Tampa house rental - Our loft is steps away from Centro Ybor
Our loft is steps away from Centro Ybor
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Tampa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Ybor City Vacation Rental Description

Property Features:

Luxury fully renovated Penthouse Loft in the heart of Historic Ybor City.

4 bedrooms/ 2 baths- sleeps 8-10

Beds: 1 King, 1 queen, 1 full and 1 convertible futon to full size bed. We also have a queen air matresses to accomodate larger groups.

Fully equipped gourmet kitchen- granite counter tops, stainless steel appliances, wine cooler fridge dishwasher,etc.

Hardwood floors throughout!

Large sectional leather couch, 60inch HDTV, JBL surround sound speaker system, and Skylights throughout the living room

Regulation size pool table for competitive games between friends and family

Four poster King bed, with full bathroom equiped with large shower and dual sink vanity

The second bedroom has a queen bed, with full bathroom including claw-foot tub with hand held shower

The third bedroom has a full size bed

The fourth bedroom can be used as a bonus room or another sleeping room with a convertible futon to a full size bed.

300 square foot balcony - a perfect spot for a cocktail with friends or dinner with family

Full size washer and dryer

PRIVATE GATED PARKING included- fits up to 4 cars ( we are one of the only properties in Ybor that has our own private gated parking instead of the usual street parking!)

WiFi Internet and Premium Cable Television (FIOS)

Property Location:

The property is located in the heart of Centro Ybor. From the house, you can walk out your door to all the wonderful sights and flavors historic Ybor City has to offer- restaurants of all kinds, cigar bars, wine bars, Improv Comedy Club, music venues, shopping, the movie theater and so much more!

Hop on the historic TECO Trolley and a 5 minute trolley ride takes you to the Channelside district, Convention Center, Tampa Bay Times Forum, Florida Aquarium and Downtown Tampa.

Area:

Ybor City is centrally located and a short drive to everything to enjoy in the Tampa Bay Area.

- Busch Gardens, Adventure Island and the Lowry Park Zoo are a 10 minute drive

- Tampa Bay Times Forum, which is home to the Tampa Bay Lightning hockey team and premier concert venue, is a 5 minute drive or trolley ride.

- The Florida Aquarium and Glazer Childrens Museum are a 5 minute car ride or trolley ride.

- Downtown Tampa with the Convention Center is a quick 5 minute drive or 10 minute trolley ride

- Hop on the I-4 interstate heading Northeast to Orlando and in 50 minutes you will be at Disney World, Universal Studios and Legoland

- If you enjoy gambling, the Seminole Hard Rock Casino is a 10 minute drive from the property

- For the sports fans, head southwest and in 10 minutes you will be at the Raymond James Football Stadium (TampaBay Buccaneers), George Steinbrenner Baseball Field (New York Yankee Spring Training); Tropicana Baseball field (Home of the Tampa Bay Rays) is a 35 minute drive.

- The beautiful Gulfcoast Florida beaches are a great day trip- from your door in Ybor, a 40 minute drive can take you to world famous Fort Desoto, St. Petersburg and Clearwater Beaches- perfect for any type of visitor- the beach lover, the kids or the avid fisherman.

Keywords: Penthouse, Loft

More Details
Hide Details

We love having this vacation rental property. We completely renovated the property in 2008, updating the kitchen, bathrooms and much more while still keeping the original charm of the building. We moved out of the property into the 'burbs' with our first child but are glad we were able to keep it so other guests can come stay and enjoy the city of Ybor!

Lauren T purchased this house in 2007

Location, location, location! You will gasp when you walk in the door and see this hidden gem in the heart of Centro Ybor City. The 11 foot ceilings and skylights in the living room make it that much more fabulous then I've been able to capture in the pictures here.

Walk to everything in Ybor or hop on the trolley to Channelside and Downtown Tampa!

21 Reviews of Property 348710 in Tampa, Florida

Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
average rating of 4.857143 based on 21 reviews
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Amazing Spring Break!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My friends and I stayed at the Loft for our Spring Break Trip in Tampa and we absolutely loved it. We felt as if we were staying in a house like on Real World. The house was stocked with everything we needed to feel at home. Throughout the planning of our trip Lauren was extremely understanding, considerate and accommodating. She answered all of our questions and concerns promptly and thoroughly and I never had any problems getting in touch with her. The home and all of its amenities and features really was the cherry on top for our amazing Spring Break trip. We felt safe and lavished in luxury and are trying to make plans to come back again soon!
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Place to Stay!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great Place to Stay while in Ybor City.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Birmingham, AL USA
5

Great Space!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
WE, four women, had an absolutely great time staying in this loft in Ybor City. We had traveled there to attend Gasparillo and were not disappointed with our accommodations.
The loft was clean, well supplied and very safe.
Thank you for providing such a cool space to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
4

happy business travelers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a very nice place to stay! close to everything in down town Tampa! My colleagues and I spent alot of time at the convention center for business in down town Tampa and loved that the trolly or the bus is only a few blocks away and can take you from the penthouse to the center of down town in less than ten min.
The only thing that i can say would have been better if, the claw foot bath tub was a stand up hands free shower. It was a sit down tub shower and the hand held did not have a whole lot of water pressure that came out of shower head handle. Also, we were not able to take a bath in the claw foot tub because we couldn't figure out how to close the drain. this made it so that all four of us had to all use the master shower. But other than that, we loved it! I would stay there again. I would just bring my own plug for the claw tub.
very nice and very comfortable place to stay.
thanks for the beautiful place Lauren.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying Michelle, please come again..and we got a replacement plug for the claw foot tub, thanks for bringing that to our attention!
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta
5

