Fajardo condo rental - Seven Seas Beach
Seven Seas Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Fajardo Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Partial OceanView

1 King size bed in the Master

1 Queen size bed

1 Queen size bed

WI-FI

Telephone for local calls

Nearby buy shopping center with CVS,

Ralph's grocery,Kmart,Walmart,Walgreens,KFC,McDonalds,

Pizza Hut,Burger King,Sizzlers,Papa Gino,Subways.

This was our first time staying in Fajardo and we loved it !!!

Maria purchased this condo in 2012

We stayed as a family in the summer and fell in love with the area 2 months later we decided closed on our new paradise. Which we would love to share with other families. We hope you would love this location as much as we do.

We loved the tranquillity this location provided but loved even more that your close to everything else within minutes.

14 Reviews of Property 3488587 in Fajardo, Puerto Rico

Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
average rating of 4.923077 based on 14 reviews
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
leawood, kansas
5

Awesome Spring Break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented Maria's unit and another family rented the unit directly below. We spent time in San Juan and several other parts of the island. This is a great location. All the local eating establishments were great, and was great to be able to eat in also. There is a great snorkeling beach that Maria told us to walk to which do not think would have found if she did not tell us. We were impressed with how clean her unit is and the grounds of the complex. We all loved the people, everyone in Puerto Rico was very nice. We love little breakfast spots and found Vista's just around the corner which is worth the wait and need a reservation. Thanks for all Maria, we plan to come back.
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Casper, WY
4

Great 3 Bedroom - Just as Advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Apartment truly is everything it is reviewed to be: across the street from one of the nicest beaches on the east end of Puerto Rico. Clean, comfortable, spacious living and kitchen areas. Comfortable bedrooms with A/C. Nice grill on large porch and the sunshade on the porch is fantastic for controlling the amount of sun. Grocery shopping is convenient and reasonable at Ralphs. Maria was helpful and called to check on us to make sure everything was OK even though we got in pretty late. On a calm morning at a higher tide, the snorkeling on 7 Seas Beach, across the street, had plenty of fish to observe. Our only disappointment in our trip had nothing to do with the Condo but the amount of reservations required for the bioluminescent tours, the difficulty of the ferry's, and the lead time for catamaran snorkeling trips. Figure out what you really want to get done and make reservations weeks prior to your arrival if you are coming during high season.
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Outstanding apartment, perfect location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Maria's apartment truly is everything it is reviewed to be: clean, comfortable, perfect location, spacious living and kitchen - and the kitchen has everything you need so that you are not going out to buy those little extras! Maria herself was amazing. So helpful and available. She checked in periodically with us throughout our stay and the whole process of getting there and checked in went quite smoothly. We hiked down to the Hidden Beach - which was awesome. And, we also went to the nature preserve - for their tour. It was a great little tour and we learned a lot! One day we hiked down to the beach outside the nature reserve and that was a real treat as well - - we were the only ones there almost all day. Overall, the snorkeling was not as great as usual because of the storms the week before but we were pleased we at least had the great weather. We organized a tour through one of the local companies but we were only able to take one of our tours to Icacos because the other one was cancelled due to poor sea conditions. No matter, we have three kids and they loved walking over to the beach and hanging out in the late afternoon by the pool.
We ate at two different restaurants at the Kioskos and the Peruvian Hut was definitely our favorite. Don't let the appearance or idea of the Kioskos dissuade you from going there to eat - - probably the best ceviche we've had and we lived and traveled throughout Latin America!

Overall, we will be back - thanks to a great place, a great location and a wonderful and kind owner, Maria!
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Maria is a HIDDEN GEM!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A large group of us visited Puerto Rico prior to leaving on a cruise out of San Juan. We wanted a destination different than Old San Juan. From the MINUTE we contacted Maria...to the MINUTE we arrived at Maria's location...we were treated with the GREATEST customer service EVER! Maria instantly became my friend and answered every single question about the condo, the area, things to do, etc. Her condo had amazing views and is in a quiet remote location. We literally walked across the street to the beach of Seven Seas and walked later that evening (yes it was safe) to the Bio Bay Tour. The condo will NOT disappoint ANY of you and Maria is TOP NOTCH to say the least. The condo is immaculate and spacious and every bit worth the value. I would HANDS DOWN book Maria's condo again...it truly is a "HIDDEN GEM" and Maria is a genuine loving and caring individual that will go well out of her way to make sure you have an amazing stay! Thanks Maria....FRIEND....I will send everyone I know to your location....shhhhhh I don't really want to spread the word, but it's only fair!
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

My Summer Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My family and I love our stay it was clean and well equipped condo. Its location is
great the beach is across the street. I enjoyed the fact that I was close to many
restaurants and activities. I will definitely return. Maria was a pleasure work with.
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The condo is very clean and well kept. Maria is a delight to work with. At first I was disappointed it did not have AC in the common areas but it turned out not to be an issue. There are nice ceiling fans and another floor fan that kept the temp. acceptable. The pool area is wonderful and nicely kept. Seven seas beach is right across the street. It's a nice beach and was quiet during the week. On the weekends though it did get pretty loud, crowded and trashed but on Monday the workers cleaned it up first thing. It's close to many fun things like the ferry and bio bay. I would stay here again!
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
Baltimore, MD
5

Short family vacation break

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My family took a short vacation break to Fajardo, Puerto Rico. I had never used HomeAway or rented a condo from an individual owner, so I was nervous to do so. However to my surprise it was an easy process from the pay plan to the contract which included insurance for incidental which created a peace of mind.

