Boston condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights
 

Boston Condo Rental Photos and Description
All the graciousness of the Victorian Era in Boston with the conveniences of today! Walk to shops, restaurants and Savin Scoop Coffee Shop. Most importantly, only a 10 minute walk to the subway and a quick trip to Downtown!

THE GRAND VIEW ON JONES HILL

_Walk to the Subway - Off-Street Parking - Minutes to all of Boston_

This wonderful house has been redone with a sophisticated quality renovation. It is located on Jones Hill in the Savin Hill neighborhood of Dorchester, walkable to Savin Hill and the Red Line of the subway. Jones Hill is one of our fine Dorchester Victorian subway neighborhoods where you will find grand houses and interesting neighbors. With this unit, you will have a fabulous city and outer harbor view. This wonderfully renovated Victorian has large rooms for entertaining with wonderful architectural detail and many custom built-ins for an organized life and stay. This unit even provides a laundry room on the bedroom level and a butler's pantry in the kitchen. To add to the ease, this unit provides off-street parking for two cars!

Transportation to and from a Swank Properties unit is very convenient and easy. Whether using public transportation or a car, all of our units are selected based on their ease of access to public transportation and interstate highways. All of our units are located within walking distance to the Boston T (subway) system.

Parking: This unit provides ONE off-street parking space. There is also plentiful and free on-street parking near the residence. No meters to feed and no parking garage to pay!

Our properties are fully furnished, providing our guests with all the conveniences of home during their visit to Boston. Our kitchens are fully equipped with a full set of appliances including a full size refrigerator, dishwasher, range with oven, microwave, toaster, and coffee maker. Swank Properties also provides cooking utensils, silverware, cookware, glasses and more. All units include bed linens, bath towels, face towels, washcloths, pillows, toilet paper, paper towels, laundry detergent, and dishwasher soap. Each unit features premium satellite or cable television and free wireless broadband Internet access.

Swank Properties invites you to download our free Swank Properties App for laptops and smartphones by searching “Swank Properties” in the Apple Store or Android Marketplace. From the App you have access to a wealth of information about the area, our properties, and much more.

Swank Properties answers your booking inquires around the clock. Shall you have questions about our properties, reservation and booking process or general inquiries about the Boston area, feel free to contact a member of our talented team. We take pride in our efforts to provide our guests with the best value accommodations in Boston, while maintaining a price that is affordable and delivering a level of service that is above the rest.

"Like Us" on Facebook for more information on local and upcoming events, as well as points of interest.

Once you are ready for an up-to-the-minute-quote or to book a unit, simply enter your dates of interest and click “Continue Booking” above to be guided through the our secure and easy booking process! We look forward to having you as our guest!

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 3489538 in Boston, Massachusetts

3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
average rating of 4.571429 based on 28 reviews
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
5

Well Maintained with Great City views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We were only here a short visit but were very impressed with the cleanliness of the home, the location, and the amazing city views. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
4

family gathering for a birthday party

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The property was ideal for a large family gathering as it was so spacious and the property was elegant and generally nicely furnished. Plenty of nicely laundered towels were supplied.
The downside: 1. check-in procedure via an app seemed a bit tortuous although realise that the neighbourhood was slightly 'edgy'
2. no decent supermarket within easy walking distance
3. both baths were blocked very early in our stay and we phoned the office and the manager but got no call back. Fortunately someone was servicing the upstairs apartment and managed to clear the blockage
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Reading, Berkshire
5

Fabulous Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved this house - spacious, comfortable and well placed for getting into the centre of Boston. The house has plenty of character and is spotlessly clean. There are several good restaurants in easy walking distance. If getting groceries, I would recommend stopping one stop back on the metro as there is a good supermarket there and it was hard to find anywhere nearby that sold basic fruit and veg. Overall I would really recommend it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Lone Rock, WI
4

6 Friends on Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Our stay on at the Jones Hill property was very nice. The house was beautifully decorated with antiques and located within walking distance from the subway. We were a little nervous about the neighborhood tho. Our cab driver from the airport recommended not going out alone at night and as we turned the corner to go up the hill to our rental...there was a property surrounded by crime tape, policemen everywhere, and a hazmat crew! We learned the next morning via the morning news that human remains had been found in the house! Needless to say, we were a little nervous about going out in the evening.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Williamsburg, MI
5

Our visit to Boston

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is a beautiful property! It slept 7 very comfortably, and the downstairs is gorgeous and comfortable with lots of space. The kitchen is newly renovated and very functional and pretty. It is a 5 minute walk to the nearest subway station.
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Gouverneur, NY
5

Grand Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This property was perfect for us, 4 adults acting as tourists in Boston! We loved the spacious rooms. Everything was spotless. The beds were very comfortable with memory foam tops on the mattresses. Off-street parking was a major convenience for us as we drove to Boston in a big pickup truck (parking is a problem everywhere in Boston.) I had only 2 minor issues-the internet connection was slow, and there were no glass serving bowls in the kitchen (which meant I served food from the cooking pots). I would recommend this property to anyone.
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Saint Cloud, FL
4

My Boston Stay on the Hill

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
the location was excellent, the house was lovely. The stay was problem free.

HOWEVER - renting the upstairs unit to a family with three small children that engaged in Olympic gymnastic activity and spent hours each night jumping off furniture and beds was a tactical error that I consider unacceptable. families with out of control small children should be held to 1st floor locations only. After returning from a long trip in Europe we needed our sleep on schedule to counter act the Lag. Otherwise a stellar trip.
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
ste-sophie, quebec
5

nice house in a quiet neiborhood and close to ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
nice house in a quiet neiborhood and close to public transportati

strongly recommend
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Ottawa, Ontario
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We really enjoyed the propoerty. Lots of space, well equipped and clean. We were in Boston during a heat wave and the window AC units worked really well to keep the bedrooms cool and comfortable for sleeping. We were there with 3 children and it was really nice to have all the space, make our own breakfasts and bring back take out for supper. The location was also very handy to the Savin Hill T station. All in all it was a great experience.
business
3.5 Bedroom / 2 Bathroom Condo w/parking in Boston!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489538
Boston Greater Boston
Windsor , PA
5

Gorgeous house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Gorgeous house. We didn't stay long enough to fully appreciate all it has to offer. Amazing kitchen!!! Great that it has two bathrooms. A/C units in the bedrooms helped for great nights sleep. It was warm when we stayed but all those beautiful windows allowed the air to flow right through in the downstairs areas. This house kept all its old beautiful features, but has been updated to make any stay very comfortable. We absolutely loved it. Only complaint was that the internet didn't work very well, we ended up disabling our Wi-Fi on our phones because it was so slow! And the address of the house should be made plainer, we were actually searching for the address I had of the rental office. It wasn't until the code for the key box was sent to me that we realized we were looking for the wrong address. Otherwise, great house!!