Fort Lauderdale house rental - Private heated pool and hot tub, sauna and bar
Private heated pool and hot tub, sauna and bar
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Fort Lauderdale House Rental Photos and Description
5 bedrooms, 4 bathrooms, sleeps 12

Our house is located in a quiet, residential neighborhood only a few minutes walk to the beach. The house is a perfect setting for friends and family to gather and spend a relaxing vacation by the pool, hottub and sauna enjoying the warm, Florida weather. Hwy. A1A, the primary ocean road that runs along the beach from Miami north thru Fort Lauderdale to Palm Beach, is only a couple blocks away. Fort Lauderdale's primary nightlife and beach-front restaurants are only a 3 kilometer (2+ mile) walk/drive from our street. The famous Galleria Mall with exclusive stores is a 1 mile drive while Sawgrass Mall with hundreds of outlet stores is 30 minutes away. Supermarkets, movie theaters, golf, restaurants, and nightlife are all short drives from our house while Downtown Fort Lauderdale/Las Olas Boulevard is a great venue for art stores, boutiques, nightlife, and high-end restaurants. Boating/fishing excursions, jet skiing, and parasailing are all offered nearby on Fort Lauderdale Beach. The port for the major cruise lines out of Fort Lauderdale is a 10 minute drive while the Fort Lauderdale International Airport is a short 15 minute drive from our house.

More Details
Hide Details

23 Reviews of Property 3483168 in Fort Lauderdale, Florida

A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
average rating of 4.7391305 based on 23 reviews
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

Built for Fun & Entertaining!

Built for Fun & Entertaining!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Our 4 generation party of 9 stayed for 16 nights.. I wish it was longer.Everything you need to make it a good holiday is provided including what we didn't expect, A push cart with umbrellas, chairs, sand toys and even coolers on wheels were available. It took less than 5 minutes to walk to the beach along paths from the house, many of us barefoot every day! A good stroller was provided and came in handy on many of our daily outings. We had 3 children, ages 2,6 & 9 and 6 adults including my 83 year old dad. There was room for everyone. The upstairs is definately the fanciest and has the largest bedroom with ensuite & 2 walk in closets.Downstairs there is 1 room with an ensuite shower and then another full bathroom shared by 3 bedrooms and 1 two piece bathroom off the living room with access from the outside. My favourite shower was the private shower outside with hot and cold water! The majority of us used this shower everyday! I only used the inside shower once before i knew there was one outside! The backyard gets full sun every day and when not on the beach we cranked up the tunes on the provided music system and enjoyed all of the facillities, including the Large Hot Tub, Heated pool with attached whirlpool, Sauna and BBQ. The washer and dryer were used most days with detergent provided. The dishwasher pucks were also provided along with Tea, Coffee. Creamers, spices etc. We used the pass card to go to the park many times as the walk along the waterway was really pleasant. We also rented Segways from M.Cruz Rentals in the park and it was a highlight of our trip as everyone but the 2 year old got to use one! We rented the city bikes once as we found the cost of $5 per 30 minutes quite expensive, although you can drop them off at multiple locations around town. We also used the water taxi for a day, great for getting around the waterways and sight seeing. One of the stops is about a 15 minute walk from the house. You definately need a car to go to any of the surrounding beaches or attractions.. we were quite suprised about the distance between beaches and even Miami. Although only 30KM away it will take over an hour to get there. We ate at Coconuts Fort Lauderdale on the water way and Aruba on the Ocean in Fort Lauderdale by the Sea and had really good meals at both. There are 2 good grocery stores, Publix and WinnDixie within a 2 mile radius We thank Mark and Nicole for being such great hosts and look forward to a future return trip! Highly Recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Southport, England
4

Excellent facilities and beautifully presented.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
A very well equipped family home. We were 7 adults and 2 small children. The basic home and kitchen amenities were good once we worked out how to use the cooker and oven. Unexpectedly no electric kettle for making tea. The kitchen tools were adequate for the job but I suggest a new tin opener. The plumbing worked OK most of the time except for a tendency for 1 toilet to stick and the upstairs bath plug needs repair. The rooms are well equipped and spacious. The tv's and Playstationc worked well.
The pool was delightful, the jacuzzi, sauna and hot tub were great. Plenty chairs for outside.
This was a lovely house to stay in; near to shops, the park and the beach. I would be happy to stay there again, if I could afford it.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Terrific

