West End condo rental - pool area
pool area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

West End Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Situated by the sheltered waters of Cowpet Bay on St. Thomas's east end, this gated complex boasts a large freshwater pool, tennis courts (lighted for night play from November to June 15 only), lawns with gardens, and a white sand BEACH offering good snorkeling. The property also offers a generator system ensuring no power outages.

The Anchorage is located right next door to the St. Thomas Yacht Club, and conveniently situated near beaches, shopping, The Ritz Carlton Resort, and the town of Red Hook where you catch ferries to other US and BV islands. Renting a car is not necessary- you can phone a taxi to fetch you, or visit the on-site car rental.

The unit offers three bedrooms K,Q,K+2 Singles, three full baths, an open-plan living room with kitchen and dining areas. A covered balcony opens out from the living room where you can enjoy the view of the Carribean Sea and St. John.

The Condo is immaculate and tastefully decorated.

Keywords: Ocean View Condominium

we have owned our unit for 20 years, using it for ourselves 3 weeks per year. Anchorage is family oriented, we love to hear the great vacation stories from everyone.

Don Norkus purchased this condo in 1992

the east end of st thomas is the best. you cant get bored here, if you get restless take a ferry or rent a boat and visit the other US an British VI. its best to see it all from the water. so many beautiful beaches within a short walk or ride

we play tennis, visit beaches, enjoy great dinners out, really chil. we normally have breakfast and lunch at our condo, as we go back and forth to the pool and beach.

20 Reviews of Property 349054 in West End, Virgin Islands

Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
average rating of 4.85 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
5

Great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We found the property as described and completely meeting our needs. Very comfortable for six people and located close to many of the activities we were interested in. It was clean, well stock with extra items, and quiet. Would recommend to anyone as a excellent place to stay. The owner was extremely helpful with providing information on the condo and area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Hi Dawn, so glad you had a great time and thanks for taking the time to do the review
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
Kaukauna wi
4

Our vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Stayed at this rental from 2-26-14 - 3-8-14. The place is in an excellent location for getting to Red Hook and Charlotte Amalie quite quickly. We were with a group of six and we had a wonderful time! We would all go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Debbie for taking the time for the review, I did gent Steve's message and just responded thanks again for staying with us
Don
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
Louisiana
5

Fantastic stay in paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This condo was the perfect place to gather our family from different parts of the US. 3 bedrooms and baths easily held 5 adults and a toddler. The kitchen was well equipped, (we did quite a bit of cooking) there was a washer and dryer, and everything was in excellent condition. It was exactly as described. And although the description indicated one of the beds was a queen, they were in fact all kings. Don, the owner was very helpful and gracious, even providing a Pack and Play for the 18 month old, and checking in after our arrival to see if we had made it and had any questions. We enjoyed Red Hook, and dined in several spots including Molly Malones, Duffy's Love Shack, Fish Tails, and The Cellar, Elysian Resort Sangria's and Secret Harbor outdoor snack restaurant. Fish Tails, Duffy's and the Secret Harbor restaurant were our favorites. We also snorkeled at nearby Smith Bay and at the Anchorage over by the rocks at the Ritz, both excellent local spots. The one place we never made it to was Latitude 18 to try some local cuisine. I would definitely recommend this condo to a friend or relative.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
Tacoma, Wa
5

GREAT VACATION RENTAL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family of 5 adults recently had the opportunity to stay at Don's spacious condo. We are frequent users of VRBO and I can tell you Don is one of the best owners we have ever worked with. He provided wonderful information along the way. The condo was very comfortable and clean. Felt like we had walked into our home and not a vacation rental. Thanks Don for all the tips on what to do and where to go. Our best day was spent on the water island hopping with Sea&Ski - also recommended by Don. If you want a beach day go to Coral World and spend the day at the beach right next door, about a 10 min drive from the condo.
Owner's Response: thanks Cheryl, so glad you guys had a great time
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
5

A very relaxing and tranquil spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed at this condo and had a great time! We would definitely recommend this to everyone we know. Beautiful view from the patio and a fantastic breeze blew through the condo all day and night. Very clean and comfortable lodging. Beach was excellent and not crowded. We had originally planned on renting a car but instead relied on a local taxi after our first trip on the roads and driving on the wrong side. Jolly's Taxi.... make sure to call him, his service is the BEST!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
NJ
5

Joe and Michelle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed in this condo the first week of September and had a wonderful time! When you walk in, you can see through to the balcony with a lot of natural light pouring in, creating a warm, spacious feeling. It was very clean and well equipped with everything we needed and more, including beach towels and snorkel equipment.

