This property was not as listed on the web-site, and was not as communicated to me via email from the owner. There were no air-conditioners in the bedrooms as stated, nor were there screens on most of the windows in the house. There wasn't a TV as stated, which is important when you have a child, and there was a huge hole in the ceiling of the bedroom with the queen bed. The railing on the top deck was not steady, so I would not recommend leaning against it. Lastly, the owners had painted prior to our arrival, and we could not even stay in the property due to the paint fumes; we all had headaches, burning eyes, and nausea after being there for 10 minutes. Luckily we were able to find other accomodations at the last minute, but this was a huge disappointment, and major inconvenience!
Owner's Response: It is unfortunate that this guest was so unhappy in our home as we strive to meet every guests needs above and beyond what is stated on the website. All of our guests thus far have been very happy with our property and have never complained of anything being inaccurate to the listing.
Please let us reassure you:
Unfortunately we do not have central AC, but we have air conditioners in each bedroom as stated on the website.
We have a 32” TV with a DVD player in the master bedroom, which can be moved to any location in the house as stated on the website.
There are no holes in any ceiling.
All of our windows have screens except for one unique window in the kitchen. There is ample ventilation if one chooses to open the other twelve windows with screens.
The deck railing is a beautiful historic carved wooden railing matching the period of the house. The railing was inspected and met all construction codes. It is not a brand new metal railing however it is not a hazard and is perfectly fine to lean on.
Did you find this review helpful?