Burlington apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Burlington Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

The Maple Street Carriage House is perfect for a romantic weekend getaway or for the business traveler looking for something different than the typical extended stay experience. Our Carriage House in downtown Burlington is designed to provide you with the comforts of home in a tranquil, private setting. Forget something? We live on the property and will be happy to assist you.

The location is a short stroll to Burlington's premiere restaurant, theater and shopping district as well as the Lake Champlain waterfront. Visiting a student at UVM or Champlain College? We're walking distance to the colleges, too.

Read about our place in The San Francisco Chronicle: http://www.sfgate.com/living/article/Need-more-space-Some-put-up-a-cottage-out-back-4037644.php

Keywords: extended stay, downtown, full kitchen, washer/dryer, minutes to Church Street and Lake Champlain, close to colleges and university, off street parking

20 Reviews of Property 348464 in Burlington, Vermont

Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
average rating of 4.95 based on 20 reviews
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Michigan
5

A Remarkable Hide Away in Burlington, VT.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is simply an outstanding place to stay while in Burlington. It’s clean, well stocked, well thought out, quiet, private, airy, safe, very comfortable and central to town. The neighborhood is a charming mix of old and new, just on the edge of the University of Vermont campus. Virtually all Burlington has to offer is within walking distance, though we had a car which made the up-hill trips a lot easier. Bob and his wife are thoughtful hosts who have considered everything the discriminating traveler might need. Burlington is a great part of New England to visit and my wife and I will definitely return, especially to the Carriage House. Enthusiastically recommended!
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Somerset, MA
5

Just Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband surprised me with a getaway, and this is the place he chose! I was thrilled beyond belief. This carriage house was so clean and comfortable that I didn't want to leave. I would come back here in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
New York, NY
5

Four Star Tree House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Accolades are easy to come by. The owners are very hospitable but really respect privacy. This beautifully appointed Carriage House in the sky has everything a luxury accommodation offers - gourmet kitchen with every quality appliance/kitchen ware you could ask for, fabulously comfortable bedroom/salon, gorgeous bathroom with rainhead shower plus windows on all sides with a view of the surrounding treetops. We od'ed a little on the Keurig - great selection of coffees. Woke up to wonderful light even on a gloomy morning. Very atmospheric. Easy walking distance to Lake Champlain as well as restos and shopping.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
San Francisco
5

Comfortable and centrally located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We spent a lovely week here, finding the Carriage House comfortable, homey, and attractive. Each room was carefully stocked with everything that might be needed, and we always were able to find the gizmo, brochure, or supply that we had hoped to find, in the place we expected we might find it. A car would not be necessary to enjoy much that Burlington has to offer, due to the great location of this vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Barrington, IL
5

Absolutely the PERFECT place to stay in Burlington!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We love this carriage house! Two of our children attend the University of Vermont and this is such a perfect place for my husband and I to stay and vacation after moving our kids in. This was our second time staying here! Perfect location, gracious and accommodating owners, beautiful and clean, attention to details, walking distance to downtown and UVM. Only 40 minutes to Stowe, less than 30 to some great mountain hiking, great biking along the lake....no shortage of outdoor activities. Huge variety of great restaurants on Church Street and beyond! Great shopping too! We love it!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
NJ
5

Lovely property! Attentive owners!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted:
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My hubby and I stayed here to get a break from the city. I had alerted the owner that I had celiac and was happy to find a few deelish gluten free snacks including some really yummy cookies as well as a great list of gluten friendly restauarnts.

The unit is well cared for, spotless and beautifully decorated. I am a vrbo snob and this place was just perfect. Kitchen was well stocked.

Unfortunately, my husband became quite sick in Vermont so we had to cut our trip short
(wow, the burlington ER was FABULOUS and a far cry from the mayhem in NYC.) The owners were super kind/sympathetic.

We'd love to go back!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Charlottesville, VA
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My husband and I were in Burlington for me to run the Vermont City Marathon; this place was wonderful. Our weekend ended up being cold and rainy, and the VRBO was a cozy hideout. If it'd been sunny, we were within walking distance from downtown. The house is right off the race course -- within a mile or so of the start, I'd say, but since it was raining, my husband dropped me off, and then came out with an umbrella to cheer me on. Long story short -- this place is tastefully decorated, comfortable, clean and beautiful. The owners are kind and attentive. Lovely.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
4

Great Burlington Find

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Husbahnd and I stayed here for two nights in Early October. The location is great, very walkable to most Burlington attractions and resturants. The studio is beautifully decorated and very welcoming & comfortable. It is also very private as it is a true carriage house apratment. We had a bit of trouble getting on the internet but the owners were very responsive. For the price this place is FAR better than any of the big burlington hotels. We would gladly stay again next time we are in twon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the comment about internet access. A couple of our guests had experienced problems with wi-fi access, as these guests did. Since their stay, we have installed a dedicated wi-fi network for the carriage house that works reliably.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Central NC
5

Yes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Yes, I could live there. They thought of everything you may need. Beautifully renovated carriage house, clean, and cozy. Great, welcoming, and flexible owner. Within walking distance to the schools, recreational spots, and other Burlington downtown entertainment. Great place.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxury One-Bedroom Carriage House in the Heart of Burlington
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348464vbi
802 238 0299
Burlington Lake Champlain Valley
Maine
5

Great stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
What a great location, what a nice place. I enjoyed my stay-- everything was well done and easy. I would definitely recommend this rental. I look forward to my next visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2