Vail condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights
 

Vail Condo Rental Photos and Description
Studio Apartment, sleeps 4, at the base of the ski lifts at LionsHead

Also check availability at my other unit in the same building, same floor: www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3622374

This is a Real Vacation Rental by Owner, like it should be on here! Not some unavailable management company operated unit. Our Calendar is ALWAYS up-to-date, if it shows available then IT IS available! Don't hesitate to contact us.

Top floor unit in Lionshead with beautiful sunset views and ELEVATOR! Located next to Arrabelle and just a 120Yards (41 seconds) walk to the ski lifts/ Eagle Bahn Gondola and Born Free Express lift in Lionshead Vail, Colorado. This property offers a fabulous deck overlooking Lionshead, gas fireplace and onsite hot tub. This property is in a premier location within Vail. Just steps to skiing, ice skating, fine dining and couture shopping

It sleeps 4 in one Queen Bed and one Queen Sofabed. It has:

-Queen Bed

-Large Closet

-Queen Sofabed

-Dining Table with chairs

-Gas Fireplace in room

-Cable TV

-Powder Room with hair dryer

-Restroom with Bathtub/Shower Combination

-Fully equipped Kitchenette with mini refrigerator, microwave/oven combo, coffee machine, toaster, electric kettle, dishes, pots, pans, utensils and silverware

-Iron/Ironing Board

-41 second walk to Gondola (ski lift in LionsHead)

-Elevator

-Free Wifi

-Accessible without stairs

-Close to Arrabelle Ice Skating (15 seconds walk)

-One block to Dobson Ice Arena

-Smoke Detector

-Washer/Dryer on premises

-Private Balcony

-1 Covered Parking stall available for an additional fee of $25/day.

-This is a non-smoking unit

Please ask me about my other properties:

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3619628

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3622374

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156305vb

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3557505

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277851

More Details
Hide Details

Please ask me about my other properties:

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3619628

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3622374

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p156305vb

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3557505

-http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p277851

Antoine Attier purchased this condo in 2011

Location! Location! Location! This is not the most luxurious property in Vail, but definitely one of the best located in the valley. I buy primarely based on location, and this one is a 41 second walk to the Ski Lifts! No more jammed shuttles/bus, just wake-up and you're on the slopes!

The Lifthouse also has many amenities on the premises as well such as complimentary high-speed WiFi, a hot tub, 24 hour ATM banking, ski rental shops, restaurants and retail shopping.

11 Reviews of Property 3486180 in Vail, Colorado

120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
average rating of 4.818182 based on 11 reviews
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
pittsburgh, pa / steeler's country
4

seasoned visitors / skiers

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The unit was ideal for what we were looking for (veteran skiers). It was cozy (neat little deck for post skiing relaxation), very convenient for all activities, and comfortable (couch and bed worked / we slept well). We would come back to this unit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
4

Great Location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Perfect location, and had all the amenities needed for our stay. Great access to lifts, restaurants, and bars. Cozy place.
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Everything you need with a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The condo was perfect for guests wanting to be right in the heart of Lionshead village with easy access to the shops and lifts. We will definitely return as soon as possible!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
Adirondack NY
5

The Lifthouse Condo Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was the perfect accommodations for the two of us , The Rental rate was the best that we could find for the proximity that we needed,and our budget * fixed income, retired * ( believe me i shopped it to death ) No need to pay for pricy Breakfasts, lunches or even dinners as you could make them in this condo and save some $ as we did, mostly Breakfast and Lunch. We were the closest of all the wedding guests to the Eagle Bahn Gondola for the wedding at the Wedding deck on the top of Vail. The proximity to the Gondola, shopping,dinning, small general store for basics, Bike rental and the In-town bus couldn't be better, We were serenaded to fabulous mellow guitar music from one of the outdoor restaurants below almost everyday while we had our cocktails on the deck....what a magical place Vail is...AKA perfect place to live/ visit Summer and Winter....NO humidity, NO bugs, No screens needed, Bright sunshine, warm but not hot, Cool at night, Everyone so very nice...true meaning to the " Colorado high "....and the winter is magical also, as we have been there then tooo.....
I will be passing along this Property Information to Family and Friends as this was a very reasonable rental rate for where we were located and what we needed, very comfortable, for a winter stay and ski schlepping this Condo couldn't be better. All transactions and communications with the owner were smooth , precise and informative, the photo's of the condo are accurate. For our needs and our budget this rental was fabulous..!! We highly recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
Monterey
5

3 night stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Great place in an equally great location, and you can't beat the price. Zero complaints. Hope to stay again soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Wonderful stay in Vail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Great location! Easy walk to lift, restaurants, ice rink, small grocery store, etc. The condo was very comfortable for my husband and me. Kitchenette with stove and fridge worked fine for cooking breakfast and lunch. The bed was comfortable and there was plenty of storage to completely unpack. Condo complex has an indoor hot tub with limited hours. Overall we had a great stay and would definitely recommend to other visitors! Great price for the location! Thanks again Antoine!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Great location-couldn't be better

Great location-couldn't be better
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Everything was as stated, except better. Great location. Ski shop in building very friendly and good value. Next door to fine dining as well as casual dining and shopping. Unit is well laid out and tremendous value for money.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Antoine's condo in the lift house was a great place to stay with my husband. There was parking and the location you can't beat it. So close to the gondola.

The place was clean, comfortable, and simple.


I would stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

location, location, location--- VAIL

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Fantastic condo right at the foot of the gondola in Lionshead (almost, only a few second walk). all the amenities you need and want in a compact condo suitable for 2, 3, or even 4 (squeezing it). We were a couple and loved the place, and the snow was unbelievable for us. Would definitely recommend this place for the location, the price, the communication with the owner, elevator right by the doorway, privacy, you name it.

larry
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
120 Yards to Ski Lifts! Studio in the Heart of Vail/LionsHead
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3486180
+1 720 375 5115 (Colorado, USA)
Vail Northwest Colorado
5

Perfect location , great lionshead option

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Spent a weekend in Lionshead at this condo..perfect! Clean, well appointed, great location and loved the 4th floor balcony. Perfect for 2 people, can sleep 4 but only one bath. Short walk to Gondola. Can't wait to go back!!
Helpful votes: 2/2