Livingston Manor cottage rental - View from front lawn, with awnings extended
View from front lawn, with awnings extended
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Livingston Manor Cottage Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

Beautiful stone cottage located in Livingston Manor, NY, completely renovated in late 2007 by interior designer. 2 bedrooms, one bath. New kitchen with all amenities, including dishwasher. New washer/dryer in basement. Also has utility sink. Fully screened doors and windows. 20 foot motorized, retractable awnings enhance outdoor living space. Additional studio outbuilding.

Wireless Internet and cable TV. Pets permitted subject to owners discretion. Housekeeping during tenancy not included but available by arrangement.

12 Reviews of Property 348590 in Livingston Manor, New York

On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 12 reviews
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Wonderful stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed the peaceful time here. We have stayed here twice before and always find a very clean and welcoming atmosphere. Would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

The perfect little spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My partner and I just recently enjoyed a wonderful weekend at the Stone Cottage and were just thrilled with our stay! The cottage was immaculately clean from top to bottom, the bathroom was fully stocked with fresh linens and it felt like home as soon as we arrived. The kitchen was equipped and ready for use with pots, pans, utensils, coffee maker & filters all ready to use - we brought a cooler of our own food, drinks and snacks and really enjoyed making the place our own for a couple days. We also loved using the outdoor chiminea, strolling around the property, and looking up at the beautiful night stars.

We loved that the cottage is located close to the town center (a 5 minute drive where you can find the grocery store, the Farm Market shop with great coffee, fresh sandwiches and wonderful owners, and the Morgan Outdoor shop which also has a friendly and knowledgable owner) and also very close to Mongaup Pond for hiking, nature walks, etc.

The owner Diane made sure that everything was in order for our stay and was very pleasant - overall, we LOVED our getaway to the Stone Cottage! Not only will we be coming back again, but we'll be recommending this great spot to all our friends as well!
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Great Things Come in Small Packages!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Two couples and two boys (ages 9 and 3) had a wonderful time at this lovely cottage! The beds were dreamy, and the decks provided a wonderful outdoor space even when it rained. The dog run area was bigger than we expected, allowing us to play fetch with the dog and exercise her sufficiently. The kitchen was lovely and perfect for the minimal cooking we planned for, and we loved the classic antique hotel doors on the rooms. The location was ideal for getting out and about, or for exploring local fishing. Our only complaint was that Labor Day weekend flew by too fast!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Cozy Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My friends and I absolutely loved every second at the cottage. We wish that
we stayed longer, but we plan to next time. It was better than described.
The pictures do it no justice.It felt like home from the moment I walked
in. The owners keep it clean and inviting, they provide more than enough.
It was close enough to town for us to go grocery shopping, antiquing, etc.,
but remote enough for us to feel "away from it all". Amazing, just amazing!
I cannot wait to go back.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

Cozy Little Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My friends and I absolutely loved every second at the cottage. We wish that
we stayed longer, but we plan to next time. It was better than described.
The pictures do it no justice.It felt like home from the moment I walked
in. The owners keep it clean and inviting, they provide more than enough.
It was close enough to town for us to go grocery shopping, antiquing, etc.,
but remote enough for us to feel "away from it all". Amazing, just amazing!
I cannot wait to go back.
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

My Catskills Sanctuary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My boyfriend, dog and I enjoyed a truly relaxed NYE weekend at this quaint cottage. We arrived to a blanket of snow so fine and white it looked like a winter scene in an artists’ painting. My dog absolutely loved the corral in the backyard and I enjoyed the fact I didn’t have to worry about her being off leash! If you’re looking for a place surrounded by natural beauty and utter serenity this VRBO is for you! As soon as you enter the cottage you feel “at home”. It’s impeccable and has all the essential items needed to function in the home. The only thing you need to do is bring your own food, beverages, and your favorite toiletries. The pictures of the interior are very accurate down to the comforter on the bed! The pictures of the exterior fail to do the actual property justice. The cottage can hold four people but I think it’s most comfortable with two to three. The only item missing is a flat screen tv.

Overall, this is the type of place you go to escape the hustle and bustle of everyday life. You're blood pressure will thank you--mine sure did! Thank you Diane for a wonderful stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. We try very hard to be accurate and to please our guests. The flat screen is coming in 2013!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
5

AMAZING TIME

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family ranging in age 8-53) and I stayed at the stone cottage during the summer and had an absolutely amazing time we could not find fault with the place, it literally was like having a home from home, my family are from the UK and are very much into rural getaways where the kids can run around and play and the adults can relax and have a good read and not have to worry about the kids being near a busy road, the grounds around the cottage gave apple space for the children to play with the decking providing a nice relaxing space to read, have lunch and observe to children.

