Sun City cottage rental - Tasteful master has new queen bed. walk-in closet ensuite full bath.
Tasteful master has new queen bed. walk-in closet ensuite full bath.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Sun City Cottage Rental Photos and Description
3 bd/2ba house 1100 sq ft single family home, sleeps 6.

Quaint, 3 bedroom 2 bath 1960-built cottage. Fresh paint inside and out, new comfortable beds, new 46' flatscreen TV (3 TVs total) with ROKU providing many dozens of extra channels, and highspeed wireless internet service. This lovely little home is equipped with a tool shop for tinkerers, a well-equipped kitchen, fooseball table, and lots of games and books. We've even included an older set of golf clubs. This delightful little home isn't fancy, but it is mindfully decorated, equipped and furnished, and is extremely clean. Cute and cozy describes it well. Nestled in the Sun City Center neighborhood, you'll feel like movie stars here... think Lucy and Desi, Ozzie and Harriett, Bob Hope and Bing Crosby. We know you'll love our little desert hideaway. The Sun City rules apply, so one of you must be 55 or older. Temporary memberships are available for use of the recreation centers, and for discounts on our several golf courses.

Greetings from Randy and Linda. We're both professionals now living in Washington state. When we left our home in Hawaii and moved to the Pacific Northwest, Randy never quite warmed up by summer's end. Having this little hideaway in Arizona lets them thaw out a time or two when it isn't rented. There are visions of wintering here after retirement.

We found this home through a friend. It had belonged to his father for many years. The opportunity to purchase came up in 2012. And so, the renovation has begun. We've proudly painted inside and out and added several personal touches. We're enjoying the retro feel, and look forward to adding more improvements during our own visits. The landscaping is rather sparse this year (tabula rasa), with only an orange tree and a few shrubs and cacti. We're adding a little flora during our own visits, so perhaps you'll see the new replacement palm trees during your stay.

What is unique about our little hideaway? Cleanliness and location! We take pride in ensuring that it is kept extremely clean. This is such an advantage over many of our competitors. Our guests tell us time and again how nice it is to arrive at a home that is immaculate, well appointed, and filled with modern furnishings and kitchen equipment. You won't find garage sale furniture or lumpy mattresses that have over-used their wear life. This is a place that we are proud of and enjoy ourselves!

The location is ideal for golf, baseball spring training, shopping, enjoying the many surrounding rec centers and activities, or sitting in the yard with a cup of tea, watching the quail and bunnies.

4 Reviews of Property 3484306 in Sun City, Arizona

Sparkling Clean Charmer
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Sparkling Clean Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484306
+1 3603035015
Sun City Arizona
5

Great place to spend March

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We rented this home for the month of March 2014 and it met all our expectations. Randy and Linda are wonderful and caring people to deal with. This is not a fancy home but it is a place that is hard not to call home while you are here. The decorations are tasteful and it has been carefully renovated. Our little dog loved the safe yard and we enjoyed fresh orange juice in the morning. The beds are what you would expect from a chiropractor ... very comfortable! The neighborhood is safe with friendly neighbors. The recreation centers are well worth the cost of joining if you are here long enough to enjoy all the activities they offer. If not, who could come here without enjoying the many top quality golf courses all within 15 minutes or less. This is as convenient, comfortable and clean as one would hope for. Baseball stadiums, NHL hockey, NFL football and NBA basketball ... all within a short drive from Alabama St.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: Dear Ken and Heather,
Thank you for the kind review. We are so glad you enjoyed your visit. It was great to have the opportunity to meet you, as well. We thought it was neat that you stopped to visit while passing through our home town. We'll be thinking about you and that new "almost ready to arrive" grand baby this spring. Thanks again for staying in our sparkling clean charmer. All the best, Randy and Linda
business
Sparkling Clean Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484306
+1 3603035015
Sun City Arizona
5

Oasis from the cold

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I rented this house for the month of January 2014. When I arrived, the owner made arrangement to have a flashlight to access the lockbox. The house was clean and tidy. The owners were very attentive and checked on my several times during my stay. I was thoroughly pleased with this house. The owner promptly returned my security deposit without any contact from me. I would rent this house again in a heart beat. I loved it, and I appreciate the attention from the owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Hi Kathy,

Thanks for the kind review. We're so glad you had a great time. We know you were looking for a warm and restful respite from you busy life. It sounds like you got "just that". Hopefully, the rest of the winter will be easy to handle for you and all of our snowbound friends.

Thank you for taking such wonderful care of our Sparkling Clean Charmer!

All the best,

Randy and Linda
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sparkling Clean Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484306
+1 3603035015
Sun City Arizona
5

Sun City Charmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This rental is hard to beat. Nothing fancy, but very clean, roomy, and well laid out. The location is very good for most anything you want to do in the area, especially MLB spring training. Wi-Fi was fast. For your dollar, this one is as good as it gets. Communication with the owner was first class all the way.
Helpful votes: 10/11
business
Sparkling Clean Charmer
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3484306
+1 3603035015
Sun City Arizona
5

We rented this house for a month

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We rented this home for a month and were very comfortable. The home was very solid and cool inside. The furnishings and beds were comfortable. They washer and dryer were convenient. The tiled walk-in-shower was great. The back yard was expansive and fenced for our small dog. The patio was a wonderful place to have breakfast. There was an abundance of quail, doves and occasional bunnies to amuse us. It is a good location near lots of shopping centers, REC centers, golf courses and baseball stadiums. The owners were fantastic to deal with, thoughtful and responsive to our needs. We would rent this house again.
Helpful votes: 13/14