Emerald Isle house rental - Open living area- gather in the great room with stunning, panoramic views.
Open living area- gather in the great room with stunning, panoramic views.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 - 28 nights
 

Emerald Isle House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Escape to this amazing family- friendly retreat, perched high above the dunes. Gorgeous views of both the ocean and the Inter-coastal Waterways. You are on the deck of Cloud 9 East. Enjoy the sound of the ocean and views of sunrises, sunsets, and moonlit skies from rooms on both floors. Watch the dolphins swim, pelicans swoop, sandpipers run, and families play without ever stepping outside. Feel the warm sea breezes as you take in the quiet, year- round beauty. Relax on the deck or secluded beach available only to adjacent homes, not the general public. The beach is your front yard with beautiful shells, fine sand, and water warm enough for swimming May through early Nov. Enjoy sunset cocktails or morning coffee from the rocking chairs overlooking the waves. This is how great vacations are meant to be spent!

With over 2,000 square feet of living space, Cloud 9 East is clean and beautifully maintained. All pillows and mattresses were upgraded in 2009 and Island Club linens provided. With all new windows, siding, wooden blinds, and stairs to the beach in 2011, this house is your home away from home. Designer decorated, it is bright, family friendly, and bound to bring long lasting memories.

Upper Floor Layout: 4 bedrooms, 2 full baths w/shower and tub

#1 Oceanfront Master Suite w/ king bed, private deck, spectacular views. TV, Phone

#2 Ocean and sound views with Queen bed and double futon. Private deck, TV

#3 Sound front views with two single beds. Palm Beach décor.

#4 Queen bed in surf- themed room; kids/teens love it.

First floor Layout:

Great room with full-sized sofa, love seat, matching chair, entertainment area and panoramic views. Large open space. TV, DVD, CD/Radio, CDs, phone and answering machine.

Fully stocked kitchen with everything needed for gourmet meals: food processor, smoothie maker, margarita glasses, baking and pizza pans, decorative platters, high quality dishes and silverware. Bar seating for 6, dining table seats 8 or more.

Den with clothes closet, dresser, queen sleeper –sofa and privacy doors. TV, DVD, family games, books, high speed internet connection. Fabulous views and perfect play area for kids to do puzzles, watch a movie, or find the guys watching the golf channel!

Full bath w/ shower and tub. Washer/dryer/storage cabinet.

Sunday- Sunday rentals. Rent one or both sides of this fabulous, very quiet duplex. No hidden fees: linens, and house- keeping included.

Can do Saturday - Saturday rentals in Sept./ October.

Beach chairs, umbrellas, sand toys, rafts etc, included for your use.

Keywords: Oceanfront, duplex, multifamily, amazing views.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Northern VA and first got to know Emerald Isle through military assignments. It was very easy to envision a life here- listening to the many different sounds of the ocean, wiggling our toes in the sand, and feeling the warm breezes blowing through our hair. (Well one of us has hair! ) We love to watch the shrimp boats at night and follow the dolphins as they head up and down the coast. The roar of jet planes heading back to Cherry Point, reminds us to count our blessings.

The Owner purchased this house in 2004

After spending too many summers on the crowded Delaware beaches, we discovered the quiet charm of Emerald Isle. We knew it was the place to bring our large family with grandchildren. Safe, fun, and relaxing, it is the perfect spot for our getaways with family and friends. Happy hour on the patio deck, while watching the sun set, is a favorite for all who come to visit. Winter or Summer, this is a little slice of heaven.

Off season this is home. We try to maintain everything in a way that allows other families to share that same home- sweet -home feeling, while on vacation. We strive to give you a clean, well- cared for home so your only worry is how long to walk on the sand!

We love trying all the great restaurants in the area and keep a book filled with current menus from Beaufort, Morehead City, Swansboro, Atlantic Beach and Emerald Isle. Several golf courses and day spas add to the feeling of retreat. We hope when you finish a good book, you will leave it at the house and swap it for one that another guest left.

This is the place for spending quality time together and connecting with the ones you love. We hope you enjoy your time and have as many wonderful memories on Cloud 9 East as we do.

