Napa bungalow rental - Main Street Vacation Rental Historic Bungalo Style
Main Street Vacation Rental Historic Bungalo Style
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Napa Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
Bungalow, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Enjoy the comfort and convenience of our historic bungalow style home. Stroll into downtown Napa for wine tasting, dinner or a show at the Uptown Threatre, Cinedome or Opera House! Our property which dates back to the 1920's was totally renovated in the last 5 years. There are 3 bedroom suites all with private bathrooms. Relax in the large parlor, or Vintners'suite, all equipped with TV's and wifi.Relax on the front porch, sipping our classic Napa Valley wines, and people watch. Retreat to the large back yard which is private and fenced. Have a bbq out back or dine indoors and enjoy the large kitchen, dining room and parlor.

The master bedroom on the main floor has a king bed, the second bedroom on the main floor has a queen bed and the 'Vintners' suite located below has a queen bed and private TV sitting room. All bathrooms are located within the bedrooms, all have bathtubs or showers. We provide linens, towels, limited bath soaps and shampoos, hair dryer, and there is a washer and dryer located downstairs in the 'Vintner's' suite. The kitchen is equipped with cooking utensils, pots, pans, dishes, dish washer, gas range and double ovens. Parking is on the side /front street parking. The home is located within minutes driving to Hwy 29 and approx. 10 minutes from the 1st Napa Valley Winery. Return home after a day of wine touring and tasting and stroll into town for a complimentary wine tasting at our new state of the art salon, Uncorked at Oxbow. Then onto dinner at one of many 5 star, Zagat rated Napa restaurants, or return home and prepare your feast. A great place to match food , wine and relaxation.

Keywords: Beautifully renovated bungalow spacious with gourmet kitchen, private baths, great back yard- perfect for BBQ's , evening relaxation or gatherings. Six blocks waking distance from downtown restaurants, shops and wine tasting bars. Owners have vineyards and a tasting salon 'Uncorked at Oxbow ' where guests of our vacation rental enjoy complimentary wine tastings,and it is also walking distance from the vacation rental. City Of Napa Legal Vacation Rental #VR09-0035.

More Details
Hide Details

Owners Celeste and Bruce are very active in the hospitality and wine business. Their connections in the Napa Valley are truly a resource for guests visiting wine country.

Uncorked at Oxbow is their wine tasting salon which features their Ahnfeldt and Carducci award winning wines.

The Owner purchased this bungalow in 2005

We chose to buy this property, and convert it to a fully licensed vacation rental because we own one of the top B&B's in Napa and wanted to offer guests traveling, another option close by and within walking of the downtown. We have a lot of repeat guests at the B&B and when they return they usually bring more friends. This option for friends to travel together, cook, relax and just enjoy a bit more of a private group ambiance.

Guests will enjoy the comfort and convenience of a short stroll downtown, yet a quick drive up into the vineyards. Wine tasting salons, coffee shops bakeries are all walkable.

12 Reviews of Property 348909 in Napa, California

Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 12 reviews
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Perfect home for couples or girls weekend, very charming, up to date and nicely furnished. We loved the front porch and back porch for morning coffee and evening wine after a day of tasting! Great location too - near everything! We had a really fun night at Uncorked (owner's wine tasting room) - a must for anyone visiting Napa. They have fabulous wines and really fun entertainment. If you are looking for a driver check with the owner, we took their recommendation and had a fabulous driver that was not only our DD, but tour guide that showed us some really fun smaller wineries we would have otherwise missed. Everything about this property from the owners (easy and nice to work with), the tasting at Uncorked, our fabulous driver made for a fabulous experience.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
MD
5

Clean and Well-furnished

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This house was perfect for my family, including grown children. The kitchen was beautifully furnished, with high-end appliances. The entire house was sparkling clean, with plentiful linens, and even various soaps, paper products, spices, etc., to make our stay convenient and pleasant. Celeste's roses are stunning! We enjoyed having a glass of evening wine or morning coffee out in the backyard, sitting in the adirondack chairs, or rockers, or even at the picnic table. Just around the corner is an incredible bakery and breakfast spot. Very close by are Oxbow Market, Uncorked (a fun wine tasting venue), Whole Foods, Trader Joe's, Target, etc. Great location!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
DC
5

