Austin house rental - Your home away from home. Great room--kitchen, dining, living, fireplace in one.
Your home away from home. Great room--kitchen, dining, living, fireplace in one.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Austin House Rental Photos and Description
Secluded. 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths. Fireplace, Boat Dock, Gourmet Kitchen.

Only15 minutes from the Convention Center and all the music venues!

NOTE: If you are interested in a 3-day minimum, call for availability, even if the Calendar shows this hideaway is unavailable.

This is a secluded, new, modern, but casual home located on the Bee Creek Cove of Lake Austin in the suburb of West Lake Hills, 15 minutes from downtown Austin (site of SXSW) & Zilker Park (site of ACL Fest) and about 20 minutes to the Austin Bergstrom International Airport. It is an easy place to relax before or after any Austin events, with a fireplace, a big screen TV, a great sound system, wired and wireless internet, and a boat dock (with kayaks) that makes you feel like you are miles away, on a quiet country creek.

Check in and check out time is 12 noon. There are four bedrooms, each with a bed that sleeps 2 people (a king, 2 queens and a double) for total of 8 people. There is also a single futon and two air-beds (with privacy screens), which could provide accommodations for 5 more, for a total of 13 people at no extra charge. Counting the bedrooms, the futon and the air-beds, there are 7 separate beds. The living room couch could make that 8 separate sleeping surfaces.

We will be happy to arrange for maid service, grocery delivery, a chef, catering, massages and advice on local attractions.

We accept payment via HomeAway Book-It-Now Visa Button plus PayPal payment can be arranged (so that you can use American Express or direct bank debits). NO CASHIERS CHECKS will be accepted ever. Sales tax of 6% will be added to your total rental, plus the purchase of the HomeAway Property Damage Insurance ($89 fee) and a cleaning fee of $300 (in advance of your rental) are required.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 3488124 in Austin, Texas

SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
Chicago
5

Cozy and beautiful home, perfect for the whole fam

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We rented this Westlake home to accommodate all our family members coming together in Austin for the holidays. The home and property were just beautiful. We enjoyed cooking in the amazing kitchen, time around the big dining table, and hours together in front of the fire.

Tom was the perfect renter. He spent over an hour going over the house with me before everyone arrived. He keeps a book with instructions for everything you'd ever need to know about the house. He was very responsive and even ordered something we needed for the family at no extra charge. In all, he made us feel welcome in his home, even leaving us a welcome spread of snacks and wine upon our arrival.

We had a wonderful stay and I highly recommend this rental.
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
5

Fantastic stay while attending Formula 1!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a gem of a house located in a beautiful area that is very close to downtown Austin. The house is cozy with brilliant windows and doors to support the natural beauty of it's surroundings. We had a great, busy weekend while enjoying the comforts of this beautiful home. Our host was as accommodating as any owner I have ever met, going above and beyond in making certain our visit was as detailed and desired as possible. From providing local information, to making sure that the house was customized to our party size and needs, Tom was the best! Great house and we highly recommend seeing it and staying there!
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
5

Thanksgiving treat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Wonderful spacious house, helpful and gracious host, and a great location. Easy and quick access to grocery stores, shopping, entertainment, and restaurants. Fun outdoor spaces and activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect setup for a lake weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a group of 10 make the trip to Austin for a weekend spent on the lake during the day and at the house and downtown at night, and couldn't be happier with our choice to stay here. Top to bottom, the house exceeded expectations and is first rate across the board. From the pre-wired house stereo with a built in iPod connection to the "tram" down to the boathouse, this house has everything you need for a great weekend on the lake.

The owners couldn't have been nicer or more accommodating when we showed up. They took the time to explain and show us every inch of the house and even greeted us with some local wine and beer.

By far my best rental experience.

Thanks again for everything!

We'll be back soon.
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
4

Great Location, Wonderful Home, Fantastic Owner

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed in the home for 3 nights for a bachelor weekend. The house is in a perfect location as its on the lake in a private, quiet cove and very close to downtown Austin (10 min cab). The house is perfect for entertaining as it has a great layout with placed to socialize inside and outside with a sound-system that covers it all. We had 10 guys in our group and we all slept comfortably and Tom, the owner, made sure we had more than enough blankets, sheets, toiletries, etc. We used our boat and docked it to the large two story private dock that sits below the the hill from the house. We enjoyed our stay and all discussed going back. The owner was great to work with and made the whole experience great. Highly recommended.
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
5

Perfect Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is amazing! My family loved every second of our stay. My family was in town for UT graduation weekend, and we decided to rent this house for the weekend. Before arrival, Tom gave me a very in depth tour of the property (which is needed). Upon arrival, Tom laid out cheeses, wine, and classic Shiner beer which was a very nice welcoming gesture for us.

The location was perfect in the Westlake area, which is very close to UT and the nearby areas. The best part of the house was the two-level dock below the house. We spent many hours in the water and kayaks (5). We grilled BBQ on the propane tank which was just off the patio of the house. The house is made for entertaining, as there is music which can be controlled throughout the house. The 4 bedrooms were sufficient for my family, since two air mattresses were included as well. There are 3 bathrooms, however, we only used 2 to shower since one of the bathrooms has a very large window.

One of the best things I liked about the house was the privacy. There is a very large driveway in the front which can accommodate up to 10 vehicles easily. The only downside is the entrance to the driveway, which could be a tough squeeze if you have a large truck or dually.

Before renting, Tom was a little wary of my renting the property since I am only 22, however, we ended up clearing up any issues. His main concern was underage kids coming in to trash/party his home. If this is you, I would definitely stay away from attempting to rent this home as there is no tolerance for this behavior.

All in all, my family and I like the location, house, and water so much that we will definitely be back for my younger brother's graduation in two years. Tom is a very accommodating and understanding home owner, and seems very reasonable about basic questions and concerns.
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
5

Amazing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our company wanted to find a house in Austin for SXSW and this place truly exceeded our expectations. The home is beautiful and amazingly, is close to Austin while being nestled into the hills and near a lake. First off, the house has a big open kitchen and dining table to assemble around. The living areas inside are perfect for big groups but there's also a screened in dining area outside as well. The gourmet kitchen was perfect for making omelet breakfasts. All the bedrooms were spacious and the bathrooms were wonderful as well.

Probably our favorite feature of the home was outside of it. An automated tram takes you down the steep slope behind the house down to the lake. At the lake, there's a beautiful 2-story dock with everything you need to enjoy a day on the water.

The home owner, Tom, made sure everything was taken care of from towels to toiletries. He even welcomed us with some cheese and local liquors. He made the entire process from the very beginning from booking to arrival very easy.

We couldn't recommend this place more. We are planning to stay here again next year!
business
SXSW Headquarters--Secluded but only 15 minutes from the Action
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3488124
Austin Austin area
5

Unique home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My fiancé and I viewed this house as a possible location for our wedding. The owners were gracious enough to let us come visit and check the place out. Their hospitality was awesome. The interior is a beautiful combination of rustic and contemporary. Very open kitchen, dining, and living space. Great covered porch. The tram ride down to boat dock was our 11 year olds joy of the day. We loved the place but found it a little too small for the outdoor wedding we are planning. However we would totally recommend the house and its beauty as well as its accessibility to Austin. Lovely, lovely place.