Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - Lanai Golf View of Waikoloa's Beach Course and Mauna Kea Mountains.
Lanai Golf View of Waikoloa's Beach Course and Mauna Kea Mountains.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6). 5 Night Minimum.

Aloha and welcome to our home on the Big Island of Hawaii!

The plantation style Fairway Villas in the Waikoloa Beach Resort is the perfect location from which to explore the breathtaking Big Island. Situated just 15 minutes north of the Kona Airport and directly across from the world famous A-Bay, Kings’ Shops, and Queens Marketplace where you will find incredible beaches, shopping, dining, and Starbucks.

This is a two bedroom plus loft, two bath villa located on the top floor of a three-floor landscaped complex with stairs and elevator for your use. Waikoloa boasts two championship Robert Trent Jones golf courses, and the lanai features sweeping views of the beautiful Waikoloa Beach Golf Course and Mauna Kea mountains in the distance.

Our villa features new designer furniture, appliances, linens and fully equipped gourmet kitchen. From the moment you enter the door you'll be captivated by a view from the balcony lanai of palm trees swaying on the lusciously green fairway of the Waikoloa Beach course. The kitchen includes granite slab countertop and cherry wood cabinets. Seating for 6 dining table and bar stools provide ample seating for meals and the living room features a comfortable couch, loveseat, plus 40' flat screen HDTV with Blu-Ray DVD and WiFi capability to stream in Net Flicks, and many other entertainment options.

Beyond the living room is the balcony lanai overlooking the fairway with table and chairs for sharing a sunrise breakfast or enjoying a tropical drink before dinner. Both the master and guest bedroom feature California King beds, and 32' HDTV's with cable. The loft includes two twin beds, and reading nook. All three rooms include iHome music players.

The master suite adjoins a spacious bathroom with two separate sinks, oval soaking tub and walk-in glass shower, seperate walk-in closet and commode room allowing for plenty of roominess.

You can also bring your laptop with you as secure, wireless high speed internet is available for your use. You are sure to feel the 'aloha' spirit at Fairway Villas!

Be sure to take time to relax and lounge or swim in the infinity edge pool and the hot tub surrounded by lava rock which are central in the Fairway Villas complex.Overlooking the pool are lovely views of the golf fairway, the Kings’ lake and the Kings’ Shops. Next to the pool are multiple gas BBQs, and an open air fitness room.

If you have never visited the Big Island, you are in for a treat. Here you will find a myriad of activities to fill your days. Only a 5 minute walk and you arrive at Anaeho’omalu ('A'-bay), the beautiful beach beyond the Marriott Resort where you can sunbathe, snorkel or learn to surf. More world class beaches, salt ponds and petroglyphs can be found a very short 15 minute drive from the villas at the Mauna Lanai and Hapuna Beach resorts.

The Kings’ Shops provides unparalleled shopping including souvenirs, clothing, Louis Vuitton & Coach stores, fine art and glasswork, jewelry, casual and fine dining (Roy‘s and Merriman‘s Cafe), and entertainment in the center pavilion. Just beyond the Kings’ Shops you will find even more shopping at the Queens' Marketplace, the Marriott Resort and the Hilton Waikoloa which offer world class dining, shopping, tram and boat rides, dolphins and more!

Waikoloa's paved streets are lined with Palm trees and sidewalks, making for perfect conditions for running, walking, and biking. Families are welcome, though this is a 'no-smoking' and 'no pets' villa.

One reserved parking spot is yours and more open parking is available too. There is a security gate at the entrance of the complex.

Keywords: 2 bedrooms with Cal-King beds + loft with 2 twins, luxury, gourmet, villa, condo, golf, penthouse, fairway, beach, A-bay, #E-32

More Details
Hide Details

We are an Alaskan family who takes pride in sharing our deluxe Waikoloa condo. We have long term plans to stay in the vacation rental market in order for us to enjoy it in our twilight years.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2011

19 Reviews of Property 348504 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Coquitlam,B.C. Canada
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is our 3rd time to the Fairway Villas with family & or friends. This condo is the best .It has many extras which make condo-ing much easier. Little things like spices, oil ,aluminum
foil ,beach chairs, snorkeling equipment make holidaying so much easier. The Fairway Villas are in an ideal location. Beaches all around, Costco & Kona 20 min. south. Mountains in the back. Nearby farmer's markets provide amazing tropical fruits. Paradise is found!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Wonderful Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was a beautiful condo and it had everything we needed. Great location, close to the King and Queen shops and minutes from the beach. We will definitely recommend this condo to friends and stay here again. Diane, the owner, made everything quick and easy. Thank you!!!
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Lakewood, WA
5

Superb!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This condo absolutely has everything! Great location, open air gym (great motivator) infinity pool, wi-fi, parking, flat screens in both bedrooms and living, comfortable beds and beautifully appointed. This was a girl's getaway trip and we felt very pampered! Loved the kitchen! It had everything we needed! I would recommend this condo to anyone who wants a quiet comfortable place to stay~
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Excellent!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We decided to go to the Big Island this year after going to Maui the past two years. We found this rental on VRBO and it looked like the perfect fit for our family of four. My wife and I could have our own bedroom and our two teenagers could have their own space too. All this without breaking the bank. We hoped that what we saw and read on VRBO was accurate. It was! The Big Island was awesome and the condo was awesome too. We don't know if we are going back next year, but if we do we are definitely renting this place. If you choose to rent this unit you will not be disappointed.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Boise, ID
5

Will Be Back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I couldn't of asked for more perfect accommodations for our vacation to the "Big Island".
This condo was probably the most comfortable condo that we have ever stayed in. The furnishings were top notch and did I mention comfortable. The beds were like sleeping on clouds, even the rattan furniture, which I find to be so uncomfortable surprised me when I first sat on them.
The kitchen was fully equipped with everything that we needed and spending time out on the deck was very relaxing. Everything about this trip was so convenient that even having the cooler, chairs and boogie boards readily available made for beach going a breeze.
I can't say enough about this place except that I am disappointed that we did not stay longer. Will definitely be back and a shout out to the owner and property manager for being so hospitable. The place was great. will refer friends/family and We'll be back!
MAHALO!
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
carlsbad, ca
5

Well Appointed Condo for a Great Value Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our two couple group stayed here this past week and enjoyed the condo completely. It is very nicely decorated, well appointed with amenities and completely supplied for your start-up. Add some groceries and you're off to a very comfortable stay. Furniture is comfy, beds comfortable, appliances nearly new and working great, TV is multifunctional (cable, DVD and CD options) and the Wi-Fi service is quite fast. While the location doesn't have an ocean/sunset view, the golf course and mountain scene out the lanai is pleasing and the condo itself is very convenient to shopping and dining (Kings and Queens Plazas) and an easy walk to the beach. Our local dining favorites are Lava Lava at the public beach at A'bay (10-15 minute walk) and Sensei in the Queens Plaza (5-8 minute walk). The snorkeling in A'bay is a bit cloudy, but there are plenty of turtles and fish...go early for the best conditions. There is also a nice pool and workout room on site. This owner is obviously very involved in the rental, is quick to answer any questions, and provides excellent downloadable informational handouts. Highly recommended for friends and relatives both!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Chicago
5

Excellent in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I recently rented this home for ten days and was very pleased with the decision. The place is very comfortable and everyone was happy with their rooms. The beds were excellent and everything is in great working order. We stayed at the nearby Hilton before moving into this property. The Hilton is twice the price per night and comes no where the comfort of this place.

This is our second time on the Big Island. The first time we stayed in the Kona area to be closer to our preferred scuba diving shop. This villa's location actually worked out better because the dive shop harbor is close to the airport.

It is probably next to impossible not spending a lot of money on a Hawaiian vacation. But because we stayed here rather than a pricey hotel we felt like we had more money to do things. Probably the most memorable aspect of this trip for my children was free. Being from Chicago we had never seen the Milky Way or a falling star. Because the skies were so clear and dark at night we took our beach towels to the grassy area behind the Villa and watched the star show every night. The best things in life truly are free.

Thank you for providing a great home base for our Hawaiian holiday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Cranston, Rhode Island
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
A BEAUTIFUL condominium completely outfitted with everything you could possibly require in a fabulous location. This is as advertised: tastefully decorated, immaculately kept on a lovely property with great proximity to the restaurants, beaches and shops of Waikoloa. All my dealings with the property owner were professional and helpful, and when I had a question about how to properly set the air conditioning, the property manager, Linda, answered her cell phone immediately and offered to come down and help me if need be.

My family of five really enjoyed our experience here and took advantage of the beach chairs, boogie boards, umbrella, cooler, etc. provided, and we definitely appreciated cooking meals with ease and having dinner together with plenty of plates, dishes and silverware....there is not just four of everything! High quality dishes, appliances, cookware,....just about anything you can think of is available for your use. Comfortable beds, nice sheets, plenty of towels (both beach and regular). Lots of space, a lanai with a lovely view, quiet and relaxing.

We enjoyed our mornings walking the beach of A-bay and beyond, and I miss watching the turtles eat breakfast every morning. We took a great snorkel tour with Fairwinds Cruises, visited the Place of Refuge and snorkeled at Two Step, watched the mantas have dinner at Mauna Kea Resort down the road and loved boogie boarding at Hapuna Beach. My youngest had the amazing experience of swimming with the dolphins at the nearby Hilton resort; my son took a free guided tour of the ancient Hawaiian petroglyphs located steps from the property which he couldn't wait to tell us about. Really just loved going to a different beach every day (some of the best beaches in the world) and enjoying the beauty of what I think is the best island in Hawaii :) As far as great restaurants, can't say enough about happy hour at the Lava Lava Beach Club (within walking distance), great pizza and beer at the Kona Brewery and a fabulous 'mom and dad only' dinner at Merriman's in Waimea.

I would definitely recommend this property without hesitation. Maholo, Dianne, for sharing with us.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Monterey, CA
5

Even better than the pictures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were instantly delighted when we arrived to this condo, a great floor plan, clean, tasteful and comfortable furnishings - and the beds were oh so comfortable. We really had everything we needed here, better stocked kitchen than my own and beach chairs and toys which were a huge plus. Location was great, within walking distance to shopping areas and the beach although it turned out a little to hot to even walk to the beach so we drove but it was quick and easy.

The beach, known as the A-Bay, turned out to be our favorite beach because of the available shade which is completely necessary in June. Lots of turtles to the left of the beach when looking towards the ocean and incredible snorkeling out at the point towards Hilton, towards the righ. We also found Ocean Sports on the beach does a $25 all beach toy rental several days a week from 10a-2p - this was the best deal on the entire island, including kayaks, water bikes, paddle boards, glass bottom boat rides, etc. Second best deal is also here, at Lava Lava Beach Club and their happy hour from 3-5pm.

The only drawback which has nothing to do with this condo, but rather the complex is the air conditioning units are on the lanai so it can be quite loud out there when all the units have theirs on. That certainly wouldn't stop me from staying here again and it likely isn't an issue during cooler times.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Penthouse, Golf View, Gourmet kitchen and Loft Sleeps 6
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348504vbi
9072237677
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Hilo, Hi
5

Great Value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were very happy with the unit. It was clean, well furnished, and in a great location. Just as advertised! We will check availability for our next trip to Waikaloa.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children