Tannersville townhome rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8

Well-appointed home - beside ski slopes, close to shops and restaurants.

Sleeps 8. Ideal for children.

Master double bedroom with ensuite.

2nd bedroom with twin/double -sleeps 2.

3rd bedroom with 2 sets of bunks -sleeps 4.

2 1/2 bathrooms.

Open plan living room-dining area with fireplace, and sliding door to balcony.

Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, microwave, and electric stove, toaster oven, coffee-maker.

Washer and dryer.

Cable TV

Internet /Wifi included.

Linens and towels included.

Welcome pack on arrival -( Tea, Coffee, Milk, Sugar & Water. )

We have been vacationing here for over 15 years, and quickly became home owners.

We ski in the winter -we can walk to the slopes- and in the summer the ski resort becomes a water park!

The area is so beautiful, there are endless activities and entertainment as well as good eating and shopping.

We love the freedom, the development is quiet, well maintained and very picturesque.

The house is warm & comfortable with a lovely fireplace and balcony for summer barbeques.

The choice of summer activities is truly amazing as well as the ski resort right next door.

6 Reviews of Property 3482285 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 6 reviews
business
Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482285
Tannersville Camelback
4

Great weekend retreat

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family went to Camelback for a weekend of skiing and this location was great. The slopes are about a 3 minute walk from the townhouse which makes it very convenient for those mid-afternoon breaks with the kids. The place itself was very accommodating and the listing description was very accurate. The place was very clean and the accessories provided were adequate. Above all, Gemma was very accommodating and easy to deal with. I would definitely stay there again. Thanks Gemma!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our home. It was my pleasure dealing with you and your family. We hope you were able to enjoy a few of our many wonderful restaurants and took in some shopping in our malls and our popular Crossings outlet. We are looking forward to having you as our guests again in the near future so you can enjoy the perfect summer vacation. Our private community has a great indoor pool with a jacuzzi, opening onto a relaxing garden, with an exercise room and tennis courts, with Camelbeach Waterpark just next door on one side & the Big Pocono State Park on the side. Whether you're looking to finally relax or to take an active fun break, the area has even more to offer, such as the beautiful Delaware Water Gap, fishing, hiking, biking, water rafting and zip lining and 3 casinos, with Mt. Airy casino and spa only 10 minutes away.
Thank you for the wonderful review!
business
Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482285
Tannersville Camelback
5

it was perfect. clean and comfortable and roomy.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
we had a perfect time. the place where we stayed was comfortable, plenty of room, clean, absolutely no problems. our vacation was terrific and we enjoyed everything from the home to the skiing, snowboarding and eating. would highly recommend this home.
business
Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482285
Tannersville Camelback
5

Beautiful Town House!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed this past weekend and can not wait to come back. The town house was beautiful and exactly as described. The house was extremely clean and well maintained and it really felt like home, especially when you have the fire place going. You can really tell that the owners love and take pride in their house.
As if the beautiful house was not enough, you can not beat the location. We went with our new born and being slope side made our get away that much easier. Everyone was able to ski whenever they wanted and still be walking distance to the house. The complex even had a pool and hot tub that was a perfect end to a long day. We will definitely be coming back to this town house in the future, and I would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a wonderful get away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your kind review, we really do appreciate peoples feedback and it is even better when people have enjoyed what we have to offer.
We like to have some place clean and comfortable to relax in and do our best to present the place as we would like to find it. A great big THANK YOU is due to our great caretakers Lynn & Pat. Without them it would fail for us all.
After reading your review I realize how much I am looking forward to our weeks vacation at Village at Camelback, starting this Friday. When the bones are weary after skiing we can enjoy the pool, hot tub, retail therapy or even chill out in front of the fire. I better stop this typing and start packing!!!!!
Looking forward to having you & your family back in our home again.
Gemma
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482285
Tannersville Camelback
Brooklyn
4

Excellent space for group getaway weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The house was very well appointed and walking distance to Camelback Mountain (if you have your own ski equipment!) The space was very comfortable for our group of seven and the house is well equip for a quick weekend away to cook, ski and lounge. It was a pleasure working with the homeowner and I would recommend this location to anyone looking for comfortable time away.
Owner's Response: Thank You Seneca.

I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in our home.
We try to keep it as homely as possible, but never quite sure. We have had great respectful tenants like yourself & your group this season. It give us great pleasure when people come back with such positive reviews.

Looking forward to having you as our guests again.
Village at Camelback & our home is not just a skiing location, each season brings its own joys & pleasures. There is so much to experience and do in the area.

Kind Regards,
Gemma
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482285
Tannersville Camelback
5

Nice place... great owner to work with!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We decided to stay up at the Village of Camelback at the last minute and Gemma was so great to work with. Once we got there we saw that it had all the amenities that we would want. I would recommend staying here to friends and family.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind review.
So glad you enjoyed your stay with us & hoping to have you back to stay in our home in the future.
The area makes a really nice break at any time, each season brings it own delights and there is so much to do without ever leaving the mountain.
With the newly installed central air, we now have comfort even through the hottest of times.
My family have enjoyed the place for the last 20 years, but only getting around to sharing the our secret now.
Gemma
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Cozy, Comfortable, 3 Bedroom Town House - Ski side-Camelback & Camelbeach. WiFi.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482285
Tannersville Camelback
Pennsauken, New Jersey
5

great weekend getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We rented this place for a family weekend getaway. It was my husband and I, and our son, daughter in law, and 9 year old grandson. The apartment exceeded our expectations, it was clean, comfortable, and actually, much bigger that what the pictures portrayed! There was also an indoor heated pool that we had access to which was an unexpected bonus. It was close to everything too! We would stay here again and again!
Helpful votes: 1/1