Canal District apartment rental - Living room including dining table, couch, Dutch design furniture and lighting.
Living room including dining table, couch, Dutch design furniture and lighting.
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Canal District Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Very nice apartment In Historical Canal House

The Canal Suites have recently been fully renovated and decorated with free WiFi, other modern facilities and amenities that you need to have a relaxed and private stay in Amsterdam. Classic style blends perfectly with modern touches.

The apartment is situated at the top floor at the front of a typical Dutch Mansion Canal House from the first half of the 18th century with classic wooden floors. Your Suite has 1 bedroom (max 4 persons) and is centrally located and easy to reach from Central Station or directly from the Airport.

From frontside you can see a magnificent view on the world famous Herengracht. Your urban kitchen with dishwasher is fully equipped and spacious to prepare an early morning espresso or a healthy snack and dinner in the oven. With free WiFi you can easily stay in touch with your family, friends and business partners back home. Traditional meets modern in Canal Suites!

From the front windows in the living you can enjoy the sunshine from breakfast till early evening in spring and summer time. After an exciting day in Amsterdam you can relax at the large sofa, refresh yourself in the modern bathroom with rainshower and finally dream away in your Kingsize bed. Right in the middle of the Amsterdam Nine Streets Area!

More Details
Hide Details

Hi I'm Casper, Entrepreneur in Hospitality Management. Enjoy traveling around the world. Likes snowboarding, surfing and hiking. Languages: English, German, French

Looking forward welcoming you in Amsterdam's famous 9-Streets Area!

Casper purchased this apartment in 2012

Although I'm traveling around the world, I finally return to Amsterdam. The 'Grachtengordel' is a unique place to live and meet other people from around the world.

7 Reviews of Property 3487773 in Canal District, Netherlands

Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
average rating of 4.285714 based on 7 reviews
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
5

Traveller from Toronto, Canada

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We came for a family anniversary party and chose to stay in Amsterdam. We took the train from the central station to various locations in Holland. I have never stayed in Amsterdam and was not familiar with it either but somehow came upon this gem in the city. It is central to everything. I thought the apartment was beautiful given the age of the building. The description and photos were accurately depicted. My husband and I are just over 50 and did not think the stairs were a problem. Any complaints on reviews are minor compared to the location and view. It was mainly quiet at night with a few party bikes travelling around the streets. The grocery store is around the corner and there are many restaurants within meters. We can't wait to visit again. Thank you Casper!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
Ontario
2

Good location/needs detailing

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Landlord and assistant were pleasant and spoke good English, the unit has a lovely view of the canal and strretscape. Nearby shopping and restaurants are all pluses. However the unit is small and expensive for what we got, shower had no drain trap - a potential health disaster waiting to happen, AC unit needs proper exhaust, there were no hooks in unit to hang towels, clothes etc. and the walk up 65 steps is heavy work in hot weather. As is the unit rates a solid 2 out of 5.
Helpful votes: 0/2
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Wonderful Apartment, Perfect for our Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I am so grateful to have found this little gem! I am beyond happy with this apartment rental experience, and the 2 friends who traveled with me agree! We stayed four nights, and the price was excellent. The location is PERFECT! My friends and I were able to EASILY see all of Amsterdam just by walking or riding bikes from "home." We never took a tram/taxi anywhere. The city is smaller than I thought and biking really made it possible to see it all from this EXCELLENT central location. Vondel Park is beautiful. The iamsterdam sign is close and if you go around 8am, you'll miss the other tourists. I recommend Brix on Wolvenstraat for dinner, the Croissanterie on Spuistraat for fresh bread, muffins, and juice, and Cafe de Oude Wester for Poffertjes :) ALL of my communication with Casper was well received, easily understood, and left me feeling confident in our rental leading up to the trip. During our stay, Casper emailed me to make sure everything was going okay and to see if we needed anything. Our flight in was delayed 2 hours, but all was okay bc Casper tracked our flight so that he could meet us at the appropriate time for check-in. He was not only waiting for us at the apartment, ready to receive us for check-in, but he carried our bags up as well - such a gentleman! He showed us around, and gave us the keys. Everything about the apartment was VERY easy, no tricks or confusion to anything. The apartment is small (which is to be expected in Europe!) but VERY easily accommodated 3 adult women. It's an ADORABLE place, and the views are AMAZING...front and back. The canal view out the front three windows is to die for and looks exactly like the photos. I was pleasantly surprised at how cute and quaint the view out the back bedroom windows was - Amsterdam roof tops all clustered together. Lovely. The bed is extremely comfortable! The wifi in the apartment is excellent - I had no problems with it at all and the connection was pretty quick. I would warn guests about the stairs - there are four flights of tight, spiral stairs to get to the apartment. But that's to be expected when your on the top floor in Amsterdam. To me the climb was worth it because with it you get a wonderful view, and additional natural light from the big window over the stairs. I'll admit I was out of breath at times and I'm only 28, but if you take them slowly and carefully and you'll be just fine! :) I can't wait to stay here again! Thank you for sharing your lovely apartment, Casper!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
West Hollywood, California
4

Great location, price and view but

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This apartment is well represented by the photos. The location could not be better. It has an amazing view. It is on the small side but given the price, I would say it offers great value. But it is up 4 flights of narrow stairs. It was not a problem for my wife and I but it could be a big problem for others. I suggested to the owner that he makes sure the potential renters understand this. The shower/sink room smelled of mold. I hope the owner deals with this. Never the less, I would recommend this apartment. Casper, the owner, is an excellent communicator and it was a pleasure to deal with him.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a fantastic time stayin here, and the Apartment was exactly as it was advertised. Great location, everything was as described, and worked just as expected :) Casper and Carlos were very helpful and excellent to deal with, ensuring everything went smoothly, which was much appreciated. I simply don't have anything bad to say. Thank you very much :)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
5

Loved our Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved this apartment. Very tastefully decorated and a great view! Caspar was extremely helpful and we would love to stay here again when we are back in Amsterdam.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Canal Suite with free WIFI in The Famous 9 Streets Area!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487773
+31 0651149226
Canal District Amsterdam
Stuttgart, Germany
4

As advertised

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I completely enjoyed my stay. the Apartment was exactly as it was advertised. the location is wonderful, and the owner was very helpful in getting us set up. I simply don't have anything bad I could say. Thank you
Helpful votes: 9/9