Cape Coral villa rental
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Cape Coral Villa Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8-9 (Crib)

Luxury Villa situated on a wide canal in the sought after SW Cape Coral. Only 40 minutes by boat to get into the Gulf of Mexico & the many miles of beautiful white sandy beaches or if you are driving then you can be on the beach within 10 minutes.

Your vacation home is in a quite road with it's own dock, 2800 sq ft of living area, large great room & 5 full width sliding doors open the property up to the lanai with L shaped Solar heated pool.

Very important for those with children the pool area is fitted with a perimeter alarm system (if required).

The master bedroom has direct access onto pool area, large en-suite luxury bathroom with walk in shower, jacuzzi bath & his & hers vanity units.

There are flat screen TVs and DVD players in Great Room & Master Bedroom & telephones in all rooms with free national calls, Cable and Wi Fi.

Fully air conditioned & all rooms have ceiling fans. Off street parking & large garage with electric door.

Beautiful kitchen with all modern conveniences.

Local Color: Though relatively new by most vacation town standards, Cape Coral has definitely gotten the hang of showing people a good time. It was built to serve as a haven for harried folks, and lives and breathes to ensure that stress is forgotten and anxiety is chased away. Cape Coral exists on a privileged stretch of the Gulf coast, is interwoven with roomy canals, and brims with recreation opportunities of all kinds. If you aren’t climbing the walls of your cubicle quite yet, read on for more reasons to stop by for a visit.

This is one of Florida’s fastest growing areas, meaning that there must be something attractive about living here or at least just visiting. Don’t think that this translates to teeming hordes of golfers and retirees all jammed together, however; Cape Coral is Florida’s third largest city geographically, so there’s plenty of room to spread out.

Southwest Florida is known for its delightful weather. Sunshine is practically constant, making each day comfortably, beautifully predictable. The summers can be a bit humid and quite rainy, but winters are near-perfect, especially if you’re escaping from a colder, crueler climate. These are the months when it makes the most sense to come on down, as nothing replenishes the body, mind and soul like stealing a few rays of sun when your body least expects it.

Cape Coral boasts some of the best recreation facilities in the state, which is saying a lot considering that Florida is one giant playground. Anything you can imagine, anything you’ve been craving that involves feeling light as a feather while flitting across the water, can be engaged in while you’re here. Jet skiing, sailing, fishing, snorkeling, water tubing, and many more diversions along these lines will have you feeling like a responsibility-free kid again.

intersperse your gulf time with onshore activities to get the full experience of Cape Coral. Golf courses and tennis courts will allow you to burn a few calories without a sense of obligation, and this is just the beginning. Rollerblading, biking, jogging and walking around the area will all further acquaint you with this happy town while recharging your batteries in the healthiest of ways. In other words, staying fit while you’re in Florida will be pretty painless, so come to think of it, try to bring your sneakers as well as your sandals.

Spend some time walking along the shoreline if you have an interest in wildlife. At low tide, you’ll have a good chance of glimpsing manatees and in late afternoons you’ll see birds of all kinds fishing for their dinner. Kayak tours will take you through Matlacha Pass back country and a couple of museums will further enlighten you as to what kinds of flora and fauna inhabit this vibrant habitat. Save a little time for beach-combing, too.

More Details
Hide Details

49 Reviews of Property 348923 in Cape Coral, Florida

Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
average rating of 4.787879 based on 49 reviews
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Paradise in SW Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
The house has worked very well for us, clean, plenty of space and everything you need for a great vacation. The pool is a lovely temperature as Garry recently installed a new solar heating system, nice to plunge into after a hard day of retail therapy.

The area is really well served, on a practical level there are a number of large supermarkets, petrol stations, multiple fast food outlets and all other day to day requirements. Then there's the restaurants, Bubba's is a must and is only 5 minutes from the house, Yucatan at Fort Myers Beach is superb, these are just 2 of the many great eating places in the area. For take out Chinese give China Palace (Next to Publix on Cape Coral P'Way) a try, we loved it........4 times!

We prefer Fort Myers beach to others in the area, Captiva has some nice beaches as does Bonita Springs but we would go for Fort Myers as 1st choice, we rented jet ski's (wave runners) and had a "hoot" flying along the waves!. The kids spent a great day wake-boarding at Revolution Park (Bayshore/1st Avenue, just before I75) which I would highly recommend and costs just $25 per person including all equipment.

Miromar Outlets is a definite must do, just make sure you have plenty of cash or room on your credit cards! Coconut Mall is also good, Tangir is local and looks okay as well.

Rent a boat if you want to see the area from the river, worth doing although can be expensive when you add in the cost of fuel, allow $400 for the day. Dolphins every few hundred yards and we even saw a manatee.

We are going to Tampa Bay Rays vs Boston Red Sox tomorrow, with free post match concert from Train, huge band so the kids tell me.....I'll take their word for it.

