Longboat Key condo rental - modern living room
modern living room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Longboat Key Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4

Neptune on Longboat Key's location is the best of both worlds.While directly across from a secluded beach access leading to a wide, white sand beach and the crystal clear water of the Gulf of Mexico,it is still within walking distance to grocery,drug store, banks,post office,video rental, restaurants and public tennis courts.World renowned St Armands Circle is 3 miles away offering eclectic dining and upscale shopping.Located on the second floor,see and hear the gulf from the largest (by 125 sq ft)airconditioned one bedroom floor plan in the complex.The large walk in closet has ample storage to keep the condo's uncluttered feel. Newly painted and decorated,it also features the largest screened lanai from which you can see our beautiful sunsets!

Amenities: ceiling fans;

on site parking;

coin operated laundry on site;

fully equipped kitchen including dishwasher and microwave;

wide screen hd tv and dvd player- second flat screen tvi n bedroom;

wi-fi internet ;

new memory foam queen size bed ;

flip down sofa bed in living room;

all towels and linen provided;

beach chairs,towels,umbrella and cooler;

central heat and air.

activities and attractions: nearby:John and Mable Ringling Museum;

Mote Aquarium;

Marie Selby Botanical Gardens;

Downtown Sarasota's fabulous entertainment, art galleries theaters,restaurants and shopping

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 348324 in Longboat Key, Florida

Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
average rating of 4.9 based on 10 reviews
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

You get what you see!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I stayed for eight nights in Joan and Ron's condo. It proved to be one of the most
well-equipped rentals I have encountered in all my travels. Everything you could want
in the way of bathroom and kitchen supplies, towels, linens, and beach paraphernalia
is available. With a gorgeous beach across the street, it was so convenient to have access to all necessary supplies including beach chairs, umbrella, beach towels, etc. No
need to buy or bring a thing. The condo is also very clean and bright and has an open feel to it, while the bed is extremely comfortable.
Another great thing is being able to walk right over to the nearby Publix supermarket
for shopping. By car, it's just a few miles to areas filled with restaurants and stores.
I found this an extremely comfortable place to stay for the portion of my Sarasota
trip which I wanted to spend "on the beach." I felt safe and at home and well provided for.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our condo. We really do try to meet all our guests expectations for a wonderful ,relaxing beach vacation.Having a super clean,well stocked condo is our goal and we are glad to provide it. Of course the location cant be beat either!We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mercier, Canada
5

CHARMING, ROMANTIC AND PRIVATE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
When you want to be alone in a quiet, clean and confortable environment with white sand all around, inclueding the most beautyfull sunset in the world and close to everything.
Well this is the place to be.
2 weeks of pure vacations time.
We will come back.
Thank You, Joan.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your vacation staying at my condo.
We strive to have a very clean, comfortable condo with everything you need for a relaxing stay Guest find the location cant be any better! We look forward to having you return again!
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

