Puerto Penasco condo rental - View of Patio 80 feet from the Sea
View of Patio 80 feet from the Sea
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Puerto Penasco Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 6, full kitchen, w pool, & security.

Palacio Del Mar, 'Palace on the Sea' is a small, peaceful condo complex, yet in the heart of 'the action' on El Mirador beach, next to Mannys. Relax on your private patio only 80 feet from the surf. Perfect for watching the sunset, changing tides, waves, comedic pelicans & sea gulls, boats, dolphins and sometimes sea lions. Within walking distance of the marina and colorful 'Old Port' with shops, fish market, many choices of dining and the 'Malecon'. Boat charters are readily available for fishing, sailing, dolphin watching, cruising, and a fantastic trip to 'Bird Island', a bio-preserve with 3,000 sea lions and many thousands of birds. The food in Puerto Penasco is delicious with fresh seafood caught daily. Penasco is the shrimp capital of Mexico. This 3 bedroom condo is appointed with local art and spiced with the flavor of 'Old World' Mexico, the accommodations are truly fit for a 'King' with attention to detail to include everything needed for your comfort and relaxation.

ADDITIONAL AMENITIES & INFORMATION:: GROUND FLOOR LOCATION, ON THE BEACH. 80' from the Surf! Sunrise and Sunset views!

Patio: Screen door, Outdoor dining table w/4 chairs & umbrella plus 2 lounge chairs, charcoal grill. Dining Table w/4 chairs plus 3 barstools. 1 King Bed + 2 Queen Beds, no sleeper sofa. Digital door lock w/secure, private code. 24 Hour Professional Security Guards for your auto and grounds.

Indoor: 2 Queen beds & 1 King bed. Full size Washer & Dryer, Dishwasher & Microwave, toaster, blender & coffee pot.

Responsible Smoking is permitted but preferred outdoors. Small pets are permitted with prior approval and signed Pet Addendum. Everything you need to 'set up house' - bath towels, beach towels, all bedding, cooking and serving supplies. Cable Television, some movie DVDs, Board Games, colors & coloring books.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Colorado near Denver. Serge works a s an environmental engineer and geologist, running a small consulting and earthwork construction company. We travel to Puerto Penasco every chance we get by flying to Phoenix and driving down in a car we have stashed there. We love the ocean and boating.

Debbie Hanson purchased this condo in 2010

We love going to the ocean in Mexico and Puerto Penasco's location close to the US border allows us to drive there.

13 Reviews of Property 348920 in Puerto Penasco, North Mexico

3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
average rating of 4.6153846 based on 13 reviews
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a very nice place to stay. It is clean and close to everything! I came down with some co-workers for the weekend and had dinner in Old Port, went to the Tequila Factory, and had massages on the porch on Saturday to the sound of the ocean. Very relaxing! I cannot wait to come back for a longer stay in June. Thank you, Debbie, for being so easy to deal with.
Helpful votes: 12/12
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Grand Junction, Colorado
5

Couldn't be better

Couldn't be better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
This is a fabulous property for a great price. The furnishings are lovely and the location is great. But the very best part is sitting "on the beach" right there on the deck. We sat out at night after dark listing to the waves. I'll be back...
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

serendipity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This has been a vacation right out of our dreams! The Location was perfect away from noisy clubs yet close enough to enjoy them and the food was out of this world. The ocean is indeed right out side your door allowing you to enjoy all the benefits of the sea - a sandy beach was close enough to walk to and best of all we could sit outside and watch frolicking dolphins swim past, pelicans and in the distance spouting whales - security was beyond our expectations and we quickly realized any fears we might have had about visiting Mexico were exaggerated. The water did periodically go off and on but in the four weeks there this happened only twice and was likely due to the major road work being done near Sam's club - yes, there is a Sam's club! This condo made the resorts look shabby - beautiful interior, secluded, and in all the best vacation we have every had and that is saying a lot! My advice - check out the resorts and do yourself a huge favor - compare this to what they have to offer in Puerto Penasco ...I assure you, you will not regret it. Best serendipity ever!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
SLC Ut. USA
5

Vacation at the Rocky Point Rally

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My stay was for 4 nights and I wished I would have planned longer. Debbie and Serge just happened to be there at the same time and we became good friends. I would recommend this condo to everyone and I plan on a return trip soon. I was kinda hoping for Feb. but it looks like I waited to long to decide and it is booked for most of Feb. and Mar. This was my first trip to Rocky Point and my friends and I loved it. The condo is very nice, location great, and very relaxing stay. Hope to see you again soon. Curtis
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Curtis. It was a pleasure to meet you and your friends. Debbie & Serge Hanson
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

"Fell in love with the place!"