I would recommend the house, the area and in particular it has been a pleasure getting to know Garry, who is a great owner to work with. Thanks Garry, the Symes' have had a great time in your house.
Owner's Response: Wow, Michael you nearly wrote a book ! I am so pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay in our Villa and made such good use of the excellent local facilities, I think you have done more in 3 weeks than we have done since we got the house nearly 2 years ago, I think you will need another holiday when you get home. Thank you so much for taking the time to write this review and of course yourself, Michelle and the kids are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Great house and location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our month at Garry's villa and would return if it becomes available. As my wife is disabled it is hard to find a accessible home to fit her needs and this was the best we have ever had. Only issue for her was having a shower nozzle at sitting height. Both Jessica, property manager, and the house cleaner do an exceptional job for Garry.
Cape Coral is a great location and is close by car to anything you could want in a Florida vacation.

Best regards,
Bruce & Charlotte
March 2014
Owner's Response: Thank you Bruce for your review & I will pass on your comments to both Jessica & Adrienne, welcome back anytime & thanks again for the maple syrup.
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lagrange Park, Il
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Once we finally found the property, we were extremely pleased. At first we had a little trouble navigating our way around Cape Coral. And just when we were getting the lay of the land it was time to leave. We hope to come back and spend two weeks instead of one - too many things to do and see.

The house was beautiful and very, very clean. The photos and description of the property
were accurate. Enjoyed the pool and sat on the dock just about every evening. The neighborhood is quiet and seems very safe.

We went to Woody's to watch the Bears game on Sunday and met a lot of nice people (snowbirds and natives). Would also recommend a trip to Bubba's Roadhouse and Saloon. Seems to be a fun hangout for the locals.

A trip to Matlacha on Pine Island is well worth it. It is an "Old Florida" fishing village, home to many brightly colored art galleries, island boutiques, seafood restaurants, and traditional Floridian cottages. LOVED Bert's Bar and Grill, also in Matlacha. What's not to like sipping a cold one on the outdoor patio, listening to Calypso music and watching dolphins jump!

Suggestions for the property: Leave a detailed map of Cape Coral for directionally-challenged people like us who stubbornly refuse to use GPS. Also, when we are on vacation we occasionally like to cook. We were very surprised to find no condiments at all. In all other VRBO homes that we have rented they have at least provided salt and pepper.

All in all, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this great house. Thanks for sharing it with us. Cape Coral has some of the friendliest people!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Elizabeth for your review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at my villa. I will ask my property managers to make sure we have adequate supplies of salt & pepper in future, saying that when ever I stay in the Villa myself we always seem to find some, maybe you were just unlucky this time LOL.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Bautiful Villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A beautiful home, sufficient for 6 adults. It is fully equipped, so there is no need to bring any stuff along. We enjoyed our stay very much. The house is well kept and the owner didn't hesitate to provide two additional sunchairs. The little waterfall in the Pool was nice but can be felt noisy if you like it quiet. The boat dock is a wonderful place to enjoy the sunset. Only thing we missed was a garage door remote, but this was not much of an issue. We would definitely recommend bis property any time. We hope to return soon.
Owner's Response: Thank You Stefan for your review, I am glad you enjoyed your stay, the pool waterfall only runs during the day and can be turned off if required also we do supply 2 x garage door remotes that are usually left out on the kitchen unit for guests to use so not sure why you didn't get them but will check with Jessica.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Comfortable villa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Nice house in attractive canal side setting. Spent a lot of time sitting on the boat dock watching the birds and turtles.
The location is good for exploring the area but the main focus is the house and pool.
Did the usual trips to Captiva etc all within easy reach
As vegetarians, we had the usual problem in Florida with finding restaurants with more than 1 option.
One niggle about the property would be the standard of cleaning on arrival- looked clean superficially but we needed to move a bed slightly and that opened a can of worms! Debris found under and behind most pieces of furniture.
However other than a couple of other maintenance issues, the property is reasonably well maintained overall.
We would recommend the property as a comfortable place to spend a few days relaxing.
Owner's Response: Hi Jane & thank you for your comments. The Villa is given a thorough clean after every guest has checked out & we have always had nothing but praise for the cleanliness of the Villa, I do know that our regular cleaner was ill the week before you arrived so it is probable that this was the reason why our usual high standards maybe slipped a bit so my apologies for this.
Best Regards Garry
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Had a great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Property is great, had a few problems finding it but call the lovely lady to direct us. The house is great fishing is good.
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Sad we are leaving