The photos of the condo do not do it justice, the condo is beautiful, bright, clean, spacious, airy and well maintained. The location is perfect. My kids loved that they only had a brief walk across the street to get to the beach and then they can return to the swimming pool for the rest of the evenings. We had a great relaxing time.

The owner Maria was easy and a pleasure to work with and she even contacted me to make sure things were going well, during our stay. My family will definitely return to Puerto Rico and would love to stay again at this condo if Maria will have us.

Sean C
Baltimore, Maryland
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Home Away From Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The number 1 thing my family of four liked about this condo was the location. It is a mere five minute drive to Las Croabas, where the Bioluminescence Tours meet. The beautiful family beach, Seven Seas, is literally right across a two lane street from the entrance gate to Palma Vista Condos. El Yunque National Rainforest, the only one of its kind in the US Forest system, is a short drive away. The highly popular La Estacion restaurant is up the street. We found even more delicious food at El Varadero Seaside Grill in Marina Puerto Chico, located to the northeast of Villa Marina where most of the snorkeling tours meet. With the exception of the rainforest, all of these places are less than 3 miles from the beautiful Plama Vista.

Given the proximity to the fabulous attractions I’ve mentioned so far, you might be willing to sleep in a tent at this location, but Maria has got far better accommodations for you. When we first opened the front door, I felt I knew this place because her photos are such a good representation of the home. It’s a beautifully welcoming condo, bright, airy, and clean. The kitchen had all the appliances, dishes, pots and pans we needed. It was handy having access to a washer and dryer and detergent. Maria has gone to great lengths to make her rental meet a variety of people’s needs from child safety locks available for cabinets to providing beach towels and chairs to having mosquito repellant for anyone who wanted to use it. And the master bed…we are talking comfortable. I slept like a rock every single night. The balcony has a fantastic view and was a delightful place to sit, read, sip Mojitos or grill the evening’s dinner. I could easily watch my children at the swimming pool from it. The ceiling fans throughout kept the air moving and added to our comfort.

Now for the condominium grounds: safe, secure, gorgeous, meticulously maintained. The first comment my daughter made in recalling our stay was about the pretty flowers. I think back fondly to the gorgeous bougainvillea blossoming outside the kitchen window. We loved that this condo was NOT within the confines of an isolating resort. It enabled us to have a comfortable exposure to the local flavor of the area. Yet, we felt secure enough to leave our 13 year old alone while the rest of us went over to the beach.

All in all we had a the vacation of a lifetime here that we will always look back on with a warm fondness in our hearts. Many thanks to Maria.
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Fabulous Vacation Rental in Prime Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I stayed here with 5 friends for 2 nights, 3 days and we all had an excellent vacation. It is 3 min walking distance to Seven Seas beach which we made good use of. Two of us went scuba diving at nearby Puerto del Rey. There were no issues on arrival and are stay here was seamless. We made good use of the grill and excellent quality kitchen. We ate family style both nights and really felt at home with the washer/dryer, numerous comfy sofas, wi-fi, TV, and clean tile floors. The entire rental has A/C throughout and two spacious full bathrooms. We couldn't ask for more out of this rental especially for the price! Maria is very friendly and prompt. She clearly understands how to maintain her property for her tenants. We all would stay here again when we visit Fajardo! I highly recommend staying here!
business
Astonishing Ocean Front condo with WI-FI ,Ocean & Pool Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488587
+1 2035285565
Fajardo Puerto Rico
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was as advertised. Clean, spacious, with a full complement of pots, pans, china, glasses, and utensils. The only thing we had to bring was food to cook. The BBQ appeared to be new and was perfect for grilling steaks. With 4 adults, we did not feel cramped. There was even soap for the washer and dryer which was helpful because we packed lite and needed to do laundry during our stay. The WIFI was helpful because my cell phone reception was spotty. The beach across the street, the short walk to the Los Cabezas de San Juan and the short drive to the El Yunque Nation Forrest made it an ideal place to stay. For travel to and from San Juan be sure to get your car equipped with a toll road pass. We did not use the AC as the ceiling fans in every room provided gentle air movement and the weather was very moderate in late winter. I totally recommend this condo for a stay in the North East part of Puerto Rico.