Jonestown condo rental - The open floor plan features a lake view from all the main living areas.
The open floor plan features a lake view from all the main living areas.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Jonestown Condo Rental Photos and Description
Vista Azul (Blue View) 2 bedroom 2 bath Villa (sleeps 5)

Vista Azul (blue view) is a 2 bedroom, 2 bath Villa located in the Hollows on Lake Travis. Our Hilltop Villa is a great way to experience the Texas Hill Country and all it has to offer. Feel your stress melt away the moment you walk through the front door and take in the spectacular lake views. The open floor plan features a wall of windows with unobstructed lake views from all the main living areas, kitchen and master bedroom. Our Villa is professionally decorated with your comfort in mind. We use the Villa ourselves when it is not rented out, so it is set up with everything you will need to stay for the weekend or the week!

The Hollows is true Texas family resort on the North Shore of Lake Travis. There is an impressive array of amenities, including a spectacular multi-level beach club with infinity edge pool, and award winning state of the art marina where you can rent boats and jet ski's and miles of scenic hiking and biking trails. You can fill your days biking, hiking, swimming, boating and fishing. Or, if you prefer, just relax and take in view.

The main living area has a leather sofa and two comfy chairs with an large ottoman. Put up your feet and watch the game or a movie on the large 42' high definition flat screen TV with Blue Ray DVD player. Free Wi-Fi is also available in our Villa so bring your laptop and stay connected.

The fully appointed gourmet kitchen features stainless appliances, refrigerator with ice maker, and granite counter tops. It is stocked with all the appliances, pots & pans, etc. you will need during your stay. Our large dining table has comfortable seating for six.

The master suite features a King size bed with luxury sheets and pillows. It also has a door leading out to the large covered patio. The master suite has a lake view and the windows and doors have shades with a blackout lining for those who like to sleep late. The large on suite bath has plush towels, a roomy shower and double basin vanity. There is plenty of storage in the large closet and dresser.

The bunk room has two full size beds stacked bunk style. They can sleep either kids or adults comfortably. The second bathroom is adjacent to the bedroom and features a large tub/shower combination. There is also a full size washer and dryer in the unit.

Our two bedroom condo is the perfect size for families and snowbirds to enjoy.

We also own a three bedroom in the Hollows which is perfect for larger groups.

More Details
Hide Details

We are the Berryman family from Houston, TX. After traveling with our kids over the last couple of years, we decided that renting a home over hotel was the best way to vacation. We all have space to spread out and truly relax. We have always loved coming to the Hill Country and experiencing all it has to offer. Beautiful clear blue lakes, quaint towns with great shopping, and an abundance of hills, trails and wineries. When we discovered The Hollows, we knew right away it was the perfect place to make memories with our family.

Ilonka Berryman purchased this condo in 2009

Our villa is located on the Hilltop in the Hollows providing some of the best views of the lake. Our building is one of the only one's that faces the lake directly giving you 180 degree views from almost every room. Whether you are sitting inside or out, you will enjoy the fantastic lake views!

The size of the 2 bedroom villa is perfect for families or snowbirds alike. It offers the space and privacy you need while on vacation so you can truly relax.

30 Reviews of Property 3482321 in Jonestown, Texas

Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
average rating of 5.0 based on 30 reviews
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

loved this condo, great view, peaceful stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great Lake view, loved our stay here, very peaceful and relaxing!! Will be back!!
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Beautiful home, awesome views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
What a great experience! We arrived in time to enjoy the New Year's Eve fireworks over Lake Travis from the private patio and the views were spectacular. The home is beautiful and more importantly, more comfortable than hotel suites in town with plenty of room to relax and enjoy! At the same time, the home is in the perfect location with plenty to do at and around the lake and within a short drive to downtown Austin. We spent a lot of our time on the patio and the views really are the best.
Thanks to the owners for making their home available and to VRBO for making the process easy!
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The photos do not lie, condo is very clean and well appointed. We enjoyed some family time with our older children, 18 and 17 yrs old. Our oldest is a student at UT attending summer school and the Condo was close enough that he could join us on the weekend for some much needed family time and home cooking by Mom. The drive to Austin to pick him up on Friday evening was much smoother than I expected, 45 minutes each way and well worth it! We rented a boat on Saturday for a day on the lake, tubing and water skiing AWESOME! The pool was nice but the water temperature was very warm. Loved the patio for late night talks and star gazing. We did not visit any restaurants on this visit but Mom spent a lot of time in the kitchen preparing favorite foods for her Men. The large kitchen table came in handy for homework and family games. We felt at home and enjoyed our family time.
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
Texas
5

Luxurious Home Away from Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
From the breathtaking views when we first walked into the villa to the comfy bed at night, this stay was exactly what we needed. We thoroughly enjoyed the balcony (which extended from the bedroom to the kitchen/dining area) and the view overlooking the lake, hills, & surrounding area. We even used the outside dining table to eat breakfast and watch the sunrise one morning. The very relaxed and somewhat secluded atmosphere was perfect. The binder on the welcome table is packed full of restaurants and activities, both local and in neighboring towns. We also took full advantage of the gym & pool at the beach club which was only a short drive from the villa. We saw many deer on the winding roads leading into the villa. This is relaxation & affordable luxury at its finest! :) so glad we came.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
Houston, TX
5

Perfect for our family!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo exceeded our expectations and afforded us the luxury of cooking meals; putting the kids to bed early, (in their own bedroom) after a full day at the pool and enjoying the amazing lake views from the balcony. It was the perfect getaway for our family. The Beach Club was where we spent most of our time--hopping between the 5 pools and enjoying snacks from the restaurant. We also rented a pontoon boat from the rental company recommended by the owners and had a wonderful experience, exploring the lake and taking the boat over to the Gnarly Gar (also recommended by the owners) for dinner. We can't wait to return. With the convenience of a home, the luxury of a resort and the affordability unmatched by any hotel in the area, we were thrilled with our vacation here.
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
Plano, Texas
5

Enjoy panoramic views from the extensive balcony

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This property was well-appointed, clean and very comfortable. We had a party of 6, including 2 small children. We fit quite comfortably. The large tv came into use during inclement weather. The dining room seated everyone comfortably for meals and games. The balcony and most rooms enjoy spectacular lake views.
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Just right for our family of 4!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The condo was perfect for our family of 4 adults. We enjoyed sitting on the deck each morning with our coffee and breakfast and just loved the serene view of the Lake. There were so many things to do in the area, and all within a 30-45 minute drive, including the Oasis and Austin for great restaurants and fun outdoor activities. We rented a speedboat from Just For Fun across the Lake, and they were quick to taxi us back and forth from the marina at the Hollows. The pools were beautiful, but since our stay at the Hollows was "before the season started", we didn't have food or beverage service on the weekdays. No problem though - the next time we went, we brought a small cooler with us.
The owners were great about replying to my inquiries prior to arrival, and the refund of our security deposit was credited back to my account within two days. Overall, we were very happy with our experience.
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Lovely family getaway (even with small kids)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I had a great time at the villa with our 2 small childre (2.5 yrs and 10 mos old). The view was spectacular and the villa had all the creature comforts, including pack n play to minimize what we had to bring with us. We enjoyed the beach club amenities, although wished more than just 1 hot tub had been heated...but not complaining as the weather was gorgeous! We appeciated the binder of things to do that Ilonka provided. Ilonka was very responsive to all my emails and flexible on check in / check out time pending any other renters of the property. We'd love to return!
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
5

Homey Villa with Stunning Views

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My wife and I stayed at this villa for her 30th birthday. Price was comparable to a nice hotel room in Austin or at a resort outside the city, so we decided the extra space and kitchen would be worth it. We definitely made the right decision.

This condo is in a great location on the Northeast side of Lake Travis. It is located a short drive off of the main highway in the Hollows, an upscale community on the lake. In this community, there are both free standing houses and semi-attached villas like this one, which is located in a 3 story building. This villa is on the bottom level of its building, but it still has amazing views because the building is on the top of a hill. We loved it because we got the views, but did not have to climb stairs.

It has a spacious patio that extends the entire length of the condo. Though the lake is a little low these days, you still have stunning views of the lake and hills - truly panoramic views. The patio has great furniture for lounging and for eating.

Inside, the kitchen has solid surface counters (granite, I think), quality appliances and a great breakfast area. The living room has a nice, extremely comfortable leather sofa and a high quality HD TV and an extensive channel lineup. It is a large TV for the space, and the Blu-Ray player is a nice touch.

Master bedroom is cozy with a good sized walk-in closet and the bed is extremely comfortable. The room also has a nice leather chair in the corner. The master bath has a dual vanity and a large enclosed shower.

Included in your stay is access to the Beach Club which is a short walk or drive from the villa. It is a well designed facility which is great for relaxing, a swim, or a quick workout. We enjoyed it.

I can't say enough. This really is a great place and we definitely plan on returning.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Best lake views & reviews of any 2 bedroom @ Hollows
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482321
+1 8329280374
Jonestown Lake Travis
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

A memorable place!

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This is such a memorable place. First time renting a villa vs. hotel and I can't see ever going back to a hotel. The scenery is beautiful!

Thank you for all the directions and places you recommended in your book......we used it a lot. I can't even describe how much my kids enjoyed our stay. There was so much for them to do here. Thank you for all the little details. This was a very special weekend getaway!
Helpful votes: 1/1