4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais apartment rental - Queen size bed with matching tables and lamps; great natural lighting to terrace
Queen size bed with matching tables and lamps; great natural lighting to terrace
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Just steps from the Place Des Vosges, Bastille and 3 metro lines.

* IATA APPROVED, COMMISSIONS PAID TO TRAVEL AGENTS*

The entire property was renovated in 2011. The location is ideal: Just steps from the Place Des Vosges, Bastille and 3 metro lines to reach all of Paris. You and your family will enjoy great space both indoors and outdoors. The apartment looks out onto a private garden.

Great Room : Furnished with attention to detail with completely new furnishings. There are hardwood floors throughout the property. Next to the queen size bed are matching bedside tables and lamps. You can hide your suitcases in customer closets to the left of the kitchen area. If you might have an extra guest, you can make use of the fold out leather sofa with designer footrest and coffee tables. There is an expandable breakfast table that seats up to four comfortably by the 3 front windows looking onto the CobbleStone Courtyard.

The ceilings reach high. Ground floor, but inside a beautiful private courtyard. No stairs and easy access for luggage, but with privacy. The Private Outdoor Terrace is just outside with a table and chairs and privacy behind the green trees.

The private bathroom is in the back with a large shower, lavatory and toilet behind a door.

In the brand new kitchen, you will find all you need to make yourself at home including Full Size Refrigerator and Freezer, Hot Water boiler, Coffee Machine, microwave, and toaster. You have 3 huge windows looking onto the private terrace with curtains to pull if you desire. When you want it, there is plenty of light.

The apartment is accessed halfway down a private cobblestone courtyard with inset lighting. The property owners take pride in the details. The private terrace makes the property feel larger especially when guests are enjoying the indoor and outdoor living.

There is a metro stop one block away, and Bastille circle is very close offering several options for dining.

Kitchen: The kitchen is new but basic with a fridge, microwave, 2 top range. There is a large rack for your spices, dishes and other supplies.

Terrace/Patio: A beautiful and relaxing place to enjoy your cup of coffee in the morning and glass of wine in the evening.

Bathroom: In the main bathroom, you have a full size luxury shower, a spacious sink and dressing area and a washer/dryer at your disposal. In the secondary part, you have a separate sink, mirror and toilet.

A RECENT 5 STAR REVIEW FOR THIS PROPERTY:

'We had a delightful stay at rue Amelot. The flat was spotlessly clean, beautifully appointed, and charming with floor-to-ceiling windows and a lovely patio. The bed, furniture, linens were of the highest quality and all of the appliances were beautifully maintained. The flat was a quiet refuge to return to after long days of wandering Paris. Just on the edge of the Marais but in a more bohemian setting, don't miss Au passage San Sebastien for a local meal and Jacques Genin for amazing chocolates and caramels.' - Lauren, USA

Find Paris Vacation Rentals on FlipKey

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 3487305 in 4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais, France

011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Washington, DC
5

Lovely apartment in the Marais!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Everything about my stay at this lovely apartment in the Marais was perfect! This was my first trip to Paris, and it won't be be my last. And I will be staying in this apartment next time I travel to Paris.

The owners of this property were amazing. They provided a plethora of details in advance. The welcome email included details about the apartment (from entry codes to the building, to the TV and WiFi instructions), tidbits about the neighborhood, and tips about Paris in general. I saw them several times, and enjoyed my evening chats with them. They were even kind enough to arrange for a car service to/from the airport.

Everything about the listing was spot on. The property was in order, well-maintained, clean, and filled with everything one would need. Plenty of hangers, iron/ironing board, extra converter (nice to have an extra one even though I brought one of my own), washer/dyer, hair dryer, corkscrew (a must!!), assorted condiments/seasonings, etc. There were plenty of place settings, fork/knives, towels, and fresh linens. I stayed alone, but there was room for more people if you have a larger party. And the darling terrace? PERFECT spot for dinner after a long day of sightseeing. Bonus that the WiFi works out there as well.

The location of the property worked great for me. The neighborhood had many amazing bars, shops, markets, and cafes. A short walk brings you into the heart of the Marais. There are several Metro stops nearby. I walked just about everywhere though, even all the way to the Eiffel Tower one day! The walk to Notre Dame is a little over a mile as a point of reference. Most importantly, the neighborhood was safe and friendly.

I've recommended this property to many friends, and would book again in a heartbeat. It's a much better option than staying in a hotel while visiting Paris.

