Akumal condo rental - Exterior 3 Bedroom Condos - 4 floors - all with calming views
Exterior 3 Bedroom Condos - 4 floors - all with calming views
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights
 

Akumal Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7)

The Vista del Mar Condominiums include fully equipped kitchens, airy living and dining rooms, TV, ceiling fans, central a/c, in room safe, and CD players. Thorough daily maid service, sheets and towels, soaps and shampoo, and bottled purified water, are all a part of our service to you. Wireless internet access on the premises.

Enjoy uninterrupted views of the Caribbean Ocean and the lush jungle from your private balconies. Relax in the hammocks. Wander along the beach. Visit the mystical Mayan Ruins of Coba and Tulum. Shop at the open air markets.

The expansive three bedroom units include colorful artwork and tapestries, a jacuzzi in the master bath, and comfortably sleep 7 guests. The master bedroom has a king bed and ocean views. The second bedroom has a twin bed and full bed and private bathroom. The third bedroom has a private entrance, queen bed, balcony overlooking the jungle, and private bathroom.

Cribs are available at no extra charge. Rollaway is $10/nt.

Pets are welcome.

Vista del Mar condominiums are close to the famous snorkeling spot, Yal-ku Lagoon, numerous local restaurants, and Akumal Dive Adventures dive shop.

The Corner Store is located nearby with basic food items and beer, soft drinks, and snacks for sale.

La Buena Vida Restaurant offers drinks and lunch at the really fun beach bar and fine evening meals in their upstairs dining room.

There is a swimming pool on the premises for guests of the restaurant and Vista del Mar condos.

Keywords: Beachfront Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

Solitude, snorkeling, lazy days and natural beauty.

22 Reviews of Property 16960 in Akumal, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
average rating of 4.7727275 based on 22 reviews
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
Littleton, CO
5

We Love Vista Del Mar!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I love Vista Del Mar. We have stayed in the 2 bedroom units 8 times, and the 3 bedroom unit 2 times. The only complaint I have is that the 3 bedroom units are noisy because of the common interior stairs and hallway. The location can't be beat. The staff is always responsive to our needs. We will continue to stay at VDM when we go to Akumal, we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
4

Just right

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently spent 6 great nights in a very spacious 3 bedroom condo (D) and found it to be just right, especially for the price. The beds were very comfortable, a/c worked but we only used it in one of the back bedrooms because there was ample breeze at night and the ceiling fans worked as well. Well supplied kitchen. We didn't cook much and housekeeping did our dishes each day. Wow. We did wish there were more comfortable chairs for reading, etc. The hammocks were great, but otherwise the seating was rather "upright". Incredible view with direct sight of sunrise and moonrise. Condo is right in the center of Half Moon Bay. That said the distance between condo buildings is minute- something I had a hard time appreciating from home - so really most buildings on the bay would have essentially the same view and proximity. We rented a golf cart from the hotel and found it just right for going to dinners or the beach but beware the headlights make you visible to others but barely improve visibility for the driver. We used our own flashlights. We never used the pool, about 100 yards away at La Buena Vida restaurant but it looked pleasant. Snorkeling was excellent on the one calm day we had. If we went again we'd ask for a ground floor unit just for ease of being out on the beach but frankly from beach to our door was about 60 seconds! One thing we didn't anticipate was how the building blocked the afternoon sun at about 3:30 and created a "shorter day" feeling than some of the units further north on the bay. Sounds small, and yes we sometimes walked just a short distance up toward the sunnier areas, but due to the breeze and cool temps we had the late sun was desirable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Great getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Fun trip with friends......snorkeling with turtles, hired a driver to take us to Coba for interesting tour....stopped at Casa Cenote for view-beautiful! Walked everywhere in Akumal and had great meals at Buena Vida.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
New York, NY, US
5

