Mammoth Lakes condo rental - Living room, kitchen and dining area
Living room, kitchen and dining area
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Mammoth Lakes Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedroom + Loft 2 1/2 Bath Sleeps 6 Close to Eagle Express and Chair 15

This beautiful condo is located at the end of a quiet street, next to the natural forest where you can ski through the woods in the winter to Little Eagle Ski Lift. Or hike through the woods in the spring, summer and fall. If you prefer to take a free shuttle bus to the ski resort, our street is on the shuttle route.

This condo is a three story unit. The first floor is the garage, mudroom, and hallway for taking off all your ski or hiking gear. The garage is for one car only since we have a snow mobile and firewood taking up room on one side of the garage. The vehicle must be no longer than 17 feet which is the length of the garage. If you have a second car, there is a parking area on Lake Mary Road, behind the Ski Run Villas Condo Units. Parking on the street is allowed from November till April during the day but not at night because of snow plows.

The second floor is a large, spacious living room with a wood burning stove, a flat screen television, DVD, CD player and an iPod docking station.

Off the living room there is an outdoor deck to sit out and enjoy the warm sun or stars at night.

The kitchen area is fully equipped with a brand new refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishwasher and trash compactor.

You will find all the necessary cookware, utensils and glassware that you need. There is a kitchen island with bar stools to enjoy while entertaining or relaxing.

The dining room sits 6 people comfortably.

The master bedroom is spacious and beautiful with a large picture window. The master bathroom has a jacuzzi/tub/shower area as well as another free standing shower. The sink area has two sinks and lots of room for two people to share.

As you head up to the third story, there is a half bathroom.

Then on the third level, you will find a spacious loft, two bedrooms and a full size bathroom with two sinks.

One bedroom has a queen size bed and the other bedroom has two bunk beds.

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 3482053 in Mammoth Lakes, California

Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I was so happy we decided to rent a condo instead of a hotel. The place was really comfortable and clean. The neighbors were friendly too! Definitely a great experience and we will be renting here again :)
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

GREAT HOME FEELING COZY CABIN

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
it was so hard to look at cabins on line and not get a feeling of how it really is. but after seeing this and reserving and also talking to the owner prior to reservations, we went ahead and booked our stay. after arriving at the cabin, my partner and I both looked at each other and smiled. the picture did not do the cabin justice. it was so cozy and being at home feeling that we both said "we could live here if this was our home" and we live in a 5 bedroom 1930's house. But, the feeling of this cabin and the location was great. the owners " Mary Ellen" was really nice and called to make sure we have enough supplied of woods and had them deliver for us really fast. i highly recommend this cabin if you like a home away from your home. which is even more cozier and warmer. i can not wait to go back again.
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Awesome Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We stayed at Mary-Ellen’s condo for a long weekend. The place was great. It was so nice having a private garage to put your car in, no scraping ice off in the morning after it snows. The layout was perfect: a mud room on the first level, great for leaving snow covered ski boots, the second level had an open kitchen which was well equipped with good cookware and every utensil you could need, the third level had two more bed rooms and another living room or work area, which our youngsters did their home work.
Very homey and comfortable condo will definitely be back.
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Better than the pictures!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This townhouse is huge!!! Really spacious and cozy at the same time. Thelayout and rooms are what you would expect in a large luxurious home, not a townhome. The location is also very convenient for skiing and for hanging out in town. The complex is peaceful and very quiet. We would absolutely love to come back!
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Ski stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great and homely feeling. Enjoy stay l
All week Close to everything by bus route.
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Christmas in Mammoth Mountains

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Ski Run Villas is very nice place. Our family of 5 persons stayed there Christmas 2013. Condo was better than we expected. There is a lots of room, its cosy, fully equipped, clean and has great location.
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Comfortable, spacious, homey condo/ great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful time staying in this condo! The location is great- centrally located and at the end of a cul de sac, next to a tree-filled open outdoor area with ski shuttle stops at the end of the street or a very quick easy drive to Eagle or Canyon. The condo was very comfortable, spacious, clean and has all the amenities of home. The kitchen was fully stocked with all you need to cook and open to the lovely, cozy living room with an awesome wood burning stove/fireplace. The owner, Mary Ellen was really nice and extremely helpful. She was a pleasure to work with and provided very clear and useful information about everything. We will definitely return to this condo! It’s a great home away from home in beautiful Mammoth.
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

Great condo in Mammoth!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Thank you Mary Ellen for sharing your beautiful place. The location is fantastic, at the end of a cul-de-sac and next to an open area where my girls had the best time sledding and playing in the snow. It's also very close to two of the shuttle lines which makes it really easy to get anywhere in town. The condo is exactly as pictured, I would even that is even better than the pictures show. Clean, well maintained and with everything you need. Highly recommend this rental and I'm looking forward to our next stay there!
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
5

5 stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We lucked out when we found this condo online. Great location, spacious and affordable. It's the total package. Additionally, Mary Ellen was extremely helpful and available to answer any questions during this whole process.
business
Ski Run Villas #2 Condo Located on Secluded Cul De Sac
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p3482053
Mammoth Lakes Gold Country / High Sierra
4

Charming Mountain get-away.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Arrived at Mammoth just before a major snow and wind storm.

The storm dumped about 2' of snow and the temperature dropped to a low as -16 f.
It was so cold and windy(-57 WC) that the Mountain closed all lifts and rain checked all lift tickets.We were warm and cozy in the well maintained and appointed condo.

Minor weather related issues were handled by the Mary
Ellen ( the wonderful owner) and the management company quickly.

Can't wait to go back again!!!!

Gary G.