Bolton Landing house rental - Camp David at night
Camp David at night
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps11
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bolton Landing House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedroom + Office/Bedroom, 3 bathroom

Camp David is fully furnished has a wraparound deck with patio furniture, swing and a gas grill. At the back of Camp David there is a playhouse with a slide, swing set and a fully surrounded sandbox.

FIRST FLOOR

Well-stocked kitchen with all the amenities, kitchen island, granite counter tops, dining room table

Great Room with cathedral ceiling and wood stove has sliding glass doors that lead to a deck

Bedroom with a queen size Murphy bed, glass sliding doors to the deck and playhouse

Office with a computer, cable and wireless internet and a queen size futon

SECOND FLOOR

Master Bedroom with a king size bed, skylights, double closet, walk out deck, private bathroom with a double shower and a bath

Guest Bedroom has a queen size bed, closet and skylight window

Children’s Bedroom has a bunk bed with twin and double size bed, closet and a movable twin size trundle bed

Balcony overlooking the Great Room

There is plenty of room outside to run around, play games and sit near the big fire pit.

More Details
Hide Details

We built this house in 2008 as we have been spending all of our summers and most weekends here in Bolton Landing, NY. As the boys are getting bigger we try to travel more and we spend part of the summer in Estonia, Europa where I am from we felt that renting out the house for some time would make sense. Now is your option to enjoy this immaculate Family Vacation Retreat Camp David - we love it here, we take good care of it!!!

Immaculate, spacious, well-equipped. Driveway is plenty big for multiple cars and boats.

6 Reviews of Property 3482989 in Bolton Landing, New York

CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482989
+1 9144668605
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Home away from home-

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
from the moment we arrived we had a welcoming treat. It was clean, well maintained and accurately described home away from home. I cooked everyday and night because their house felt like my home. The kids loved the backyard, we had enough space for 3 families to eat and hang.
We really had to bring nothing but ourselves. They even had an extra roll of tinfoil - such a wonderful place we can't wait to go back!
business
CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482989
+1 9144668605
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Warm, welcoming and enjoyable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We found Camp David to be the perfect gathering place for our family for an extended weekend stay. The house is large and spacious. It easily accommodated 6 adults and 4 grandchildren. All of the bedrooms were clean and comfortable. Bathrooms were spotless. Kitchen was modern and very well equipped. The large, open living are was a real hit with the grandkids. It had a very large flat screen TV for watching shows, sports events and for playing games on Wi.
The other hit with the kids was the play house and swing set in the backyard.
Overall, our visit fulfilled all of our expectations. We would definitely consider returning to Camp David for a future vacation.
business
CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482989
+1 9144668605
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Didn't want to leave!

Didn't want to leave!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Beautiful home, super clean, and very comfortable. The Beckers were very easy to deal with, and were super quick to respond to any of your needs. .
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482989
+1 9144668605
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
4

A wonderful week with our entire family!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at Camp David from July 13-20, 2013, a record warm week for NY, but a wonderful week nonetheless. Camp David is exactly how the owners have described it on their website. The home is situated on a private lot, you share a small turnoff with the neighbors, that we never saw while we were there. The home is very large and accommodated our family of 11 (6 adults and 5 children) extremely well. We made all meals at the home, the kitchen is large enough that 6 adults can easily cook a meal together, which was very nice. The island has additional seating as well.

The home was in great condition and the appliances were very nice (large washer and dryer), kitchen was well stocked with utensils and creature comforts. The owners were extremely attentive it a minor problem we have with the AC unit, even driving up late on a Sunday night to make the repair!! You can tell the owners take great care of their home. The children loved having a TV at night to watch movies. There is a Blu-ray player and if you have a Netflix account you can stream movies through the tv, which was really nice (we had 5 kiddos under 8).

The beaches are about 1.5 mile drive. We went to Veterans Park for their free swim lessons (every morning in summer) and free arts and crafts. We also went down to the beach there in the evening (free parking after 5pm, but no swimming), it was very peaceful. We did rent a pontoon boat from Chic's Mariana. $300 for 3 hours or $450 for entire day, plus gas. This was a must do for anyone staying in Camp David....what a great day on the lake. We also went on the Minnehaha one evening for sunset cruise, so much fun! We also did the floating Classroom in Lake George, what a wonderful experience, every Wednesday in the summer in Lake George. It's $15 for adults and $9 for kiddos, we learned so much about the Lake and conducted 4 experiments. There are great stores in Bolton Landing and fun ice cream shops, the locals told us to go to Fred's and it was lovely. The toy store is wonderful.

Make sure you plan some time to go the Pottersville Caves at exit 26, an awesome 2 hour adventure. An hour hike (quite rigorous, but beautiful) and then mining for gems afterwards! We grew up in Upstate NY and never knew that these existed.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482989
+1 9144668605
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

GREAT stay! Would recommend and stay again!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
A group of ten stayed comfortably for a long weekend and agreed that we would want to come back annually. The owners were incredibly helpful and clear, making the rental process simple. The home was cozy, warm, and perfect for a weekend of cooking, games, and friends. The pictures show the home accurately but it is somehow even cuter in person. The area is very quiet in the winter and so all meals were made and enjoyed in the home and it never felt cramped. I give my strong recommendation for this rental.
business
CAMP DAVID Family Vacation Retreat - Immaculate, Spacious,Dog-friendly
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482989
+1 9144668605
Bolton Landing Lake George Area
5

Wonderful house, great region

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We spent 2 weeks at Camp David in July/August.
We were 12, including 3 children, and the house worked perfectly well for all of us.
The house was clean and very welcoming when we arrived. Everything was as mentioned on the description or better. The living room area is a great place to share time together : there are toys for the children, a great reading place near the glass doors and a TV with wii games. The house is very bright, because there are glass doors and windows everywhere.
The playground for the children outside is also very enjoyable. The BBQ is great, there is a table to eat outside and cozy furniture to relax on a sunny day. The deck and the trees all around are just... wow!
It was our first time in the Lake George area and we loved everything about it. Staying at Bolton Landing (rather than in the town of Lake George) was a great decision : the supermarket is great (much better choice of vegetables and meat as in Lake George), the restaurants are good, the people are all very nice and welcoming and the shops have high quality stuff (souvenirs, clothes and a kid store). We enjoyed Veteran's Memorial Park Beach so much that we went there every day (they have free swimming lessons for kids during the summer). We rented a pontoon boat for a couple of hours (prices vary significantly from one boat rental to another) which was a great experience. We also visited the town of Lake George (which is also nice because you can walk around a part of the lake). We also hiked (Prospect Mountain is totally fine with children, our 4-year old daughter made it... with a bit of enticement! It's a great hike because you can park either all the way down or at 3 different parkings along the way, so you can decide how much you want to walk. And the view is nice.)
We really recommend the house (and the area) and we would definitely come again.
Helpful votes: 6/6