Branson house rental - Great Room - Main Level, large & open, two couches, 55in 3DTV, dining room t
Great Room - Main Level, large & open, two couches, 55in 3DTV, dining room t
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps16
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights
 

Branson House Rental Photos and Description
6 BED, 5 BATH, close to Table Rock Lake with tons of amenities

Make some great memories with your family and friends in our newly-built lodge in Branson Canyon that will accommodate 16 people. The lodge is located in a quiet countryside setting yet near enough to enjoy the popular Branson sites.

The attraction-packed 76 Strip and Branson Landing are only 10 minutes away. Scenic Table Rock Lake and the public boat launch is less than a mile away. The Branson Airport is just 8 minutes away and several golf courses are nearby.

You will enjoy our professionally decorated lodge. It has 6 bedrooms, theater room, fireside room and much more for your pleasure. The 6 bedrooms consist of 3 King beds and 3 Queen beds; 3 queen air mattresses are available for extra guests. You will get a restful sleep on our premium Simmons Beautyrest mattresses, Egyptian cotton sheets and comfortable pillows. Each bedroom has a 40 inch flat screen TV set up with NETFLIX and local cable.

The main level has an open concept kitchen, dining, and great room. This area includes a 2 story stone fireplace, hand-scraped hardwood floors, and vaulted ceilings with wood trim. From the great room view the private scenic backyard overlooking the nature trail and creek.

The kitchen has stainless steel appliances, granite island and countertops, and spacious pantry. The island offers a great place to prepare food as well as provides seating for four. The kitchen is professionally furnished with Food Network cookware, Kueriq coffee machine, and every appliance possible. The dining area has a table for eight and a high chair is available, if needed.

The Great Room has two leather couches to enjoy the stone fireplace and a 55 inch LCD/3D TV. Just off the Great Room is a screened-in deck to eat meals or enjoy the private scenic view.

The main level has two bedrooms. The Master Suite has a king size bed with a bathroom that includes a jetted tub, walk-in shower, double sink vanity, and walk-in closet. The other bedroom has a king size bed with a full bath.

An open staircase leads to the upper level which has two bedrooms with queen size beds. These two bedrooms share a full size bath.

A second open staircase takes you to the lower level where you will enter an amazing theater room. It has comfortable theater seating with a 70 inch LCD/3D TV and an awesome sound system. Select free movies from NETFLIX and Blue Ray DVD player is available if you desire. In the back of the theater room is a counter height game table for your family to enjoy board games, puzzles, or card games. The compartment under the gaming table is loaded with games.

Also on the lower level is a Storm Safe Shelter large enough for all house guests, laundry room with large capacity washer and dryer, and two bedrooms. One bedroom has a king size bed, walk-in closet, and a full bath. The other bedroom has a queen size bed and a full bath.

Just off the theater room is a lower level screened-in deck to relax and enjoy nature. The screened-in deck leads to a patio with deluxe gas grill to fix your best burgers, steaks, or chicken.

While outside, enjoy the nature this lodge offers. On one side of the lodge is a hillside artesian well and behind the lodge is a nature trail. Our lodge is located in beautiful Branson Canyon. Guests may use the community clubhouse which has a pool table, media room, exercise room, outdoor zero entry pool (open May-September) and children’s playground.

This is a great place to create some memories year after year.

More Details
Hide Details

We are from central Illinois and have been coming to the Branson/Table Rock Lake area for years with our family. It has been a place of many great memories over the years. We loved it so much, we decided to settle in and build a home so we can visit more often.

Bob Gruenewald purchased this house in 2012

This home is in the absolute perfect location. It is not far off the highway, quiet, scenic and very close to the lake...yet it is just minutes from amazing golfing, live entertainment, Silver Dollar CIty, fun family activites, and great shopping.

We built this home so all of our family and grandchildren could stay, eat and play together. It is a very open design, yet having three floors, two covered porches, a theater room and 8 television allows there to be something for everyone when the kids and grandkids come and stay.