Truly GREAT!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Look no further, the Ybor loft has it all! Lauren was a wonderful host/great communication. Location was perfect for our conference, with the ability to walk everywhere for nighttime festivities was also a plus. Gated parking and PLENTY OF ROOM inside made it a pleasant trip despite it being a for-business trip. We never really used the kitchen but it was big and looked like it had everything you could possibly want/need to use. All the rooms were good size. The master was huge. The living room just keeps going and going like a sort of 'great room'. The balcony.....now that's a place to have a party or just relax and have a drink while people watching.

I'm going to the loft when I return to Tampa for non-business trips I guarantee it. You should check it out too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

It was Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The pictures looked like the loft, there was tons of room and the balcony was where we spent most of our time. The owner was great to work with and very easy to book, pay and stay.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
chapel hill NC
5

Xmas in Ybor

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This spacious loft in the heart of Ybor City was a great place to stay over Xmas week. Three things that make it extra special, safe central location, private gated parking for four , and a huge historic balcony perfect for family gatherings! The loft itself is spacious, the furnishings nice but not fancy, three bedrooms with two bathrooms. As another renter noted one has to enter one of the other bedrooms to access a bathroom which might not work well if you were with a group of people you weren't very chummy with or as in our case a sleeping toddler. We spent most of our time on the balcony which is really the show case of this property! There is a law office downstairs that was nearly deserted the week we were there. You are within walking distance of all this colorful area has to offer from night clubs to historic sites to some of the best Ethnic food imaginable ! The famous la Segunda bakery, where fresh Cuban bread is made daily is a minute away , The Columbia restaurant 4 minutes, Carmine's, Sushi, Italian all near the loft! The area feels very safe! There is nightclub right around the corner that goes loudly until 3am on weekends and many revelers spill out on the streets until 4am.. The loft is an old building so the walls are luckily thick enough to muffle the sound but don't expect to sleep with the windows open.
The kitchen is very well stocked as are the linen closets . The owner has even furnished nice quality aero beds which my Three year old grandson loved !
My only mild complaint was that the ac is old and has to be kept at 74 or it will freeze up and there were a few muggy fla nights even in Dec. where we didn't sleep as well bc of the heat.. But there are working fans in each room and most nights were pleasant.. Not sure how this would be in the summer months however!
All in all we loved our stay at the loft and hope to return again next winter!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review Patty! The a/c was replaced with a brand new unit in August 2013, so I have now removed the old notice that asks the guests not to set below 74, hot muggy days it certainly can be set lower...thank you for bringing that to my attention! The loft's central location makes it walkable to everywhere, it is in a metropolitan area so you will have street noise, but it is mainly on the weekends and in Florida you rarely sleep with windows open so it hasn't ever been a problem or complaint.
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Palm Bay, Florida
5

Perfect in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Our entire family enjoyed the Ybor Loft over Memorial Day weekend. We were in Tampa for a wedding at the University of Tampa and were fortunate to be able to book this wonderful rental. One of the main reasons we prefer VRBO rentals is the ability to function in a home environment when we are away from home. The loft certainly fit the bill, and then some. The proximity to the wedding venue and the many amazing places in Ybor made this a weekend to remember for the entire family (and our friends too). After the wedding, we made several excursions to other parts of Tampa, which were easily accessible from the loft. We were able to invite friends to join us at the loft without worrying about parking or space constraints. We will try to stay at the loft whenever we are spending time in Tampa. It is truly a comfortable, secure, and unique place.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
United States
5

Awesome!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I rented the penthouse for a week because my daughter who lives in Tampa was getting married and there were a lot of out of town guests including myself. There was so much room, the pictures you see do not do it justice, it is amazing! The females of the bridal party all came here to get ready and the photographer got some awesome shots of them on the balcony. Lauren was awesome as far as communication goes. If you want an awesome get away this is the place to stay it was worth every dime!! Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse in the Heart of Historic Ybor City in Tampa
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348710vbi
813-480-2504
Tampa Florida Central Gulf Coast
Wales
4

Great place to stay in Ybor, Tampa

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I have visited Ybor several times, generally staying in the Hilton on 9th, love the area, great food, great atmosphere etc. This time I was visiting with colleagues attending a conference, now as a seasoned traveller I like to try things new, but my colleagues were a little more conservative and used to the sanctuary of the normal corporate accommodation offered by the Hilton/Marriott etc.
So yea the loft was a little shock for them, but overall it was a good stay, the apartment is well equipped and a real home from home, which suited me perfectly, and if I was planning a party weekend in Ybor with a couple of friends it would be a great spot. It did work this time, as our colleagues know each other well, and we held a customer meeting round the pool table as well.
So why not 5 stars, to access both bathrooms you have to pass through a bed room to get their, so for those who need to pay a nocturnal visit, this may be an issue.
Finally a word about our host Lauren, excellent communication at all times from initial enquiry, to checking everything was ok when we arrived to post visit evaluation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers