Tannersville house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom, 4 Bath, Workout Room, Patio, Lake; (Sleeps 12-18)

Great getaway house for all seasons & occasions. 45 minutes from Manhattan. 10 minutes away from Mount Airy Casino, Shawnee, Camelback, Big Bolder, Jack Frost, Alpine Mountain & a huge strip mall with over 100 stores. The house is located within easy driving distance of the Delaware River (Delaware Water Gap). Other activities nearby include hiking, biking, horseback riding, tennis, basketball, fishing, and golf.

Features 6 bedrooms, 4 full bathrooms with double jetted shower heads (1 on third level, 2 on second level, 1 on first level). Game room equipped with pool table, bar, casino games, wood burning fireplace, and a variety of board games. Living/Family room equipped with a large sectional, and a 50 inch LCD TV (with Playstation3/DVD Player, Games and Movies, Books, and Free Wifi) sitting on a large beautiful propane fireplace. Kitchen comes with stainless steel appliances - refrigerator, dishwasher, microwave, stove, and all serving and silverware, with a large island and bar stools. Dining room will allow for all your cooking needs with a 12 person table, stocked with all kitchen & dinning needs. All bedrooms come with platform queen size beds, and mirrors (all linens included, as well as towels). Last but not least, a bowflex workout machine is located inside the house.

Accommodations:

6 bedroom, 4 bath, Stainless steel appliances in island kitchen with amenities & game room. Additional sleeping room available (Sleeps 12-20).

Features:

Third Floor:

Two bedrooms with queen beds, mirrors, closets, wall art, lamps, fresh sheets.

Loft with sectional sofa and coffee table

Full Bathroom with luxury shower head

Second Floor:

Living room with large sectional, beautiful new fireplace & mantle which houses a 50 inch LCD flat screen (Wi-Fi enabled, and Playstation3);

Large Stainless Steel kitchen with huge island and 4 bar chairs;

Two bedrooms with queen beds, mirrors, closets, wall art, lamps, fresh sheets.

Bowflex

Pool Table in enclosed Florida room

Two Full Bathrooms including master bathroom inside master bedroom

Deck with charcoal grill with utensils for all your BBQ needs.

Laundry Room

First Floor:

Two bedrooms with queen beds, mirrors, closets, wall art, lamps, fresh sheets.

One Full Bathroom

Wood burning fireplace

Extra pullout sofa sleeper

Sitting Room with bar that converts to a casino table.

No smoking, no pets, minimum age limit for rental is 30.

More Details
Hide Details

20 Reviews of Property 3482467 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
average rating of 4.263158 based on 20 reviews
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Definitely a Winter Castle!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great communication, Luxury Stay left us some great selections for restaurants in town, and had a super helpful table filled with great day time activities... Had a fantastic time thanks!!!!
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Lovely house!!!

  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Amazing ceilings, amazing ski slopes, amazing amenities! I don't know what else to say! Everyone enjoyed every minute of the house and the surrounding areas!

Thanks once again!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing space and lighting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great spot for a weekend away - we took the kids to the nearest ski resort and had a great time at the beginners level. The gated and safe community is wonderful to have.

The upstairs was comfortable and enough room for everyone to hang out and cook, play games, etc, and the game selection was great!

The fitness equipment provided was GOLDEN. Used that every morning to shake off the jitters and start my morning right.

Danny was very professional and responsive to all my needs. Thanks again and will see you soon!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
2

Most UNPROFESSIONAL company to work with !

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Starting from the beginning. The agent DID NOT aware the front gate we were coming which held us up for a 45min and I was calling the agent OVER 20 times an hour prior before we got there to avoid a situation like this. Upon entering (at now 3:45pm) the address given to me was an old address that doesn't exist anymore which made us go in circles for almost TWO HOURS until we got the correct address. We didn't have the passcode to the lock box for the keys because an email with the info was NEVER sent till we got there (and try to receive an email with POOR reception , it sucks). We entered the property (5:30-ish), it was FILTHY and was NOT cleaned. Garbage everywhere, towels everywhere, beds unmade, tissues, napkins, etc. I called the agent which took a few tries before he answered and I had to wait about an hour for a response. He moved us to another location not too far for the night which was a WAY smaller property and VERY uncomfortable for all my guests. This property lacked the extra floor, lacked bedroom space, no hot water in the showers, RED RUSTY water in the kitchen faucet, LEAKING kitchen ceiling and WORST OF ALLL, NO HEATTTT !!!!!! This particular week in this area, temperatures dropped BELOW ZERO. I had on MORE THAN HALF my clothes in my bag and so did my guests. It was the MOST HORRIBLE night ever of my life. There was no one to call and of course our great agent didn't pick up his phone again and the POOR reception didn't help our situation. We couldn't leave because we had no clue where to go or who to call, it was dark, and we were helpless with reception problems. The next morning we got to move into our proper house for only one night around 3pm. This Ledgewood property was decent, not amazing. Besides it having no poker table, a shower not working, and a slightly funky smell, it was better than our "hold over property".