We love Vista Del Mar

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My partner and I stayed at Vista Del Mar this winter and had a wonderful time. This was our second trip to Akumal and second time staying at Vista Del Mar and we thoroughly enjoyed it on both occasions. We stayed in the 2-bedroom condo the first time and had the 3-bedroom unit on this most recent stay. Both offered way more space than we needed, but we loved having room to spread out. The huge main living area/kitchen offered a breathtaking view of the ocean, which was also nicely visible from the generous master bedroom. It was nice to be within walking distance of the very good restaurant down the street, La Buena Vida, without being right next to or on top of it, so we didn't have to worry about noise from the restaurant. The only sound we heard most of the time in fact, was the roar of the waves outside our balcony. The staff at the front desk was also extremely helpful in taking care of minor issues with the room (i.e., replacing the malfunctioning safe, resetting the digital clock on the microwave) and in recommending attractions/activities, such as the amazing private tour we took of a local Cenote with a guide recommended by Juan Carlos at the front desk. Juan Carlos also helped me get my ATM card back, after I accidentally left it in the machine at the large supermarket in Tulum. Thanks again Juan Carlos! The housekeeping staff did a wonderful job of keeping our unit "like new" throughout the week. Vista Del Mar is truly a great place to stay- nice location, good value and so, so comfortable and lovely. We're already thinking about which unit we should reserve for our trip back next winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
Boulder, CO
4

shannon

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our only complaint is the pillows were very uncomfortable and we never had enough towels and never got any beach towels, we had to go buy our own beach towels.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments about the pillows. We apologize if they were uncomfortable and will take a look at our inventory or them to see if any need replacing.
Additional bath towels, as well as beach towels are always available at the reception desk. We are sorry you were unaware of this amenity.
We hope you enjoyed your vacation in Akumal.
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
5

Donna,Rich and family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful experience with the condo, staff and town. We do think they should have a light blanket available in addition to the heavy one, and offer a selection of different pillows, (some softer,or smaller). It would also be nice to have lounge chairs that will recline flat. I also think they should make it clear on their web site that there is no discount for 7 nights at holiday time. All else was great!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
Merida, Yucatan, Mexico
5

Perfect Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
With our family of seven from ages 2 to 68, we wanted a memorable place to celebrate the holidays. This unit was perfect, with everything we needed, especially in the kitchen. It was comfortable, quiet, and spacious enough to give everyone a private space. We especially liked the daily maid service, and the location right on the beach. Not only was the condo clean, but each morning the entire beach area was raked clean of everything that might have washed up in the waves. We'd stay there again.

The location is central to many sites. We visited Cobá and Tulum early, before the tour buses arrived, and had an excellent day at Xcaret. That said, this would have been impossible without a car. Also, we quickly learned to buy our groceries, especially fresh produce and tortillas, across the highway in Akumal Pueblo, as prices are astronomical in the beach area. The rest was purchased at a Chedraui on the west side of the main highway south of Playa.

One disappointment was La Buena Vida restaurant, where we waited for two hours for our meals. If you go there, limit your visit to drinks.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
Philadelphia, PA
5

Paradise for sure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Second time at this paradise....Great staff and accommodations....Lots of fun....will return...Highly recommended...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
Reedsburg, Wisconsin
5

Best place ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband, daughter and I recently spent 8 nights at Vista Del Mar! This place is awesome! 4th floor 3B3B condo had AMAZING views and a great breeze at all times. It is true Mexican style! Everyday maid service was soooo nice! They not only made the beds, but did all the dishes and mopped the floors! We are timeshare owners, but enjoyed this more than the fancy all-inclusives! We ate 90% of the time at La Buena Vida! Awesome and very reasonable food and very very great wait staff! There also are gift shops and a dive shop on site! Spent less money than an all-inclusive resort too and had a better vacation experience! Would recommend this place to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Absolute Waterfront 3 Bedroom Condominium at Vista Del Mar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p16960vb
+1 888-425-8625 toll free
Akumal Quintana Roo
Arlington, VA
5

My Place in Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I spent a wonderful time at Vista Del Mar. I stayed at one of the studios which was fantastic! It has a great private terrace with a spectacular ocean view. The studio is spacious with a kitchenette and the bathroom has a large jacuzzi bathtub with a big window and view to the ocean...just fabulous!!! I have no hesistation in recommending this place to anyone especially to couples who would like to escape on a romantic get away.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway