Greensboro house rental - WELCOME!
WELCOME!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 9 nights
 

Greensboro House Rental Photos and Description
4200 SF with 5 bedrooms 3.5 baths - Newly Remodeled Contemporary

Contemporary home site located in the prestigious Town of Jamestown, NC. This classic home attracts every eye with its open spaces. Relax with a glass of wine on the upper deck or lower patio as they are comforting during all seasons in North Carolina. The upper deck overlooks the small ranch of beautiful large and miniature horses (2-4) that border the privacy fencing. The master bedroom on the main level features a whirlpool tub along with his and her closets. The family room features a fireplace with doors leading out onto the deck. A completely remodeled kitchen, eating area and family room provide an open conversation area. The home features hardwood flooring in the living and dining rooms while beautiful tile covers the kitchen and family room areas. The first level living room and dining room have beautiful 20 foot ceilings that provide a cozy yet open feeling. Two additional large bedrooms are on the main floor with a second den and two bedrooms on the lower level. GREAT times are had by all in the den as countless hours can be spent playing pool and watching your favorite sports on the television. Lots of storage space is available for both short and long term stays. This is a great home site for families with multiple interests.

6 Reviews of Property 3484319 in Greensboro, North Carolina

Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484319
+1 3366883746
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I was a fabulous place to stay.
business
Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484319
+1 3366883746
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
I rented the house for a bridal shower weekend from June 28th-30th. The house was exactly what I needed and exceeded expectations. There was more than enough space for my guests, and the house was close to the main roads in Greensboro. Everyone loved it! Helen was very sweet and helpful. I will definitely stay here again if I ever need to rent a house in Greensboro.
Owner's Response: Thank you Melanie for your FIVE STAR review! We are glad that you were pleased and had everything you needed to have a beautiful bridal shower. Helen is definitely a "jewel", and she wants to make sure everyone has a pleasant experience! Come again at any time!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484319
+1 3366883746
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
White Plains, MD
5

ACC Basketball Crew

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My friends and I have been attending the ACC Tournament for more that 7 years now. Every year we do a rental and I must say this is one of the best we've had to date!! The owners were gracious accommodating hosts and every need imaginable was met...clean facilities, nice towels, cooking utensils..etc., you name it and they had it. We would definitely recommend this place for anyone needing a home away from home in the Greensboro/Jamestown NC area. We will try for it again next year!! Thanks a bunch Gwen!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484319
+1 3366883746
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
5

Family Gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My family would highly recommend this home. The house was perfect for our family of twelve. There was plenty of space for us all to gather together in one location or go off on our own for a little quite relaxation. The kitchen was very well equipped and met our cooking needs for the group. The owner/manager was a pleasure to work with and if needed, was always available.
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at our home. With the remodeled kitchen, extra large "family fun room" downstairs, and the open spaces, it has become a GREAT place to relax and "smell the roses". Glad to know everyone had a wonderful time! Thank you so much for your feedback!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484319
+1 3366883746
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
Charlotte, NC
5

Family Christmas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great home! The layout of the house is fantastic. Plenty of room. We had our family gathering at the home over the Holidays. The house was well equipped for all our needs (kitchenware, sheets,towels,etc). Very nice, quiet neighborhood in a convenient location. The owner/manager was very responsive to any question and was a pleasure to work wtih.

We look forward to celebrating Christmas again at this great location.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Dear Tom,

Thank you for your kind words and comments. We are so glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit. Our family has many treasured memories of holiday celebrations, family reunions, wedding and bridal showers in this spacious home, and we were happy to share with your family.

We look forward to having you again in the future. Happy New Year!

Helen and Gwen
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Greensboro, Winston-Salem & High Point are minutes away-$350 / night
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484319
+1 3366883746
Greensboro North Carolina Piedmont
4

Jamestown Getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
The community is wonderful. Although the house is a bit older than others surrounding it in the community, it is very spacious and the upgrades made to the home are impeccable! My friends and family enjoyed our stay and the owners made sure we were comfortable. I would recommend this home to anyone traveling to the Greensboro or Jamestown area in North Carolina:-)
Owner's Response: Thank you Mae for your kind words! We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay and your special event! It is always so nice to bring family and friends together for special occassions!

Our family has enjoyed this spacious home because we had so many "quiet nooks" to hide away. We are so pleased that you enjoyed the newly remodeled home as much as we have over the years.

Thanks again!
Gwen
Helpful votes: 2/2