The large balcony has a gorgeous view of the water. It was great for starting the day with coffee and ending the day with a glass of wine and great conversation . The gym is right next to the pool. It’s very clean and is right next to the water so you can walk on the treadmill while watching the gentle waves come in. There’s also a separate area to do yoga and/or meditation.

It’s very quiet and relaxing at the condo, yet Red Hook is minutes away for dining, shopping and catching the ferry. We did a day trip to St. John, where we ferried our rental car over. We highly recommend going there. The beaches were beautiful, clean and spacious.

We rented a car so we could see as much as possible. Be prepared to drive on the left-hand side of the road . That took a little getting used to at first, but the locals were great about pointing us in the right direction if we needed help.

Everything was very well organized. We were given a packet full of info with suggestions for places to visit and dine with our keys. We couldn’t have had a more wonderful experience. We highly recommend staying here. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks so much Joe and Michelle so glad you had a great vacation Don and Joan
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
Florida
5

Grateful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
I must say the pictures that Don has online does no justice to what you walk into on Day 1. Absoutley Amazing...Beautiful..... It was a ladies trip & each and everyone of us were very impressed with the accomodations. Location was perfect,. Any & everything we needed for the week Don had it in the house. I appreciate his honesty, a man of true word. There wasn't one thing he left out. He called and checked on us to make sure everything was alright. Overall I would referr any and everybody to him. If I'm ever in St. Thomas again Don's place would be my ONLY accomodation. We Thank him for Everything.... Don Edible Arrangement is on the way. We send it with Appreciation!!!! Enjoy because we Enjoyed our trip & it was all because you made it possible. Thanks again..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Lacretia and thanks for taking the time to do the review. so glad you al had a great time.

Don
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
4

Myers stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Loved the view from the balcony! The condo was exactly as described!! We enjoyed the tips from Don about restaurants and places to see! Loved the beach and pool area. Tennis courts were great too! Friendly owners that made us feel very welcome and we were prepared with good quality info before arriving.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: thanks guys
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
4

St Thomas vacation in Cowpet Bay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We arrived on Sunday evening. The condo was fairly easy to locate even though we had never been to the islands. It is very spacious with lots of room to move around w/o everyone being right on top of each other. We had two children, 8 & 11 on the trip. They loved being right at the tennis courts and the beach. Condo located in great area only minutes from Red Hook which we went in to eat several times. Loved open floor plan due to we cooked breakfast every morning while kids in living area. I would definitely recommend this condo for families. We would stay here again if we ever got the opportunity to visit the islands again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: HI Sonya and thanks for taking the time to review your stay, and of course staying with us.

enjoy the rest of your summer
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Beachfront Condo with Pool, Tennis, Balcony/Water View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349054vb
732-614-7912
West End St. Thomas
New Jersey
5

A great place to relax!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Condo is as described. Our family with 4 teenagers could spread out comfortably. The condo complex is quiet, the beach is lovely, and we had it to ourselves almost every day. You can walk to the Elysian and the Ritz by way of beach/road, and eat at any of the restaurants there. Otherwise, a car is a must to get around the island. It is very easy to drive there, and it was worth having a car vs having to get a cab everytime we wanted to go somewhere. Highlights: Fishing trip with Double Header, dinners at the Sunset Grille and The Old Stone Farmhouse, hiking on St John down to Salomen Beach. Overall, a great place to relax!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I Julie thanks for taking the time. is there anything you think we could improve upon?
Helpful votes: 1/1