SoHo apartment rental - Kitchen Area
Kitchen Area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

SoHo Apartment Rental Photos and Description
2 BEDROOMS + 2 BATHS .SLEEPS 4 to 6 ( 1 SOFA BED IN THE LIVING ROOM )

HIGH CEILINGS , 2 BEDROOM +TWO BATHROOMS DUPLEX IN THE HOTTEST BLOC OF EXCITING SOHO ( 540 BROADWAY) . WALK TO THE TRENDIEST NEIGHBOURHOOD OF NYC, RESTAURANTS, GALLERIES, SHOPPING , NIGHTLIFE.

( CHECK CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY )

540 BROADWAY / SOHO / NYC: WALK TO TRENDIEST NEIGHBORHOODS OF NYC LITTLE ITALY, TRIBECA, CHINATOWN , GREENWHICH VILLAGE , SHOPPING , RESTAURANTS , NIGHTLIFE.

Alain Suissa. Fluent in English, French and Spanish

28 Reviews of Property 348554 in SoHo, New York

LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
average rating of 4.714286 based on 28 reviews
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
5

Great Place To Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our family of 6 adults stayed 5 days in NYC at this fabulous apartment. It had everything we needed and was really clean. The apartment looked exactly as it appeared in the pictures and the location couldn't have been better! It was so close and convenient to everything! The neighborhood had plenty of restaurants, bars, and shops to visit; and we had easy access to the subway to see other parts and sights of NYC. We would certainly recommend Balthazar in Soho for picking up fresh baked pastries such as croissants, baguettes, and sticky buns---they were delicious! What a way to start to your morning! Also, we cannot thank Alain, the manager, enough; he was so gracious, accommodating, and accessible! He gave us great suggestions of where to eat and shop, as well as, get acclimated with the area. My family and I would highly recommend this apartment to our family and friends. We would definitely come back here to stay on a return trip to NYC. Thank you, Alain!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
5

Fabulous clean as a whistle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Loved it loved it loved it. Location great, apartment was swank, plenty of hot water, towels, laundry facilities, Alain and Andy couldn't be nicer but not intrusive. We will stay again in the future.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
United States
5

First trip to NY!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The apt worked out great for our family of 3. Roomy, very comfortable beds, loved having access to washer/dryer. Alain and Andy were both very gracious and helpful. Close to great coffee, bakeries, restaurants and markets. Several subway lines also conveniently nearby. Would definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
5

Highly recommended! Families, couples, friends.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The apartment is very confortable.
Heating, blankets, beds, bathroom, kitchen, towels,...everything was perfect.
The light, the space and the view is much better than what the photos show.
We saw with my wife a review about the subway noise... nonesenses,!
We stayed with our 2 little kids and my parents in law and we have the most sensational time in Manhattan.
The apartment is very well located with 3 subway lines near it. Try buying food in Dean & Delucca is the best.
Alain Sousa, the owner, is an excellent host. He is very kind.
We have been travelling a lot around the wolrd with my wife, but this is the first time we do it with kids in a long journey. Alain and his apartment are highly recommended.
Have a nice trip.
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
Mill Valley
5

Perfect location for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We just spent a great week with our two kids in this perfectly located Soho loft. So many great shops and restaurants just outside the door, easy walk to the heart of Soho, W Village, Nolita the Lower East Side and more, and very convenient subway lines right around the corner. The apartment had absolutely everything we needed and was neat, clean, modern and comfortable. It was HOT the week we visited so it was great to have such a nice cool comfortable place to rest after city exploration. Alain was very nice and helpful and overall we had a great experience. We'll definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
Sydney, Australia
4

Australian couple with 2 adult children

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The apartment presented just how the description and photos showed. The owner was very helpful at all times. The apartment worked perfectly for us. Great position to enjoy NYC. Highly recommend this property and VRBO to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

A week in paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We arrived at Soho on 27 March 2013 and stayed for a week. I was met by Alain and was surprised how the apartment looked exactly the same as the photos. The position of this apartment is perfect! Dean & DeLuca's is nearby, so is the subway and so are a heap of wonderful shops. Baltazahar's restaurant is right around the cnr and Cher and Winonna Ryder live nearby too! ;) The apartment itself is fantastic. It's equipped with everything that u wld need - washing machine, drier, fully equipped kitchen. It had great heating, was clean and comfortable. We were originally thinking of staying somewhere closer to Times Square and we are so glad we didn't take that option. Soho has everything and so has Alain's apartment.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
Terranora, NSW, Australia
3