We are so glad we found this place and will defiantly use it as our New York get away spot.

The house was clean and tidy the sleeping arrangements more than acceptable the owners do provide laundry and bathroom essentials which was very helpful, they also provide literature regarding the surrounding area and take away menus.

They were also only a phone call away for advice and guidance which was fantastic.

Brilliant get-away very happy

would give 6 stars if I could surpassed expectations simply AMAZING
Owner's Response: Thanks so much! We try very hard to please our guests and we're glad that we succeeded with you. We look forward to hearing from you again and making your next visit as wonderful as the first. Cheers!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
city where i live
5

Wonderful charming cottage, tasteful and modern!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Perfect getaway, beautifully renovated-all modern amenities you could ever need but with lovely historically and architecturally accurate touches...very very clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed the setting, tucked away in a cute village that was an easy trip from NYC and adjacent towns with snow activities. (we went tubing) even a little movie theatre. The food in Roscoe is wonderful too-best pizza ever! This cottage could not be better and we have traveled all over the world, this is a very helpful and easy to deal with owner too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
Brooklyn, NY
3

Not exactly mountain views and not exactly private

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
My husband, dog and myself were in search of a well-deserved, but reasonably priced, getaway from the city. Our only available weekend? Christmas weekend. The Stone Cottage looked perfect. But on arrival we found the house is right along a busy road. The mountain view is a single mountain line, but with the road and other houses sharing the view, it wasn't quite what we were envisioning. The 4 acres in the title of the listing meant I failed to ask specifically how close the closest neighbors are. So we were a little crestfallen when we arrived for our country getaway to discover the Stone Cottage is within 150 feet of 4 other (permanently occupied) houses. Also, the property is basically a well-kept yard, not the wooded area I was dreaming of for my city dog to frolick in. There is a small, gated corral area for dogs. though. It simply wasn't safe for our dog to be off-leash anywhere on the property except the corral. The interior is modern and meticulous. The bathroom is equipped with a bidet, but no bathtub. Throughout the night we saw headlights through the bedroom mini blinds, as cars drove along the road. In the morning I drew up the blinds to find a glorious morning. But every window had a view of at least one other house. Also, it is important to note if you plan on using the kitchen, be sure to pick up ice, water, cooking oil, aluminum foil, spices and any other kitchen essentials as you would if you were camping. Also, the owners do require you dump your own trash and recyclables at the waste station. In the morning we took a drive through Livingston Manor and decided it best to pack up and take the scenic route back to Brooklyn to spend Christmas at home. We definitely had a little better luck with other weekend getaway experiences.
Owner's Response: We're sorry to hear that our recent guest had a somewhat disappointing experience at the Stone Cottage. However, we believe that this guest was expecting more of a hotel experience for a getaway than one in which you are in a rental home. We have found with past guests that guests choose to bring their own food related items - oil, ice, spices, etc.-- or purchase them at the local store which is less than 10 mintues away - not knowing how long the last items were there. In fact, in the interest of maintaining a clean kitchen, we deliberately discard used items so that guests don't have to play a guessing game with cleanliness. In our experience with rental homes in rural areas, including homes that we've rented, it is expected that guests remove their own trash. There is a photo of the bathroom on the website that clearly shows that the bathroom does not have a tub. We also would like to note that we never advertise that the Stone Cottage is "secluded" and whenever any interested parties call or otherwise inquire about whether the property is isolated we tell them exactly where the cottage is and will gladly send additional photos. To be clear, in keeping with a rural area, the neighboring homes are certainly not within 150 feet, but are visible - and more so in the winter than in the summer. Finally, the Stone Cottage is located on DeBruce Road, which is a somewhat busy road for a rural community, but it is not exactly Flatbush Avenue!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
On 4 Acres Near Stream, Fully Renovated & Updated
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348590
+1 9143055298
Livingston Manor Catskills
New York
5

A dream become reality

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We, my husband, my two little dogs and I needed vacation, away from Manhattan, but not so far to enjoy some rest. We could not have expected more! A great "fairy tale" house, with a fence area for the dogs, fresh mountain air all around, a nice and cozy (and comfortable) inside home, fully equipped, and above all, charming and reliable owners. Also, the countryside is beautiful and so peaceful...
I highly recommend this well-hidden spot (though I would prefer to keep it for myself anytime I need to rest and rejuvenate!).... No need to ask my husband, he has not complained even once... and my dogs will miss their private corral... until we go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We're delighted that a great time was had. We aim to please and we're happy to help our guests organize any local activities! Don't hesitate to call with any questions. -- Diane
Helpful votes: 5/5