snow that allowed us all to ski together. Hans and I, as 70 y/o's, have given up the double blacks but the fresh snow was forgiving and we had many 'family runs'. All together we made some fine memories and our thanks to you for helping to make it happen.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
Canton, CT
5

Awesome house in sweet location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Had a great time here! Arrived late at night and was well rested for the slopes in the AM. Really enjoyed the hot tub and we could even see the groomers lights from there at night. The wood stove made the house toasty in no time and there was a ton of firewood.

Will be back next year for sure.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Walk to Ski Trail on Okemo Mountain! Private home with Hot Tub.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490715
+1 6178302624
Ludlow Ludlow / Okemo Mountain Area
5

Great time with Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We came down from Canada with a bunch of friends to spend a 3-day weekend at Okemo. The house was great and loved the hot tub. We even got to celebrate Australia Day (1/26) which made for great Saturday night festivities!
Helpful votes: 4/4