Our vacation was scheduled for 3 days and two nights. We spent one night and checked out 12pm the next day. We spent more time in agony than enjoyment. It was suppose to be a ski trip but our agent NEVER met us and gave us the info as he promised. So the whole trip was a waste. Its been OVER TWO WEEKS NOW, and I have CONSTANTLY followed up with calls, emails, texts, and voicemails, and our agent showed NOT EVEN the slightest efforts and trying to communicate with me. This POOR professionalism has me stunned. I hope this is read OVER AND OVER by many who wants to deal with this company.
Owner's Response: Dear Hector,

We would like to sincerely apologize for the mishaps that occurred during your rental. We understand that some issues came up that were unavoidable. We believe that we sent you all the information and tried to be in direct contact with you all the time to ensure satisfaction, but as you said the reception wasn’t the best. We apologize for the Ledgewood property being not to your liking.

We tried to move you to a different house due to the extreme cold, but the oil company underestimated the weather and left us without oil. We have new processes in place to prevent this in the future.

We further apologize for the poor professionalism you have received and have made changes to our communication’s process as well.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the issues you had and know that we have used your feedback to address these items.

Regards,

Luxury Stay Management
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
NC
3

Average but not great

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
First it is not a resort. It is more like a really big house. It feels too urban, not secluded enough. The house is in decent but not great condition. The bedrooms feel a dingy and the bathrooms need to be repainted, the ceiling paper in the family room is peeling of, it is actually visible on the first picture on this site. The worst part of the whole experience was that the manager of the property did not provide the security at the entrance our information, so the security called the local cops. It took almost an hour to get it sorted out (because it took an hour to reach the manager on phone) and there was no apologies from the management for this error.

That said, the place has a lot of potential, the place is huge and fit our family of 12 easily, the family room and open kitchen are actually really nice and we spent most our time there. The pool table kept us occupied for hours. The place was very pet friendly which was nice. Also, the community basketball courts and the tennis courts were well maintained.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Amazing time in a beautiful house!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This house is absolutely beautiful. My friends and I stayed here for our after prom celebration. The community was very friendly and had many things for us to do. However, there was no hot tub as advertised which was a tremendous disappointment. There were a few things broken in the house, but nothing major. My friends are already planning a trip to visit again. We had an amazing time and I would definitely recommend this house.
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
2

Great potential, poor repair

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 19, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My father rented this property for a family gathering. I would not recommend this property to anyone until some repairs are done on it. The sliding glass door off the dining area is in disrepair and is not secure. One of the windows in the back room was practically falling down. The kitchen sink was leaky and we spent the weekend with a pot under it to catch the drips. The ceiling finish was peeling off in spots as if there had been water damage around the skylights. The decorative curtain handing from the ceiling was falling down. There was a broken mirror in the 3rd floor bathroom. I don't think anyone cleaned the property before we arrived. We ended up buying cleaning supplies to mop the floor, wash the sheets and clean the bathrooms.

This property has the potential to be fantastic with some proper cleaning and maintenance.
Helpful votes: 23/26
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Definitely will be coming back!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Beautiful house in a beautiful area. Will absolutely plan on staying their again next year and will spread the word.

Thanks!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Girls gone wild - without the guys ;)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Me and my girlfriends decided to rent this house for a a few nights away from the boys. Let me tell you, it was the best decision we ever made. I think we found a new annual activity. We all attempted to learn how to snowboard for the first time at Camelback mountain which is only 10 minutes away, and we had a blast doing it. At night, we warmed up some hot pockets and hung out in the enormous living room. Once our wounds were healed from snowboarding it was to pack up and go home. Certainly didn't want to leave but already planned our next stay. Thank you Alex for setting us up this great house on such short notice!!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive, Huge, Remarkable Winter Castle And Ski Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482467
+1 844-589-7829
Tannersville Camelback
5

Peace and Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
What an amazing two nights we had at this home. We cannot thank you enough for allowing us to stay here. Your hospitality was one of a kind! The house is simply beautiful. As a busy working couple from an urban environment, the peace and tranquility we experienced at your home was so needed. This experience has truly been life changing. Thank you again and we cannot wait to come back.
Helpful votes: 2/2