Austin house rental
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
Studio with garden tub and shower, walk in closet, kitchnette, private entrance

Great South Central Austin location off South Congress and near major highways. Convenient to airport and SXSW venues! Adorable 1/1 suite (part of duplex) has a large bedroom, huge walk in closet, and kitchenette with mini fridge, microwave, and Keurig single cup coffee maker. The master bath has double sinks, garden tub, and a glassed in shower area. Flat screen TV with basic local channels, Netflix play it now, and high speed internet. The studio has a separate, private entry with gated porch, but there is access to a full backyard if you choose to bring your dog (negotiable--must arrange prior to booking). Tile floors throughout with several sisel area rugs. A professional housekeeper keeps the place immaculate and all areas are neat and super clean at all times. The queen bed is a pillow top with a 2.5' tempurpedic overlay and nice linens with a down comforter. Several reviewers have commented on how comfortable this bed is! Combined with the Dorm white noise machine this makes for a great night's sleep. The home is only 6 years old, has designer colors and original artwork--a very pleasant place to spend your time in Austin. Have coffee or a cocktail on the backporch before going out and enjoying our great weather!

**Please note that this is a non-smoking property before booking**

More Details
Hide Details

Carey and Dave are well traveled and both work at a large hospital in downtown Austin. Carey is from Texas and has been in Austin since 1988, Dave is from Montana and relocated to Austin to be with Carey (and enjoy mountain biking year round!). If you would like any recommendations for outdoor activities, cycling trails, parks, etc they can help out. Two small, well-behaved dogs live in the other half of the duplex and will be seen in the gated off backyard when they choose to come out their doggie door. No barking!

Carey purchased this house in 2006

We chose this property six years ago when the house was built because we both love cycling and wanted to be able to ride our bikes to downtown and work--20 minute leisurely ride to Town Lake, 10-15 minutes to S. Congress restaurants, Continental Club, great coffee shops and Mexican food.

We love the location of this home and the low upkeep. Tile floors throughout keep things clean and dog friendly, vaulted ceilings make the area feel larger. The master bedroom gets plenty of light, but has 2' wooden blinds and curtains if you would like to sleep late!

27 Reviews of Property 3489155 in Austin, Texas

1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 27 reviews
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Awesome, cozy place to stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was my 3rd stay....OBVIOUSLY I adore this studio. It is the next best thing to being in your own home. So clean, neat and cute!!!! AND...the most comfortable bed!!!! The hosts are VERY accommodating and respectful of your space. It is a great location for getting around Austin. I will definitely stay here again and again. Can't say enough about this studio!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Cute. Cozy. Convenient.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
It was a great stay. Easy access to freeway and very close to down town. Bed is amazing comfy. Will definitely stay again. Both owners are very nice and there if you need anything.
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

3 night getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Carye was very responsive. Sent me an email with details about the stay and allowing us to show up late because our flight got in around 11p. The studio looks just like the picture. Very comfortable bed. Clean and had amenities such as a hair dryer, fan, heater, snacks for a nominal price, wine, beer, etc. They were easy to contact and very friendly. Would go back.
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
Kennesaw
5

Great little Austin Studio

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The studio was perfect for our stay in Austin. The owner was not home and Jane took care of us. Wonderful hospitality with frig and microwave. Snacks were available for a small fee. It was very clean and neat. Would definitely recommend it to friends and family.
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Lovely, well equipped apartment in quiet area

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had problems on our journey and arrived much later than planned. Carye was welcoming and helpful. The apartment was warm, cosy and had everything we needed. It was immaculately clean and we enjoyed the garden view from the window. The neighbourhood was quiet and we felt perfectly safe returning from town by bus after dark (20 minute bus ride plus 10 minute walk). The day we were due to leave, there was ice and road closures but Carye was happy to allow us a late checkout.
Thank you Carye.
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Cute & tidy rental with an attentive host

Cute & tidy rental with an attentive host
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a great stay. The apt in is a middle class neighborhood not far from the main drag in SoCo. The bed was as comfy as everyone said - a great night's sleep. Carye emailed once or twice to make sure everything was going well & we didn't need anything. There were even snacks, water, beer and wine for sale in the mini fridge for good prices. $8-12 for wine & $2-5 for yummy whole foods snacks. If we ever visit Austin again we will definitely stay here!
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Wonderful studio! Close to everything!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is a great studio, with a very comfortable bed and nice bathroom (sunk in tub and shower). There is a large walk-in closet with fridge and fully stocked mini bar with basic kitchen supplies. The location is fantastic. It's very close to the South Congress (SoCo) area and easily accessible to downtown. Highways are also very accessible for getting to other parts of Austin or into the Hill Country. I would definitely recommend this to others!
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Comfortable and convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great place to stay in Austin! A very clean, comfortable suite with great amenities. This was our first time to Austin and unfortunately arrived just as an unexpected winter storm was coming in. We hadn't packed clothing for such cold weather, but Carye was so kind, she loaned us lovely warm clothes and had many excellent suggestions of indoor activities around town to keep us busy. The neighbourhood is very quiet, yet convenient to downtown. We would definitely stay here again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to friends.
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
Pasadena, TX
5

Great south Austin location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Very nice place in a quiet south Austin neighborhood. Convenient to the airport, SOCO and 6th street for all the fun Austin has to offer. Owner instructions were perfect. Would definitely stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
1/1 Adorable Studio off South Congress in Quiet Neighborhood!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3489155
+1 5124261188
Austin Austin area
5

Great Place to Stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I really enjoyed staying in this studio. There was plenty of room for what I needed, and a great bathroom with a tub, separate shower, and two sinks. The coffee/tea/fridge were also nice amenities to have available. The place was very clean and the location was also nice. It was about 5 minutes from soco, and close to everything I wanted to do during my stay.