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
A group of us stayed at the property for three nights. The location is tremendous - a two minute walk to the beach - but the house is so nice you don't really want to leave! There's the pool, jacuzzi, steam room, and a comfortable living room too. Everything was as advertised, if not better. Would definitely go back.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

SUPRISING TREAT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We recently stayed at this property with a family of 7 including 3 older grandparents. The house was more then well equipped to accommodate all ages including pool toys, strollers and a games room for younger children. The kitchen has excellent quality appliances... we could not have been happier. There was plenty of space for privacy. The property is only a short 5 minute stroll to the beach which was perfect for my teenage children. The kicker was a relaxing sauna and spa to finish off your day. We loved this house and would definitately recommend this to all of our friends. The hosts Mark and Alessandra were courteous and prompt in replying to emails and enquiries. A gem !!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

Wonderful relaxing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We truly enjoyed our time in Fort Lauderdale at this beautiful, spacious home. We had 9 adults and 3 children and it was just the perfect size. The sauna, hot tub, and pool were well-maintained and we used them almost every day! The house is walking distance from the beach, which was great too. We hope we can make another trip here in the future. Thank you to Mark for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
Landskrona
5

Perfect house for families.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Perfect situated for us, a family from europe of 7 adults and two kids, 2 and 4 years old, close to the sea. Thera is a nice pool at the premsies which both adults and kids enjoyed. The kitchen is well equipped and we was recommended a very nice cathering service for our thansgiving dinner. There is a nice playing room with a lot of toys for kids between 1-7 years. The dinning area both, inside and outside, is nice. The bedrooms are very good espcially the master on the second floor.The hous fullfilled all uor excpectaions and if we are going to the fort Lauderdale area again we would try to rent it again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
5

The makings for a perfect vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Everything about this house was truly outstanding!
It is located in an ideal area just a block away from the beach and close to the bars/restaurants, but frankly the pool and hot tub at the house were so great that we rarely left.
The house is fully equipped with everything you could possibly need for cooking, grilling, lounging, etc.
Our group was 12 people so we were at max capacity and there was plenty of space for everyone to sleep comfortably.
Mark the owner is very friendly and helpful for anything you might need.
I highly recommend staying here if you're looking for a place to bring your family and friends together for an unforgettable time. Will definitely stay here again next time i'm in the area.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
3

Beautiful House! Amenity Problems.

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
The house was amazing. Beautiful and clean. We were disappointed that the jacuzzi and sauna were not working during our stay. We were counting on enjoying them and I am sure they were included in the price. Too bad.
Owner's Response: I am so sorry for the perceived issues, however, the separate jacuzzi was a new amenity for the house. It was explained to you that this new amenity would not be ready for your use. While the ambient temperature was 85 degrees during your stay we still agreed to turn the pool heater on for you to 90 degrees. The pool has a built in jacuzzi that worked perfectly. The pool man was there 3 times in one day to show you how to operate the functions and to make the pool the perfect temperature for you. In addition the sauna is a brand new unit. There are specific instructions on how to use the sauna. If not followed correctly it will not work. There are 2 knobs to turn and only one was turned. The sauna has been used several times since your stay with no issues.
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great Family Escape from the Winter Blahs.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Great nicely decorated home to build memories for a family vacation. In a quiet neighborhood, with a fun state park to run in. No need to put shoes on, you can walk to the beach, tons of extra toys in the house for fun activities. A couple things came up during our stay, Mark was responsive.
business
A Stroll to the Beach and Minutes from Nightlife
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3483168
+1 9549146770
Fort Lauderdale Greater Fort Lauderdale
4

Great place for our family vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Was a great place to celebrate my gramp's 90th bday. The kids loved the pool and the play room. The guys loved the huge flat screen in the living room for watching sports. And the beach is one block away. Was really a fun family weekend.