Perfect For a Girls Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Renting this adorable bungalow was smooth right from the Inquiry to the the check out.
Three bedrooms and each with their own bathroom is perfect for this type of trip.
The kitchen had everything we needed. The back yard was perfect for spending time with a bottle of wine after a great day visiting the amazing vineyards of Napa and Sonoma.
There are so many great places to eat in the town of Napa that this location was great. (Make it a point to visit Sweetie Pies for coffee and breakfast sandwiches. Oh and the breakfast roll OMG....) I will say however that this is not really "walkable" to down town if you are wearing heels. It is only a very short drive tho. I would definitely rent this place again and would certainly recommend it to anybody who wants to be pleasantly surprised with their accomadations. Thanks Celeste
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
Canton, MI
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Lots of space, great walk downtown for dinner, Starbuck's around the corner ... had two couples and could have easily had three couples.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
Kailua Kona, Hawaii
5

Cute, Cozy & Quaint

Cute, Cozy & Quaint
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We rented this home for our family (our two daughters, one is a married couple, the other single with girlfriend and my husband and I) to attend a relative's wedding locally. The home was perfect and very well appointed. Loved the fact that the singles could have their own bedroom, which is basically a separate apartment downstairs! Great for families and couples. I will recommend this home without hesitation and hope to stay again if the need arises. We all had a great time and were sorry that we could not spend more time enjoying the large backyard for a bar-b-que or two. Nice walk into town, not too far and very pleasant. Thank you Celeste and Bruce!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
MA
5

Good experience, Would recommend to others

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family stayed for several days at the end of June. House was very clean and well-maintained, with good natural sunlight. Location was convenient with minimal street noise. Downtown Napa was an easy 10-15 min walk, and along the way was a public playground that our young kids enjoyed (Celeste kindly left a stroller for us to use during our stay). The large backyard and picnic table were good for lounging and BBQ. Chef's kitchen was well-equipped. Living room had a reasonable selection of DVDs and some video games, which could be good for older kids, although we never had a reason to turn on the TV during our stay. The listing description and pictures are accurate. Layout is as described in the 11/24/11 review--two bedrooms each with own full bathroom on the main floor, and the 3rd bedroom suite is downstairs, which you get to by going outside in the backyard. Note, on the main floor, there is no general bathroom -- one must walk into a bedroom to access a bathroom. I would recommend this to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
United States
5

Brand New beautiful house perfect for a group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We just returned from a lovely weekend in Napa. This house was the perfect home base for our group of 4. Everything seems brand new and very well taken care of. The backyard is huge! Take advantage of the large kitchen, too! Thanks Celeste for another great stay... looking forward to many more.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Rachelle, look forward to your next visit!!!
Cheers,
Celeste
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
Walnut Creek -CA.
4

Thanksgiving Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Six of us spent a wonderful Thanksgiving weekend here. The layout worked very nicely (FYI: the third bedroom is down the stairs outside). Very nice kitchen. It was cold so we drove to downtown but it is walkable. Before dinner, on our second night, we went to Uncorked and were treated to a complimentary, private room, wine tasting from a knowledgeable and interesting host. This is right across from Oxbow Market and near the Riverfront area. The French Lanudry (terrific experience) is a 20 minute drive. We also went to Occidental for their zip line through the forest. Yes, we would recommed renting this house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jeff! If you all plan to return this year, let me know as we are booking into September already!Great to host you at our vacation rental and also Uncorked at Oxbow our wine tasting house!
Cheers,
Celeste
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
Fort Worth, Texas
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Beautiful home and very comfortable; everything advertised and more. We loved the landscaping, backyard and upstairs open patio, the rain shower in the master bath and automatic lighting in master closet when door(s) opened. Proximity to Starbucks and Butter Cream Bakery was a big plus!! Thank you for making our stay wonderful.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thanks Bill, great to see you all again this past Nov. I look forward to hosting you again, remember if you don't fill the house there is always the B&B!
Sincerely,
Celeste
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful Historic Bungalow Walking Distance to Downtown Napa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348909vbi
Toll Free (800) 290-6881
Napa Napa Valley
Dallas, TX
5

Truly outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This is a beautiful and spacious house, but what really makes it special are Celeste and Bruce, the owners. They are always gracious and responsive, and also own a B & B in Napa so they really know what they're doing and how to make their guests feel welcome and special. Perhaps best of all, they are also vintners who have professional relationships with other Napa winemakers, which means that as their guest you get free or radically discounted tastings at their own tasting room and numerous other seriously fine wineries. If you have a group of wine lovers who are looking for a Napa wine tour base, this is the perfect solution.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1