"Fell in love with the place!"
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
When we reached Rocky Point, we were already so excited to be there but when we got to the condo, we never imagined it would be so nice!!! Not only was it super easy to find, but it was close to EVERYTHING!!!! I've stayed on Sandy Beach before and hated that I had to drive far to get anywhere. We were right on Matamoros where all the nightclubs were within walking distance, Old Port was a short drive away and so was the marina. The ocean is literally right there and I loved the pool!! I don't like sand or ocean water on me so the pool was the perfect place to cool off and enjoy the beach view at the same time. The décor in the condo was beautiful and we were provided everything we needed to make us feel at home. We stayed in the master bedroom and I loved that it was pitch black in there with all the lights off and doors closed, me and early sunlight coming in while I'm sleeping is a bad combination. The kitchen was equipped with everything we needed to cook and the appliances all worked very well and were new. The AC was cold and worked awesome!! Everything was comfortable overall, the neighbors were friendly, I would definitely without a doubt stay here again!!! Next time I go to Rocky Point I already know who I will be contacting to book a condo, no need to look anywhere else! Thank you Debbie for opening your beautiful oceanfront condo to us! We loved it!!!
Owner's Response: I can't tell you how much I appreciate the praise. We are so happy your group had a fun time. This is why we do all the work, to make the experience enjoyable.
Debbie
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Best Condo on Rocky Point AAA+++

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is a great place to stay. Very clean and close to everything! We came from Wyoming loaded with family to get away from the cold and enjoy the beach. The mistake we made was only booking this place for a week. We should have taken it for two weeks. This is so much fun and there is so much to do, you are located in the heart of it all. We will be coming back.

My wife enjoyed a massage and pedicure on the porch by a local lady. We found all the people very friendly and easy to get along with. Paul aka “Santa Claus” and Barb (live in a condo two doors down) were very helpful to us in learning the ins and outs of the area. Paul took me out for a fantastic day of fishing and showed us all around town. You would not believe how nice it is to just sit on the deck of this condo and watch the ocean. The sounds of sea lions barking back and forth and the dolphin’s and whale’s occasionally show up to entertain you. We looked at other condo’s down here and none of them have this much to offer at this great price. Don’t waste your time looking elsewhere, this is it!!!!!!!!

The owners Debbie and Serge are honest, friendly people and easy to deal with. They were quick to respond to all our questions and their place is exactly as they say it is. The only problem is the pictures do not do this condo justice. We liked what we saw on the internet so we booked this condo, once we got here the first thing I said was this is nicer than the pictures!

You won’t regret staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
5

Wow - Wonderful Stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This condo is beautiful and we couldn't have asked for a better vacation! It was decorated beautifully and the view of the water was to die for! The owners Debbie and Serge were great to work with...we had a lot of questions and they did their best to insure that our stay was top notch! There were more ameneties than we expected and we didn't want to leave when the time came. We will be back soon...leave the light on for us!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
Mesa, AZ
5

Palacio Del Mar review

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Beautifully decorated Condo right on the beach. Very well stocked. Photo's accurately reflect the property. Very clean. Love the soft fluffy white towels. Gorgeous view from the patio. Boulders in front of the Condo on low tide. Short walk to lay out on beach. It's a bit more rocky than Sandy beach but just as nice and more quiet. Loved being able to have our dogs. Beautiful negative edge pool, unfortunately the jacuzzi was not working. We were able to park 2 ATV's in parking lot and not worry. 24 hour security. I would definately recommend this Condo. Debbie was fantastic to work with. Very accomodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
1

Waterless on the Beach!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
When we arrived, we were pleasantly suprised to see how nice the Condo was, very modern and clean. That is where the positives end. The parking lot is very tight and unattended. Someone hit our car pulling out and scratched up the bumber. The walls are paper thin, so any music or loud noises are heard throughout the Condo. The view is great, unfortunately you have to hike quite a ways to get past the boulders to lay out or play. A shouting match broke out with the very drunk maintainence man in front of small children. Quite scary. Everyone thought it was going to turn into a fight. The kicker was no water for a day and a half. Driving back to Phoenix all sandy was quite unpleasant. When I reached out to the owner to discuss a potential refund, she agreed. 3 weeks later, when I contacted her about the refund she commented business was slow and she will get to it eventually. The answer to all of our complaints was " Its Mexico" We have stayed in Mexico and had a way better time. Spend a little extra and have fun.
Owner's Response: Initially, this renter wanted to add one night to her family's 2 night stay which I agreed to add at no extra cost. Unfortunately, the entire city of Puerto Penasco was without water for 4 days, but reserve water tanks at Palacio del Mar were filled within 8 hours. I have never witnessed a lack of parking and the 24 hour guard shack is in the parking lot. The condo is constructed of concrete block which is common for the area. The adult mentioned that was behaving badly was not associated with the complex in any way. I did what I could for this renter.
Helpful votes: 16/17
business
3 BEDROOMS/True Oceanside, 80' from the surf. Spectacular views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348920
+1 3039487483
Puerto Penasco Sonora
4

our week at Palacio del Mar

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
This Rocky Pointe Condo was very nice. And we had a very enjoyable week. The condo is very nicely decorated, very clean, and the kitchen was well stocked. It was nice having a full size refrig! There was a plumbing problem with the dishwasher, but hopefully that will be fixed.
The owner, Deborah, was very helpful. She answered our questions, and mailed the directions and other helpful information.
I would definately recommend this rental to others. The only thing to keep in mind, is that if you want to be on a sandy beach, you won't get that right outside your door. But the view from the inside LR and from the patio are great. Especially when the tide is high.
Helpful votes: 7/7