Government Camp house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps24
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Government Camp House Rental Photos and Description
House, 6 Bedrooms, 6 Baths, (Sleeps 24)

Find a one-of-a-kind Mt. Hood lodge experience in this magnificent Government Camp rental with six bedrooms and six baths. With three king master suites and another master with two queens, there's room for up to 24 guests!

You'll stay in true Government Camp lodge luxury with perks like an outdoor hot tub, a sauna, and a charming, long-necked wood stove to warm you on those chilly mountain nights. From the deck, the patio, and inside through the multiple windows, the pine studded landscape is always visible.

Look down from the mezzanine walkway that rings the upper level of this palatial and beautiful home, and you'll appreciate the care and attention that went into its design and decor. Beautifully wood paneled across two stories, it's filled with plush couches and chairs, rustic wood furniture, plenty of places to gather and chat, and plenty of nooks and crannies to escape with that book or laptop (there's free high-speed WiFi throughout). And entertainment? How about four flat screen TVs with cable, DVD players, a DVD library, and a CD player? There are board games as well for delightfully low-tech amusement. Step into the beautiful modern kitchen, with stainless steel appliances including a double fridge, gas stove, and butcher block island with lots of room for prep.

The Great Blue Lodge has six bedrooms, four of which are masters. Three have king beds with their own full bath attached. In the fourth, you'll find two queen beds, and an attached full bath as well. All are tastefully decorated and roomy. A family suite (with a big flat screen and timber-framed card table) doubles as a bedroom, with a queen bed and a futon in the adjoining room. Six more can bed down in the lower-level bunk room on three sets of twin bunk beds. There are six bathrooms total, each with its own unique, luxurious d├ęcor. Pack as light or as well-prepared as you need: there's a washer and dryer in a spacious storage room that also has a second fridge for your hungry clan!

In summer, Mount Hood National Forest is sixty square miles of trails, lakes, and rivers where you can hike, bike, climb, and just hang out among jaw dropping scenery. Cast your line on the nearby Sandy River. If golfing's your thing, you can tee up in at Resort at the Mountain in Welches, just 15 minutes east. And, of course, there's skiing! You'll be right there in Government Camp where you'll be just minutes from the slopes at nearby Skibowl and Timberline, or make the trip around the mountain to Mount Hood Meadows. While you're in Government Camp, pay a visit to iconic Timberline Lodge, a grand, Depression Era structure that still functions as a popular getaway spot.

This is a truly unique Mt. Hood vacation rental that's perfect for family reunions, small business retreats, or simply relaxing with a group of good friends!

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 3486183 In Government Camp, Oregon

Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
average rating of 4.8 based on 20 reviews
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Hood River, OR, USA
5

Clean, Spacious Gem tucked in Snowy Ski Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home was the perfect location for our group's get together. The well equipped kitchen made whipping up group dinners easy and cleanup was simple! Lots of natural light and open spaces made this home feel roomy even when our pack traveled 24 people deep. A good sized kitchen with a large pantry and downstairs pantry made it easy to store tons of supplies and food for our group. The hot tub was a great refuge after fun runs at nearby Ski Bowl. This is a great venue for a group or traveling couples who want to make the best of their trip to this fun ski town tucked under Mt. Hood.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay. We appreciate your feedback and hope to see you again sometime soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Boise, Idaho, USA
5

Great Blue Lodge Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The Great Blue Lodge was the perfect base for our recent trip to Government Camp. The Lodge has a great location allowing access to town by walking or through a short drive. We appreciated the rustic decor and enjoyed toasty evenings in The Great Blue siting beside the wood stove.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
portland, OR
5

Fantastic Lodge!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home has everything you could want in a large group vacation home. The understated but entirely welcoming lodge character fit our group well. We had every amenity we could think of. The hot tub was particularly appreciated after a day of skiing! Plenty of space for group gatherings and meals. Easy access to everything in Government Camp. Really, we couldn't have asked for anything more!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are pleased that the home fit the needs of your group so well in terms of accommodations and amenities. Thanks for taking the time to share you thoughts with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Seattle, WA
5

Great for Work Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at this home for a work retreat and it suited our needs perfectly. The kitchen is very spacious with plenty of room and counter-top space to cook a large meal. The upstairs poker table and the hot tub on the deck were great for having fun after our meetings. The layout on the main floor is very nice with all the rooms opening off of the living room. It is a very cozy space. I cannot wait to come back with my family!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Boise, ID
5

Great stay in a giant house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Plenty of room for a large group. Windows have a view of Ski bowl across the road. A very short walk to the main street in Government camp. Hot tub was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Yachats. OR
5

Wonderful Lodge in the heart of Government Camp!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Spacious lodge with a well stocked kitchen and room for large gatherings makes this the perfect place for retreats/scrapbooking/bookclubs/reunions/youth groups, etc.
And did I mention the hot tub!?
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed the home and amenities including the nice hot tub. Thank you very much for posting your review. We appreciate it very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Boise
5

The Great Blue Lodge Really is Great!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I loved the layout of this property. It was very neat/clean when we arrived. Plenty of silverware, plates, pots and pans for our large group. I also liked that the mud room was so large. There was tons of room for all of our snow gear. The location was super close to the cosmic ski bowl and a short drive to Mt Hood Meadows. I would love to come back and stay here again or maybe check out some other local Vacasa properties! It looks like they have a lot of other great choices in the area too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Portland Or
5

Great Gathering Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful Lodge in Government Camp...Located close to everything in the area.....Plenty of room for a a large group ... I love the upstairs there are some great sitting areas to escape and enjoy the view of the area...The kitchen was stocked great for our cooking needs..the best part is the Hot Tub!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review of this home. It sounds like it met your needs and expectations well. Please come see us again when you are in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Portland, OR
5

Great for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home is perfectly located in Government Camp and works really well for large groups for either leisure or business retreat purposes. We were here for the latter and everything worked out very well. I would highly recommend this place and hope to return sometime to explore the area and have some fun.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Great Blue Lodge at Government Camp
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486183
+1 503 345-9399
Government Camp Mount Hood
Boise
5

Massive Cabin in Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This massive cabin was a great space for our company gathering--it felt comfortable and homy, but spacious enough to have everyone gathered together in the same room. This would be perfect for a family reunion.

Even though it has a cabin feel, it has had a lot of updates and really nice decor in the bathrooms and kitchen. The best part was how close it is to the downtown area and it is right across the street from Mt Hood Brewery. We had fun at SkiBowl and wandering the town. Definitely a place I'd come back to!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children