20 Reviews of Property 3486252 in Branson, Missouri

Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Fantastic house in an even better location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We absolutely loved this house just outside of Branson. We had 14 family members gather here, ranging in age from 5-88 yrs. young. The house provides plenty of paper products, laundry items and kitchen cleaners, including spices and other essentials. Don't haul a bunch of stuff like we did - Bob and Linda have thought of everything!
By far, the nicest house we have ever rented (and we've stayed in some nice areas)! It is more than just the house being new - it is well-designed. The beds are comfy, the appliances are quality pieces and all work, there is a really cool sound system, Sonos, and the TV's and massage chair make the downstairs media room a retreat.
It is three levels, which we liked, because you can somewhat separate the people that want it quieter from the crowd that likes movies and louder activities.
The air mattresses are top-notch, and the grown-ups that had to use them did not complain at all - they were extremely comfortable.
One of the most unexpected pleasures at the house for me were the evening hikes. There are trails just outside the back door and we went exploring often. I enjoyed the terrain and the pretty scenery way more than the shows in Branson!
Can you tell that we had a great time? If we ever go back to this part of the country, we'll definitely book this property again! Thanks for some great memories!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Holidays in Branson

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was a fantastic vacation home that had the highest quality of everything. You would expect cheaper amenities when staying at a vacation house, but not this home. The beds were fantastic. We had trouble with the air mattresses, but Bob arranged for us to be able to purchase new air mattresses so everyone could sleep comfortably. We had a great time with family during the holidays.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Emily, I appreciate you sharing your experience with others. As you noted we have furnished the home with quality appliances and furniture. Glad to hear the home worked well for your family. Hopefully you will be able stay again on your next Branson stay.

Bob & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Great for Family Gatherings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We enjoyed this property for a retreat that also served as a large family gathering. There were 9 adults and 5 little children, but we had more than enough space. The children loved playing in the open areas, bathing in the big jacuzzi tub, and enjoying the outdoors indoors on the screened porches. There was ample space to prepare food and entertain guests. Additionally, no one went without a seat at meal time. The bedrooms were very comfortable, and the bathrooms were clean and functional. None of the late risers were disturbed by the early risers, and I especially appreciated having a thermostat on each level. We could not have asked for a more. I also really enjoyed my dealings with Bob - he was very patient and helpful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Sarah, thanks for sharing your experience with others. As you noted the home does seat large groups for meals. Glad to hear your children had plenty of room to enjoy. Hope you will be able to stay again on your next visit to Branson.

Bob & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Amazing home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The home was huge. When we first arrived head explored each room and were excited with each turn. Going there when it was cold and rainy made us spend most of are time at the house but we enjoyed every moment at the house. We all made great memories and had a great time. Only negative I had was the master bedroom was always hotter then the other room. Overall amazing house
Owner's Response: Thanks for posting a review and sharing your experience with others. I am glad you made some great memories and had a great time. The home is sized to accommodate 16 guests with plenty of space.
We have three zone heating that can be adjusted. The vents may need to be partially closed in the master bedroom. I am glad you felt the home was amazing.
Thanks,
Bob & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Perfect multi-family home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family enjoyed staying in this beautiful, well-appointed home. The layout is perfect for multiple families with all the floors to spread out, and the private baths. The open floor plan makes it great to gather in the main floor for meals and games, while others can watch movies in the theater room. The kitchen has everything you need to make family meals. We had a wonderful time with sisters, cousins and aunts while staying here.
The owners were easy to contact for any questions we had, and were very prompt in their responses.
We hope to return for another visit in the future.
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with others. Glad to hear you had a great time and that the home worked well for your family. We would be glad to have your family stay with us on your next visit to Branson.