9 Reviews of Property 348596 in Emerald Isle, North Carolina

Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Lexington, OH
5

Beach Queen

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband & I rented this wonderful home for a month, we have found out that 2 weeks just isn't long enough. From the first contact with the owners we knew this is were we were supposed to vacation at this year. Rickie was lovely to talk to and we really wanted to stay at this home, it isn't a house, it really is a home. The description is spot on with all of the features, amenities, the layout of the house, everything was great!! We had an absolutely wonderful time. The view from upstairs is by far the best we have ever had on the island. Thank You So Much for allowing us to visit your home!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Wow- what nice feedback! I want to thank you for taking such good care of our home. You were fabulous guests and we hope you will be back soon!
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had wonderful time at Cloud 9 East. The best vacation ever!!! House was beautiful, cozy and clean. We had little problem with the grill but someone came and fixed it next day. Yet, it still met our expectation. The owner was so nice and helpful, which made our stay problem free. Thank so much for your hospitality and awesome beach house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad this was your best vacation ever! Sorry there was an issue with the grill, but glad you were able to call and get help connecting it. Hope you will come back next year!
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Chattanooga, TN
5

36th Annual EI Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our families 36 annual trip to Emerald Isle. The accommodations provided by Mrs. Harvey made our family's stay an absolute pleasure. We did not need nor want for anything during our stay. The cottage is well equipped with anything a family may need to spend an pleasurable week at the beach. The views of both the ocean and sound from almost every room is breathtaking. The cottage was immaculate and very tastefully decorated. Our crew would highly recommend staying here to anyone.
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
NC
4

Great Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
great vacation, had a problem with airconditioner but was immediately fixed. home is spaceous, kitchen well stocked and great view. only negative was the grill which was in need of repair or replacement. convenient to shopping and dining. home was very clean.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: i'm sorry the grill was an issue for you. We bought a brand new one in June before our first renters! it is always our hope that guests who arrive in late August will find things in the same pristene condition as our June guests. We will keep trying!
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Wilkesboro, NC
5

Couldn't Ask for More

Couldn't Ask for More
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We had a great week at Cloud Nine East! The house was in a great location and was beautiful, clean and well equipped. We fixed most of our meals there, and ate outside on the deck almost every night, just enjoying the gorgeous view and each other's company. We enjoyed the beach, long walks, biking and birding. Side trips included the NC Aquarium, Ft. Macon, Emerald Isle Woods, the Maritime Museum in Beaufort, and the Core Sound Waterfowl and Heritage Museum at Harkers Island - all highly recommended!
The owner was very easy to work with, very prompt with information and worked with us to accomodate our schedule. All six of us agreed that Cloud Nine East delivered all that was promised and that we would not hesitate to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Sounds like you had fun! Hope to have you back soon.
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Athens, Georgia
5

Cloud 9 East

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a perfectly great place to spend a week. The house was on the beach, the owner was a delight and the agency was very friendly. We will be back and will recommend to our friends. We did what we love to do on vacations - walked on the beach, played in the waves, ate, slept and read novels. If you like any or all of those, this is your place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: How lucky were we to get the most wonderful renters this summer! I loved your text on arrival day saying- "What a great house!"
So happy your vacation was fun and relaxing. That's what we want for everyone.
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Pfafftown, NC
5

Cloud 9 East, a little piece of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We had a fantastic week at Cloud 9 East! A great location on Emerald Isle with beautiful views.

The house was clean and well maintained. The kitchen had everything we needed plus lots of other great amenities. A great place for a family vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank YOU for being such great guests! Always glad to hear you had a memorable vacation and that the house was all you had hoped it would be.
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Ohio
5

Fantastic Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family loved staying in this home. It was very clean, great locaion and fantastic ocean and bay views. We watched dolphins swim every morning and afternoon. The duplex sits up high so the views are unbelievable. The master suite is great because you can see the ocean no matter where you are, even when you are taking a shower! Ricki, the owner, was very helpful and great to work with. Thanks for the great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the nice review. So glad things worked out for our wonderful renters from Ohio!
You were great guests, and we love it when you have a relaxing and fun vacation. Hope to see you all next year!
business
Stunning Views @ Beautiful Oceanfront Retreat 4 Bedroom/3 Bath
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348596vbi
703 757 9398
Emerald Isle Coastal North Carolina
Fredericksburg, VA
5

Great Time Had By All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This home was well-suited to our family vacation. We had a group of 7 people, and had plenty of room to relax and enjoy the commanding views of the beach, ocean, and sound.

We really enjoyed the rocking chairs on the deck, the well-appointed kitchen, and open floor plan.

The owner has a delightful personality, and provided some background information about the house prior to our trip. The owner's information helped us to decide what to pack, and what to leave at home.

The house is on a quiet street and the Saturday beach time was spectacular, as the houses on either side of us must have been Saturday to Saturday rentals. So, we had the beach virtually to ourselves.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much, it was a pleasure working with you.
We never gave it much thought but you are right, when you rent Sunday-Sunday you pretty much have the beach to yourselves on Saturday. Thanks for pointing this out to other renters.