  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I'm sad to think about our time here winding down. We have had the best time. Your house is so comfortable. Our daughter flew out yesterday to return to her home in Virginia. We kept our 12 year old granddaughter though. I want to say THANK YOU for letting us use your beautiful home. We've enjoyed the pool everyday. We went to Fort Meyers on Saturday and got on the Key West Express. Spent the day in Key West. Rented a golf cart and toured the island. Just had a wonderful visit there as well. We found a waterfront outdoor restaurant that served fabulous drinks and conch fritters and conch chowder, which was what I was hunting for. Last night we ate at Brick House Pizzas. I hope you have tried it. It was really good. We ate at Fosters last Wednesday, per your suggestion. It had the best burgers and French fries ever. Because of the rain, there were no antique cars. We drove out to Pine Island one day and picked up some fresh seafood and cooked here at the house. There is the best little roadside fruit stand as you make that left turn onto Pine Island Rd. I've been over there several times to get fruit drinks for us and to pick up some local produce. We've shopped at Home Goods and Kohl. Oh, forgot to say we ate at Joe's Crab Shack on the Ft Meyers waterfront twice. Yum, yum. Bought tea shirts that say "Peace, Love & Crabs". Our daughter prepared our dinner one evening outside here at the house. She mixed Keilbasa Sausage, Green Peppers, Onions, Mushrooms, Red Potatoes, Shrimp, Corn on the Cobb and beer in a pot on the grill and we all ate poolside here. It was another wonderful family evening. The weather has been beautiful. Even the afternoon rain showers don't last long. Our granddaughter is sad that she has not seen an alligator, for which I am grateful. We've used every part of the house except for the formal dinning table. I'm hoping that we can return next year. I'm going to start saving up for it. Guess we'll be leaving here early Saturday morning for our home in North Carolina. The sun is out now and I want to head outside to the pool. Many thanks for a beautiful vacation!
Janeise & Sam
Wilmington, North Carolina
Carlee Cockram, Collinsville, Virginia (Granddaughter)
Dee-Dee (Boston Terrier)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful Home - Couldn't Ask For More

Wonderful Home - Couldn't Ask For More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our first time staying at this property, but we've stayed at many other rental homes in Cape Coral and the surrounding area and this home was by far the best yet.

The home is kept up wonderfully, unlike other properties which were just sort of "worn down" with age. The lawn, pool, and home itself are all meticulously kept and really make your stay enjoyable. Also, the house is equipped with just about everything you could need for a vacation. Linens, appliances, and kitchenware were all great. We've stayed in other homes that didn't offer linens (or charged for them), or that didn't have a coffee maker. Dragging all of these extra items on vacation is such a pain. It was great to have everything we needed already there.

Garry the owner was great to work with and an excellent communicator. We will definitely be staying at this home the next time we come to Cape Coral.
Owner's Response: Thank you Adam for your kind review, I do try to keep the Villa up to a high standard as it is of course also my 2nd home and we only rent it out to pay for the high running costs in Florida until I retire in a few more years. Up till then you and your family are welcome back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

What Could Be Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What could be better than spending the winter (January thru April) in a beautiful villa located in Cape Coral, FL??? Doing it two years in a row, which is what we have done. We cannot thank Garry and Karen enough for sharing their great home with us for the last two years. The only thing that could possibly prevent us from returning for a third year is the lure of spending next winter in Hawaii, which is what we are going to do in 2014.

Anything that you could possibly need for a long term stay is included in the rental. And, as we can attest to, if there is something else needed, Karen and Garry are more than willing to provide it. We have been coming to Cape Coral for many years and this is, by far, the nicest rental we have ever had. The kitchen is complete, the beds are super comfortable, the pool is warm and inviting and the evening sunsets are fantastic. What more could ask for!!!

Carolyn & Joe Kamor
South Bend, IN
Owner's Response: Thank you Joe and Carolyn for such a great review and for choosing our home for your 'snowbird' vacations, it just served to remind me that why you are nice and warm in sunny Cape Coral I am freezing my butt off in the UK ! Still in the not to distant future I will be retiring and can then spend more time in our villa.
Have a great summer, enjoy Hawaii & hopefully we will welcome you back in 2015.
All the Best

Garry
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Luxury Private Waterside Pool Villa in quiet location. Boat access.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348923
+44 7860718944
Cape Coral Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved Every Minute

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We arrived at this beautiful home and were completely overwhelmed by how well laid out and spacious this villa is - perfect for a family with the master suite on one side and all the other rooms opposite with this huge comfortable open plan space in the middle and full width sliders leading out on to the pool deck. All the furnishings are comfortable and of high quality with really comfortable beds. The solar heated pool is lovely and warm although you do need to put the cover on overnight to keep the heat in if you want to swim in the morning. The area is very quiet and safe to let the kids run around with very little traffic. Local shops are very close with 2 Publix within a 5 min drive and the best ice cream club just across the road. Cape Coral Yacht Club has the nearest beach which is a short drive from the Villa. Plenty of good local restaurants and take outs if you don't feel like cooking otherwise you can BBQ on the Lanai or prepare a meal in the very well appointed kitchen. We caught catfish in the canal, saw some big turtles and also made a few trips out in a rental boat to see the dolphins in the Gulf - the kids are still talking about how close they got to them - literally right next to the boat ! So much to do in the area and a really wonderful part of the world.
Helpful votes: 2/2