Thank you
Bob & Linda
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

The perfect place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We really hate to give Trailside Lodge such a great rating because we would like to keep this a secret to ourselves. But, word is already out, so we'll just have to reinforce it!
The other ratings paint a perfect picture of the house itself. It's a beautiful place, wonderfully comfortable, and meticulously taken care of. It was perfect for our weekend Christmas gathering of 9 people ranging from 14 to 80 years of age. Everybody loved it, and we all vow to come back! We do this every year for the holidays, coming from Central Arkansas and Central Missouri, so it's a perfect location. But normally, we rent on the lake towards Silver Dollar City. That's great, but we always had to deal with traffic out there. This Hollister location is wonderful. It's only a few minutes into Branson and very little traffic (until, like always, you hit Hwy 76!). And the house is perhaps 1/4 mile, a nice walk in good weather, to the lake and a marina.
We had lots of rain while there, so we didn't get to explore the trail, but we did get to enjoy kicking back and relaxing in the home.
Bob is a fantastic guy to work with. He cares about his house, as he should, and he also cares about making sure you are comfortable and totally satisfied. We highly recommend this wonderful home to just about anybody. PLEASE take care of it and keep it in the pristine condition it's in today!
Thanks Bob. We will be back soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for sharing your experience with others. It was my pleasure to work with you and I was glad your family enjoyed the home. We try to keep the home in great condition for our guests; glad you had a wonderful experience. In an effort to even improve the experience and focus on relaxation for the adults we are adding a brand new feature to be announced in about 10 days. We look forward to having your family stay again next year.

Thanks for staying,
Bob & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
Where do you live?
5

The Perfect Home for a Gathering of Family or Friends

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We rented the Trailside Lodge for Thanksgiving week. Our three children and their families met us there and it couldn't have met our needs any more perfectly. Everybody had a spacious BR with comfortable large beds and bathrooms for each family.
The design of the house makes it perfect for gathering together. There is space for putting younger children to bed and the rest of the group to still get together and watch TV or play games. Comfortable seating arrangements and a TV in every BR if someone needed a little space.
The kitchen is completely furnished with new large appliances and the dishes and utensils we needed to make a full Thanksgiving meal.
The other thing is it's not right in Branson but close enough to everything when you do want to go to Branson or Table Rock Lake. There are hiking trails right behind the house.
It couldn't have been more perfect for us for our first visit to Branson!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience with others. What a great review how your family used the home and cooked your full Thanksgiving meal. As you noted the trail is real convenient for a walk through the woods. Glad to hear your family had a great time and I hope you will be able to stay again on your next trip to Branson.

Thanks,
Bob & Linda
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Great Couples Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
A group of five adult couples spent two nights in this beautiful home and couldn't have been more pleased. It was perfect for each couple to have their own bedroom and bathroom and we had a great time cooking meals together and just hanging out watching movies, playing games and socializing. We took a day trip to Eureka Springs which was lovely, but the best part of the weekend was spending time together in this lovely home. It was the perfect getaway for all of us! I would definitely recommend this home to other couples, large families or any other groups travelling together.
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience at the Branson Trailside Lodge. Glad to hear the layout of the home worked well for multiple couples. The home design allows for privacy with the bathrooms off the bedrooms as you experienced. If your group plans another visit to Branson; I hope you will choose to stay at the Branson Trailside Lodge.

Thanks,
Bob & Linda
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Beautiful, New, and Very Clean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful stay at the Trailside Lodge. We had a group of 13 women (for a girl's weekend) and there was plenty of space. It is also very gorgeous with the wood floors, leather couches, and granite countertops. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen and the theater room downstairs. The beds are very comfortable too!
We are so thankful we chose to stay there and we will definitely come back next year! The owners are great to work with and even had a note and candy for us upon our arrival.
Owner's Response: Thanks for sharing your experience at the Trailside Lodge. One thing you mentioned was the comfortable beds; really glad the beds met your expectations. Sounds like your stay went really well; hope you will have a chance to stay on your next visit to Branson.

Bob & Linda
business
Newly Built Branson Trailside Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486252
+1 2175205489
Branson Missouri
5

Excellent home for all ages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Fifteen of us - 3 generations - thoroughly enjoyed staying in this home. It is beautifully appointed, spacious, and has up-to-date appliances and entertainment technology. The owners are extremely helpful in answering any questions. The location is excellent for getting to the lake; we went to the State Marina one day and Moonshine Beach the next day. As a matter of fact, we were so happy with our time there that we have already arranged to stay in this home again next summer!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with others. Glad to hear you were very pleased with what the home offered and as a result have already reserved dates for summer of 2014. Having great guests as your family makes sharing our home with other enjoyable.
Thanks again,
Bob & Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1