A Weeks Break in June 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Arrived previous evening from Manchester UK and drove down the following day from Orlando (MCO) airport, The condo was available only after 3 pm not a problem but would have preferred access earlier, The condo was very easy to find and in an good location all as described in the ad. First impressions are everything and the condo was clean and tidy, although the settee was a bit battered which I assume were from other renters pets. Coming from northern England the AC and room fans were a necessity, although the AC unit can be a bit noisy as it is located outside the bathroom and next to the front door. This was the beach part of our 14 night break so we ate food from Publix and ate out most evenings. You need a car for most of the local restaurants only a couple are within 1.5 miles. The ones we tried where all situated on or just off the Gulf Road all different and excellent. The overall best was Moore's for good quality food and if you wanted a drink a quality timber bar with great views across the bay and especially clean toilets. Not sure why but next door is the Mar Vista which is very popular but I would give it only 4/5 for its views and 0/5 the for the lack of service and high prices.
Overall my wife and I both enjoyed our short stay and would definitely recommend it for couples who prefer a quiet relaxing holiday.
Owner's Response: We are happy that you enjoyed your stay a our condo in Longboat Key.We also think that it is ideally located.We do have a trolly for those who don't wish to drive that stops out front and will take guests to St Armands Circle.We realized that although our couch was not that old it did not stand up very well and have just replaced it with a brand new queen size sofa bed that is very comfortable. We always want our guests to be happy!Please see new pictures in listing.
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
My husband and I found this condo super comfortable. We are very particular about cleanliness. It was spotless with fresh paint and nice personal touches throughout. There was no dust on the fan blades, and the air vents were clean as a whistle. The bathroom was very clean. The decor and furniture was well thought out for a rental that is pet friendly. The bed was really comfortable. The location was ideal and the beach directly across the street was really pretty. We loved it and hope to be back soon! Thank you!
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Absolutely perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We rented this unit for one week as we were in the area for a wedding and to visit family in Venice and Tampa... This one bedroom unit is just perfect - you have a full kitchen to cook in when you feel... Huge flat screen in living room if you are indoors long enough to watch something ( also have a small flat screen in bedroom). Bedroom has a comfy bed, huge walk in closet! It made my day to go in the walk in closet and see a beach bag with towels, beach chairs, and umbrella ready for use! The bathroom had plenty of towels and what's really great not only do you not have to worry about bringing towels with you (or stuff for beach) but you don't have to worry about your linens, paper products, or cleaning supplies - that is all provided for you which is a huge bonus! My husband and I loved the fact that you walked across the street right to the beach acsess and that you looked out from the screened in porch and saw the beach and the Gulf! Coin-op washers and dryers make life easy so you can pack light! All in all we had a blast and can't wait to come back to this condo!! Thanks! :-)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
4

Rental 348324

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This condo was immaculate, beautifully decorated and welcoming. Loved the plush towels and very comfortable bed. We'll be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Raleigh
5

Great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this pet friendly condo. It was bright, clean, and
Well laid out. I appreciated having a vacuum to keep the floor clean. The convenience to the Publix grocery store was really nice, we could walk over.
Speaking of walking, since this was a dog friendly condo it was easy to walk our dog, the little park and street nearby street were great in the evening as there was very little traffic.
Great location!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Pleasant accommodations and pet friendly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My husband and I together with our two fur pals had a delightful week's stay in this unit. The photos give a realistic presentation of the apartment. The talking points included in the homeaway.com description are thorough and accurate. The unit is across the street from the Gulf, within easy access of St. Armand's and all the cultural treasures of Sarasota, still my favorite town in Florida. The unit is practical for dogs...especially the tile floor and a balcony which provides visual interest. Highly recommend this unit for pets and their human companions. Note: A newly renovated Publix will be opening in about three months. Both the Publix and the CVS are within walking distance as well as a Bank of America branch. Couldn't be more convenient.
Owner's Response: We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We think we have the best location for a pet friendly condo (they all enjoy the balcony).
While it is located across from a gorgeous beach,it is still close to all the action as you have stated. The new Publix grocery store, which you can walk to, will be opened before Christmas this year! Thank you for being our guests and we hope to see you again! .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
West Haven, CT
5

Highly recommended!!! Wonderful, comfortable unit with all amenities, across from the Gulf!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and our 2 little fur kids stayed in this great unit for 2 weeks this August (2012). It was all we could have asked for and more. It was just right in all respects, and a pet friendly, great place is not easy to find! The location is on the southern end of Longboat, so access to St. Armand's and Sarasota was very easy. Just being able to walk across to the beach was a luxury, and a brand new CVS had just opened within easy walking distance. A new Publix will be opening there soon as well.
We CANNOT wait to rent this unit again, and look forward to our next visit ASAP.
Thank you to the owners for a great rental experience!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly Condo- Steps to Gulf Paradise in Longboat Key
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348324
+1 941 412-0172
Longboat Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chapel Hill, NC, USA
5

Cute condo in a great location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My father rented this condo, and I was lucky enough to visit him during his stay. The location is perfect - across from the Gulf of Mexico, next to all the necessities, including P.O., library, and shopping, and just 10 minutes from St. Armand's Circle. The condo was well-maintained and modern, and the owner was incredibly nice about the details. I highly recommend this one!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We strive to provide the best for our guests to have a relaxing vacation and hope to see them return!We agree that the location of our condo could not be better!
Helpful votes: 6/6