All in all, I had a wonderful time in Paris, and this lovely home away from home made all the difference to me. It was the perfect 40th birthday gift to myself!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Newport Beach, CA
5

Wonderful apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This apartment is in a great location. It's in a wonderful neighborhood. It's private and quiet yet within walking distance to the Seine and the big tourist attractions and very near a Metro stop. We wished we could have stayed longer! Carole and Stephane were very helpful and would have been even more so had we asked for other information or recommendations. The apartment itself has been recently renovated with taste and great attention to detail. If you choose to stay here, you will be comfortable and warmly welcomed. Just hope you don't choose the days when we'd like to stay there again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Cleveland Heights, OH
5

Perfect Parisian Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We absolutely LOVED this apartment and will stay here again when we return to Paris. I've been to Paris many times was thrilled that we stumbled upon this place on Cobblestay. A few highlights:

• Very large living space, especially compared to the typical closet-sized Parisian hotel room
• Ideal location between the Marais and the Bastille; steps away from a Metro stop; we walked to the Seine every day for sight-seeing
• Great amenities, including fully stocked kitchen (perfect for having breakfast or glass of wine in the afternoon), hair dryer, free WiFi, free calls to the US, cable TV, iPod player, guidebooks, etc.
• Warm, gracious property owners
• Great neighborhood restaurant and bakeries

I now understand what a luxury it is to feel at home when you're traveling. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Haddonfield, NJ
5

Perfect Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The apartment was a perfect respite from the hustle and flow of the city. Its proximity to the Metro and the Marais were added bonuses of which we took full advantage. The apartment itself had a great aesthetic with all the comforts of home. We took full advantage of its nearness to the local market enjoying several "at-home" meals. The neighbors were accepting of us further adding to our feeling of belonging. We'd return in a heartbeat.
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Washington, DC
5

An Excellent Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We enjoyed our stay at Rue Amelot, and would certainly stay there again. The location is convenient, close to two Metro stations, and within easy walking distance of the Place des Vosges, Notre Dame, Les Halles, and the Opera. There are excellent restaurants and bakeries within a few blocks of the hotel; a scrapbook with entries from the managers and guests makes a handy guide to them. There is also a well-stocked grocery store just up the Rue Amelot.

The property is attractively furnished, clean, and very comfortable. The bed is excellent and the courtyard quiet, so that we slept soundly. The wireless connection worked well for us.

Finally, the managers were friendly and attentive without being intrusive.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Newport Beach, CA
5

Excellent Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This apartment was located close to the multiple metro stops and next door to the Marais. The apartment managers were an amazing help. They provided us with early check in, a list of local things to do and see, directions to metro stops and trains and when it was time to leave they even arranged for a cab to take us to the train station.

The apartment was as described on the Cobblestay website. You pass through two large gates into an inner courtyard of the main building, the apartment itself has its own private patio. The apartment itself has recently been remodeled with a full kitchen, washer and dryer and large shower. It was exactly what we wanted, what we expected and what we got.

My wife and I have stayed in different apartments throughout Europe and this was the best experience we have had.

I would highly recommend this apartment for three reasons (1) the managers are extremely helpful and made acclimating to Paris easy (2) the location is fantastic (3) the apartment itself is remodeled, clean and includes everything you would need.

Can't wait to get back to Paris!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Calgary, Alberta
5

11 Rue Amelot Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This apartment was in a great location in the city. It fit our families needs perfectly and the owner (who lives there as well) was very helpful. A great spot>
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Oakland, CA
5

Family stay on Rue Amelot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had a marvelous time staying in this sweet and comfortable getaway from the hustle and bustle of Paris. Carole and Stephane made us feel right at home and went out of their way to make sure we had a great visit in Paris. My husband and I were traveling with our 7 year old daughter and this was the perfect location and size for us. After busy days exploring this amazing city, we would gladly return to our home away from home and find it a great place to recuperate in it's calm atmosphere. I cannot imagine staying anywhere else after this trip. It's so great to find a place where you feel comfortable and at home while in a foreign place. We felt like we were visiting friends rather than renting an apartment from Carole and Stephane. Merci beaucoup!
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Emeryville, CA
5

Our apartment helped make Paris feel like home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 14, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2011
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We had an amazing time in Paris and part of that had to do with the warmth and comfort of the apartment we rented. The apartment was exactly as described and more! Thelocation was fabulous with a metro stop, grocery store, cafe's and every other creature comfort within walking distance. The apartment's owners/property managers (Stephane and Carole) were absolutely lovely! They made themselves available, as needed, and were the type of people we knew we'd befriends with if we livedin Paris. I would recommend CobbleStay and the apartment at 11 N. Amelot Private Terrace to anyone looking for a sure thing for their vacation? We will definitely return again!
business
011 Amelot Terrace Ground Floor
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3487305
+1 800-608-6958
4th Arrondissement Pompidou Le Marais Paris
Ancaster, Ontario
4

Bachelor in Le Marais

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Lovely bachelor apartment in Le Marais. Great location and very lovely hosts. Would recommend to family & friends. Loved the terrace for relaxing and meals. Very affordable as well.
Helpful votes: 1/1