Broadway Apartment

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We had a lovely time in NYC. The apartment was in a perfect position with the subway on the corner. The surrounding neighbourhood was fabulous with great shopping and beautiful buildings.
A few issues we had with the apartment were, it was very noisy with the subway roaring underneath, while we knew there would be noise after all it is NYC and the apartment was on Broadway but it was more than that. The bedding was not up to scratch, the fold out bed was very ordinary and the two adult children had to share a double bed together, I was told more bedding was available but it was not. There was not many blankets only three very thin ones for our daughter that had to sleep on the fold out bed. It would have been nice to have an information book, telling us of the local restaurants,bakeries, supermarkets etc. I probably would not recommend this apartment to friends or relatives as I have stayed in other VRBO apartments in the area which were better.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
Portland, Oregon
4

Best Location in NYC!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My husband and I with another couple rented this unit for 5 nights for our visit to NYC. We have been to NYC many times in the past but always stayed with family and friends. This time, we wanted to be in a condo setting rather than hotel. This property is next to perfect! Fabulous location right on Broadway a few doors down from Dean & Deluca. Other less expensive food markets within short walking distance. Walking distant to Little Italy and more upscale, moderate, and signataure department stores. Lots of boutiques and street vendors right outside your door. Chine Town is a good little walk or one stop down on the subway. We used the subway exclusively. Both North and South stations are within a block. We even walked to Katz Deli which is a bit of a walk but a scenic one. You'll need the walk after eating there. The condo itself was spacious in the living room. 2 sofas and 2 chairs and a big screen TV. Dinette/kitchen area is small and will only accomodate 4 at the table but more than adequate for the amount of time spent in the unit during our visit. Mstr bdrm/bath downstairs good size and tons of closet space. Washer/dryer in the mstr bath was a blessing. Loft bdrm and bath upstairs is more cruiseship size. The stairs leading up to the loft is steep and narrow. The bdrm/bath area has a very low ceiling. the bath is very tight. There is a very small closet to hang clothing and store suitcases and a safe. The unit was very clean and the rental agent is on sight should we need anything. We didn't! We would stay there again in a heartbeat the next time we visit NYC. I have a couple of suggetions for the owner that would make this a perfect property instead of next to perfect. Stock the kitchen with a few spices and adequate paper towels and kleenex. Icemaker in refer doesn't work and needs to be cleaned. And most importantly, let renters know that this unit is directly above the Express Subway line and you will hear and feel the train passing undernearth every time she runs which is about every 30 minutes. Expeciallyl in the loft area which also is subject to the noise from the street. But then folks this is NYC - the hustle and bustle is what makes this city so dynamic. As I said before - we would stay here again most definitely. Thank you Norbert for your hospitality - we shall return again someday.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
LUXURY DUPLEX 2 BEDROOM + 2 BATHS HIGH CEILINGS / SOHO .
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348554
SoHo Manhattan
Newport Beach, CA
5

Excellent stay in SoHo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I loved staying in this spacious SoHo apartment. There was so much closet and drawer space in the master and more than enough bathroom counter space and shelves. The washer/dryer is a big plus, and the air-conditioning worked perfectly on some very hot, muggy days. Norbert was extremely accomodating -- he even went as far as to carry a box to FedEx for me! The only down side was that the TV in the master did not work the entire time...not that I was going to watch TV while in NY, but it would have been nice since the Olympics were on. The living room TV worked, though, so I really can't complain.
The location can't be beat, with markets, restaurants, shopping -- everything within blocks! I read a review regarding this property claiming it was noisy. We loved the sounds of the city and the subway! It's almost like a white noise -- very soothing. When it was cool enough, we would open the windows so we could hear the noise better. One of best things about this apartment (and trust me, there are many) is how light and bright it is. The giant two-stroy windows let in loads of light, and the place always feels cheery.
I would definitely stay here again and have already recommended this place to several friends. I can't wait to come back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1