Venice house rental - Sunset at the Jetty, Venice.
Sunset at the Jetty, Venice.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Venice House Rental Photos and Description
2 BR/2 BA Clean, Close To The Beach, 2 Hours To Disney

Come enjoy the Gulf Coast and stay in a clean, non-smoking, comfortable home while you’re here. Please inquire for less than 7 night stay. This well-kept and maintained home has 2 bedrooms (1 king and 2 twin beds), 2 baths, pull out queen sleeper couch, and single rollaway. Master suite with walk in closet and master bath, and a 2 car garage. Venice Beach is just 10 min. away, Siesta Key the 2011 Nation's Best Beach winner is 25 min. away. Rent a boat and take it up the intracoastal waterway, go to dinner at Sharky’s on the Pier, go fishing at the fishing pier, play tennis at the town courts, walk along the quaint downtown streets of Venice, catch a show at the Little Venice Theatre, shop at the many locations on Route 41 which is just blocks away. This is just a short list of what you can do while visiting this area. If you don’t want to do anything social you can hang at the house watch the large flat screen TV with cable, hang in the lanai and listen to the birds, or go for a walk around the block. This house has everything you could possibly need. Central AC, washer, dryer, cable, and phone. INTERNET now available! All of the pictures posted are pictures that II took. None are stock photos. Check them out.

We are NH residents who bought the dream house in Florida during the peak of the housing market. No regrets here as we have enjoyed the house thoroughly. Eventually we will be able to retire down here but in the meantime we are opening our house up for others to enjoy! You will love this area.

Jonathan and Judy Dupuis purchased this house in 2004

This house is located close to all amenities yet offers a neighborhood to relax in at the end of the day. Stores, restaurants, and the beaches all within 10 min.

Upon entering the home you will fall in love, I did. The open concept straight through to the lanai, the privacy of the bedrooms located on either side of the livingroom and kitchen, and the well manicured lawn, makes you feel immediately at home.

5 Reviews of Property 3490067 in Venice, Florida

Our Home Could Be Your Home For Your Next Vacation In Venice!
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Our Home Could Be Your Home For Your Next Vacation In Venice!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490067
+1 603-455-5800
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Beautiful Venice Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Home was warm and inviting with an open concept living area and two bedrooms. Master bedroom had a king bed with a firm mattress. The house was in a quiet and safe neighborhood just minutes from the shopping and beaches. I'd highly recommend this listing!
business
Our Home Could Be Your Home For Your Next Vacation In Venice!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490067
+1 603-455-5800
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
MA
5

Absolutely PERFECT !!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house was amazing and we WILL be returning :)
Location was in a quiet residential neighborhood . Inside and out were immaculately clean and tastefully decorated. The beds were comfortable and there was absolutely everything there that a person would need . Owners were friendly and easy to contact and responded immediately to questions.
This impeccable home was a short drive to beaches stores and restaurants.
Had the most wonderful vacation and hope to go back for a longer stay next year. We feel so lucky to have found such a perfect place to go in Venice Florida !
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the kind words! We work hard to make it comfortable and clean. We follow a simple philosophy....treat others the way you would like to be treated!
business
Our Home Could Be Your Home For Your Next Vacation In Venice!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490067
+1 603-455-5800
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Very Enjoyable Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The home was very well maintained, comfortable, and adequately stocked with living necessities. It is very convenient to all activities, entertainment, and beaches in the area. It is in a nice neighborhood, quiet and clean. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks Beverly and Orrin! It was MY pleasure dealing with you and perhaps we will hear from you when you are considering another visit to Venice!
business
Our Home Could Be Your Home For Your Next Vacation In Venice!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490067
+1 603-455-5800
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Beautiful Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Dear Judy,
I want to thank you again for sharing your beautiful home with us. We were so impressed with everything from the minute we walked in until the moment we left.
Extremely clean and well maintained house. We admired how lovely it was decorated and how comfortable it felt. We were also impressed how well stocked it was. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood, we took many enjoyable walks. Very close to the beaches and nice restaurants.

We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and would recommend it to anyone. It was a pleasure working with you. Take care and thanks again.
Kathy
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure doing business with you! Thanks so much for respecting our house as much as we do! Look forward to hearing from you again for your next vacation to Venice!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Our Home Could Be Your Home For Your Next Vacation In Venice!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3490067
+1 603-455-5800
Venice Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Venice House

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hi Judy
We thought your house was really nice. Very clean and central to where we wanted to be. Very peaceful and quiet which is what we like to come back to after a day out. We loved the rookery and as we like to walk a lot we walked each day to Shamrock Park (I think that was the name) Anyway it was around 5 miles there and back. We saw a dolphin on the waterway and a tortoise in the undergrowth. We would certainly like to come back to Venice as we know the area from previous visits and we would like to use your house again. So we have your email and will retain it for future reference. Regarding anything extra for the house, I would have used a slow cooker (or as you call it a crockpot) but I like to prepare in advance and we like to eat at home instead of restaurants. Most people on holiday do not want to cook but that is our preference so a crockpot may not be used except for people like me.

Anyway it was a pleasure doing business with you, especially at such short notice and I hope we can do so in the future.

Thanks

Kath & Mal
Helpful votes: 2/2