Palm Desert condo rental - SOUTH FACING PATIO: overlooks the 15th hole of the Challenge Golf Course
SOUTH FACING PATIO: overlooks the 15th hole of the Challenge Golf Course
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Palm Desert Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

WELCOME TO PARADISE and EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY......

This beautiful two bedroom and den, two bath, single story condo has been completely renovated and remodeled. It has a fully equipped kitchen, sleeps up to 6 people, has remote controlled window coverings, two flat screen TVs plus two smaller ones, wireless internet, and includes an electric golf cart to help you quickly get around the complex. Relax on the gorgeous south facing patio or take a dip in one of the two refreshing swimming pools that are a mere 100 steps from the unit. Our golf/tennis membership allows you to play golf and tennis or use the fitness centre and spa facilities. What a wonderful bonus for our guests!

Palm Valley Country Club is a gated, guarded community that consists of approximately 1300 luxurious condos. One of Palm Desert’s most active private country clubs, it offers something for people of all ages: 46 community pools and spas, two 18 hole Ted Robinson designed golf courses, 16 championship tennis courts, a state-of-the-art athletic club, a junior Olympic-sized pool, a day spa, 2 restaurants and a lounge.

This fabulous condo is definitely THE place to spend your vacation! Once you stay with us, you will want to keep on coming back.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 349040 in Palm Desert, California

P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
5

Great Place to Call Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
I stayed in this rental for six months while in transition between homes. This is a great condo that is fully equipped with everything, so all I had to unpack were my clothes. Palm Valley is a wonderful community to live in with plenty to do, and an amazing gym. The owners of the property are wonderful to rent from and the stay was hastle-free.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
San diego
5

A Gem in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Being a single woman, I was concerned about safety. I needed a home for 6 months while transitioning to a new job. The unit is in a gated community with 24 hour security. The owners always went above and beyond the call of duty for me. Attention to detail and fixing things immediately for me was important to them too . They always checked up with me to see if I was happy and if anything needed attention. I'd definitely stay with them again should I ever need a place in Palm Desert. Highly Highly recommended!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
East Wenatchee, Wa
5

Excellent Condo for our 2 months stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This was our first stay at this condo and when we arrived we immediately called the owners to tell them how happy we were with the condo. Everything in their VRBO listing was as stated couldn't have been better described. We stayed January and February 2013 and have booked same for 2014. The owners are easy to work with and have gone to great lengths to give their guest operating instructions on all of the electronic items in the condo, making our stay more enjoyable. Palm Valley CC is well maintained, and this condo is south facing overlooking the 15th fairway of the challenge golf course with morning and afternoon sun. You can hear the trains nearby but the condo is so neat that its not a factor, this is our home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle
4

Excellent Choice

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our return stay at this unit and we are happy to see continued improvements. It is a very comfortable unit and easy to share with guests. The location is great with one of the best views with water features and golf course. We entertained friends also visiting the desert and found the patio, day and evening to be most enjoyable. Having the golf cart is a real bonus if you have only one car. The unit is clean and easy to maintain. You do hear the trains going by on the tracks behind the development, but we found it not a problem, nor did our house guests. Being an end unit and facing south is a must for winter vacations. The owners are a delight.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Victoria, BC
4

January 2012 holiday

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Our stay at this unit in January 2012 was very enjoyable. The patio area faces south, which was very important to us – we could enjoy the sun while eating outdoors or just sitting and reading. The manual wind- out canopy on the patio provided shade as needed. The patio area also faces the golf course and is far enough away from the actual golfing zone so that we could enjoy the view without any fear of having a golf ball land in our soup. The interior of the unit has been updated and is very clean and comfortable. All in all, a very positive holiday experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
White Rock, B.C.
5

Our First Choice in the Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We are a retired couple that love the beauty, activities and weather in Palm Desert and the adjoining small town/cities. Palm Valley Country Club is a beautiful well maintained community and this condo is a perfect home for us. South facing to enjoy the sun from morning to evening, great expansive views over water and 3 fairways... golfing is great fun to watch but even better to play at Palm Valley. One of the many swimming pools, hot tub lounge areas is nearby and it's always fun to take the golf cart to the clubhouse for tennis or a workout at the fitness club or just for lunch. The one level condo is well appointed and has lots of room for visitors that come to play with us. We so appreciate the owners attention to detail and cleanliness that make this our "home" on the desert. Already we are looking forward to our next visit this fall and again in early spring.
Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Indio, CA
5

Wonderful Relaxing Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I stayed in this unit for approximately 6 months (summer) while transitioning to a new job. Truly paradise with wonderful water, golf course and mountain views. The home is clean and up to date with free long distance, electric blinds and electric recliner couch. Every day, the ducks, hummingbirds and road runner always strolled by the patio which you could sit in the sun or shade as they had a roll down awning. The golf cart was great and nice to ride up to the club house or go to the clubs weekend farmers market. The owners were nice, easy to work with and made sure everything was in working order. The units central location made it easy to get to activities fairly quickly and I enjoyed the living desert zoo often. I highly recommend this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Vancouver
5

DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS GEM!!!

DON'T MISS OUT ON THIS GEM!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
This is truly a beautiful place to stay. The owners are very helpful and are always updating the unit with new sheets, towels, and display pieces. It is extremely clean, bright and well maintained. There are two flat screen TVs...one in the master and one in the living room. The free long distance calls and wireless internet are a definite plus. The golf cart is great for getting around the complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
P.S......I Love You!! EXPERIENCE THE EXTRAORDINARY
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p349040vbi
Palm Desert California Desert
Seattle
4

Wonderful unit

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Owners are great and provide a updated unit that is well appointed and always improving linens and supplies. The beds are comfortable and unit is very clean. Storage is excellent with walkin closets which are especially nice for longer stays. Really a nice view and lovely unit. The golf cart is an added treat and we have rebooked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3