Silver Lake studio rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Silver Lake Studio Rental Photos and Description
Studio, Studio, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

Stylish and private studio apt with patio--steps from Silver Lake reservoir. Easy street parking. Walking to shops and restaurants in Silver Lake. Lovely shaded patio outside your door; wifi works outdoors so you can finish your script in the LA sunshine. Private entrance. Perfect spot for an industry working person in LA; great hotel alternative with charm and character. 40' flat screen TV with cable, Showtime and HBO. There are free shared laundry facilities on premises. Fully equipped kitchen, coffee maker etc. 100% cotton 500 thread count sheets. Five minutes from 101 and 5 freeways. The beautiful 2.2 mile Silver Lake running track is one block away. Also close is Griffith Park tennis, horseback riding and golf .

Keywords: studio, apartment, cottage, Silver Lake, Los Angeles, Hollywood

I'm a quiet single working man; I've lived in LA for 14 years.

Walter Barnett purchased this studio in 1999

30 Reviews of Property 348916 in Silver Lake, California

Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
5

Had a great time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Me and my girlfriend stayed here for 4 nights in March, and this studio apartment was absolutely perfect. We were concerned about feeling like we were living on top of each other, but this was not the case. It is a beautifully decorated and maintained, spacious apartment. We could have easily stayed longer! Walter made the stay exceptional, from when we first enquired about the property to when we left, any questions were promptly answered and he certainly went above and beyond to make us feel welcome. It was an amazing help that he let us check out later on our last day, as no one was coming in the day we left. We had an evening flight so this was incredibly useful. If we came to LA again, we would no doubt choose this amazingly priced studio apartment!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
5

A perfect little gem in Silver Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I stayed here for a week in March while visiting my son and his partner who live in Silver Lake. Walt is very welcoming and friendly. The studio apartment was perfect! Spotless, roomy, comfortable, quiet, airy, bright and on a cute safe street with good parking. Did I mention spotless? Well equipped kitchen and awesome shower. I loved having my coffee out on the patio under the lemon tree! Minutes walk from the reservoir and park and an easy walk to many great little restaurants and shops on Sunset Blvd. I would absolutely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
Montr?al, Qu?bec
5

Excellent location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We rented for 8 nights in February. The weather was beautiful. We really liked Silver Lake, it's very central and convenient. You can walk to Sunset Blvd. or to the trail around the reservoir. The street is quiet and parking is easy. The studio is clean, intimate and very sunny in the morning. Walter is a real professionnal. We hope to go back soon.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
5

A convenient, well appointed hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This property is a jewel. It has everything a guest could want including laundry facilities, a flat screen TV with cable and wifi. It is quiet and private yet right in the middle of the eclectic Silver Lake scene. There is easy access to a lovely walk around the reservoir. Walt was very helpful and answered all my questions. I definitely plan to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
5

Nice and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The place was nice and clean and comfortable. Parking is available right in front of the house. It has everything you need for a great price. Walt was very friendly and helpful as well. The bed was very comfortable.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
5

Great Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A great place. Really comfortable and well appointed. Super easy rental process. Parking always available. Perfect location. Really close to everything. Would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
United States
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Perfect week - good weather and wonderful place to stay. I would highly recommend to anyone staying in the area. If the need arises, I will definitely stay here again. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
5

Clean, quiet, and comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I had a great stay in this studio. It was clean, quiet, and comfortable, and was in the perfect location for me. I will try to stay here again the next time I come to LA.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Perfection!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2012
My boyfriend and I stayed in this Silver Lake studio apartment for 6 nights while we traveled around the greater L.A. area on vacation. This was our first time using VRBO, so we were a little bit nervous about the whole experience, including the financial transactions and our safety. We honestly couldn't have had a more perfect first experience!! Walter was great to deal with and answered all of our questions with great patience -- he really went above and beyond!! The studio apartment was just as the listing photos made it appear -- or maybe even better!! For a studio apartment, it was a decent size and we didn't feel like we were living right on top of one another for the week. We rented a car for a stay, and while sometimes there was a lot of parking on the streets in the evenings when we returned from a long day of sightseeing, we never did not get a parking spot within feet of the apartment. The flowers around the property are absolutely gorgeous, the studio has all of the little things you need (wine opener, appliances). We had never been to a Trader Joe's before (they don't exist in Canada), but the great Trader Joe's shampoo & conditioner provided by the owner was amazing (we had to go out and buy some to take home with us!) There are a few little shops and cafes in a 5-10 minute walking distance, and the area feels very residential (not touristy) and it feels very safe. The apartment is in a great location for people visiting on holidays as well; close to the highway and about 10 minutes of highway driving to get downtown, and in the other direction, about 10 minutes of highway driving to get to Hollywood. We easily navigated our way around because this place is easy to get in and out of (with the help of the GPS of course). Dodger stadium isn't far either!! The apartment is extremely well maintained and it was spotless when we arrived. We were also greeted by Walter's friendly cat on several occasions -- too cute! The apartment was quiet, the a/c and the water pressure were great. I can't think of a single constructive thing to say about the property! It was perfect from beginning to end! We will stay here again if we ever get the chance; and I highly recommend that you do too!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stylish Private Studio Apt in Silver Lake-Steps from Reservoir
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348916vbi
323-376-8831
Silver Lake Los Angeles County
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
5

A special place in silver Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Walter's perfectly located and well appointed studio is extremely comfortable for anyone interested in a peaceful stay in a wonderful neighborhood. It is literally five minutes from the lake itself and close to the very sinful and equally irresistible L.A. Mill eatery.
Our host was there for us every step of the way and we will certainlly be back atnthe first opportunity. It was very hard to leave ...
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2