Sunriver house rental - 11 Whistler Lane nestled in the Ponderosa and Lodgepole pines of Central Oregon
11 Whistler Lane nestled in the Ponderosa and Lodgepole pines of Central Oregon
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Sunriver House Rental Photos and Description
2100 sq ft home, 2 Master Suites, 2 bedroom Family Suite & 3 bathrooms

Custom built in 2002, this vacation home is an artfully appointed lodge-style vacation home. The home is a 2100 sq. ft. - 2 story home boasting 2 Master (king) Suites and a 2 bedroom/1 bath Family Suite. All rooms (except the bunk room) have flat screen TVs/cable. Both Master Suites have en suite bathrooms. The second floor Master Suite has a private reading loft and deck. The Family Suite includes one room with a king sized bed and an adjoining room with hand crafted bunks (double down and single up). The great room (living room) has vaulted ceilings, plentiful windows, gas fireplace, surround sound, flat screen TV, premium cable, free internet/WIFI , welcoming furniture for leisurely visits. The dining room table expands with 2 leaves to seat up to 12 people. The kitchen is fully appointed for all of your culinary endeavors. All you need to bring are the groceries. Fully stocked laundry room. Hot tub is on the private back deck. Located at the north end of Sunriver this home boasts unobstructed forest views of Deschutes County. SHARC passes (6) are available beginning Feb 2013

We purchased our lot in Sunriver quite a number of years back. We designed and built our home in 2002 and have enjoyed our vacation retreat house with our children and grandchildren. It has been our good fortune to share our home with many, like yourselves, who come to Sunriver for the joy of relaxation and renewal. Many return to our home, year after year, as part of their personal traditions.

Randall and Patti Warkentin purchased this house in 2002

9 Reviews of Property 3484529 in Sunriver, Oregon

4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We love these comments.... from a March guest.

  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I wanted to let you know that we loved your home. I have rented several homes in Sunriver through VRBO , and your home was by far the nicest and most comfortable. I am bookmarking your house, and hopefully can return in the future. Thank you!
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Wonderful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Spacious, very clean house and a good value. Well-stocked kitchen. Keep in mind that the bunkbed room is behind a secondary bedroom. Patti was quick to respond to questions before and during our trip. Great to have bikes come with the house, since Sunriver has so many bike paths (but the bikes could use some repairs/major tune-ups). Lots of outdoor activities in the area.
Owner's Response: Julia, Thank you for your kind review. We are delighted that you and your family enjoyed our Sunriver, Oregon vacation home. We do work hard to ensure that value, quality, and treasured memories are all part of our guests experience. Thank you for the timely reminder that our annual bike tune-ups are due. Those will be completed post-haste.
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Love this house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We stayed in this house for a few days with another family and couldn't have been more pleased. It was clean, well stocked, and beautifully decorated. Everything was perfect; thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
Yakima
5

We will be back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The photos don't do this beautiful home justice. With multiple living/sleeping areas it is an ideal getaway for families of all ages. Well equipped and tastefully decorated.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Wonderful Set-up for a family get-away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We have stayed at this beautiful home many times over the past several years. It has a fabulous open floor plan with plenty of space for our large family. The kitchen has everything we need to make the meals. We enjoy the movies available and a TV in each bedroom. The bikes provided were great for a family bike ride on the many paths available. Enjoyed the back yard and hot tub! You will enjoy your stay at this wonderful retreat home!!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

"We loved your home..."

"We loved your home..."
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We wanted to share a comment that came in yesterday from one of our valued guests.

"Thank you once again for the wonderful stay in your Sunriver home. We had a really great time. We loved your home - it was perfect! We really liked the design and the layout; it was perfect for our two families. And you have it decorated so nicely, it was very cozy and comfortable."
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a wonderful, cozy house for our family. It is well furnished and very clean. The kitchen is large and functional. The location is great; it is close to the bike path, but not right next to it so there aren't loads of people walking/biking past the back/front decks. We had a fantastic stay!
Owner's Response: Donna,

We are delighted that you and your family were able to enjoy our vacation home! Thanks for the terrific review and we certainly hope you choose our home again for that fun, family "get-away".

Randall and Patti Warkentin
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
5

What an amazing cabin in an amazing location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
I've stayed at this cabin in Sunriver at least 15 different times since 2005 and me and my family and my friends always enjoy our stay. The surrounding resort and the nearby trails, lakes, rivers and cities offer tons of entertainment. But most importantly the cabin is always well kept, comfortable and prepared for our visits. The beds are huge and cozy, the TVs all have ways to watch movies on them, the kitchen has all of the things we need to cook meals and the hot tub is private and in good order.

The only issue I ever had was when the place was under property management and our arrival time got mixed up. Now that the owners are taking care of the arrangements directly, everything has worked without a hitch since.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
4 Bedroom (2 Masters + Family Suite) Lodge-Style Home + SHARC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484529
+1 5035517680
Sunriver Central Oregon
Salem, OR
5

Perfect Solitude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This visit was one of many visits we have made to this home. We have stayed in the home during the winter, summer and Christmas. The location is a short 3 hour drive from our home, so it makes for a short commute to one of our favorite vacation spots. The home has always been spotless and well furnished, with a garage to park in if the weather is on the stormy side. The home is very comfortable inside and out. We have enjoyed sitting on the back deck in the summer and enjoying the nature, and weather. We have enjoyed the Sunriver area for years for the peace and quiet. We have BBQ'ed in the back yard with our whole family. The Owls Nest and The Meadows at the lodge are a great place to enjoy a meal, or have a beverage with friends. It is an easy drive to Bend, LaPine State Park, Mt. Batchelor, Smith Rock with "Misery Ridge", or just a drive through the pine trees in the area. (You have just GOT to try Misery Ridge) One winter that we were there, we counted 12 deer in the back yard, so we tried feeding them grapes. The buck did not think much about us getting close, so he herded them away. We would recommend this home to anyone to use as a couples weekend, or a large family vacation. You will not be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 4/4