Providenciales - Provo villa rental - Crystal Sands Villa - Elegant and Spacious Beachfront Living!
Crystal Sands Villa - Elegant and Spacious Beachfront Living!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Providenciales - Provo Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa on the Beach, 2-4 Bedrooms, 2-4 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

Crystal Sands Villa on Sapodilla Bay is unbelievable! The Villa is huge!!! This southernmost beach on Providenciales is a cove protected from the wind by the surrounding points. It offers shelter for sailboats, many of which moor just off the shore, creating the most picturesque view imaginable. The water is crystal clear. Its aqua tones bounce off the summer clouds and continually display an aura of colors. The beach’s crystal sands sparkle in tranquillity! Sunsets are indescribable. Bring your camera. You will want to capture your friends and family in this magnificent setting!

Crystal Sands Villa is a four bedroom villa that has two separate suites which have identical floor plans. Each of Crystal Sands Villa's suites is Non-Smoking and has two master suites with king beds and en-suite baths. (One king is convertible to two twins.) The Beach Level Suite and the Penthouse Suite may be rented separately (2 bedrooms) or together (4 bedrooms). Each master suite has a direct view of the beach! The rooms are large, open, and airy. Vacation comfort is a given, with the villa’s large living area with extra sofa bed and well planned baths, with large vanities, large walk-in showers, and fabulous storage! The balcony is magnificently 50 foot long and it is covered! Although tropical breezes keep the villa pleasant, air conditioning is available at extra charge for those who must have it!

The Amenities description herein refers to one of our two bedrooms suites. The second suite is identical, so the guests who elect to rent the Entire Villa will have two of everything mentioned.

Just a short walk to the east, on Sapodilla Hill, is the famous site at which shipwrecked sailors carved their names in stones. These stones still survive. The site is such a national treasure that replicas of some of the carvings have been made and put on display at the airport! Here, one can see the real thing. Make it a point to include this walk while you are here.

Providenciales is one of the most fabulous vacation spots in the Caribbean today! It is located about 575 miles southeast of Miami, right next to the Bahamas. Relatively unspoiled, it is the island of choice for a host of sunny, island activities. It is one of the world’s top ten scuba diving destinations and is considered to have one of the best golf courses in the Caribbean.

Other activities include:

One of the world’s top ten dive destinations * One of the best golf courses in the Caribbean * Diving * Fishing * Golf * Sailing * Parasailing * Horseback riding * Snorkeling * Swimming * Sunning * Hiking * Walking * Collecting Shells * Boating * Tennis * Very fine dining * Relaxing * Water skiing * Wind surfing * Visiting adjacent cays (pronounced keys) * Watching fabulous sunsets * Glo worm excursions * Miniature golf * Conch farm tours * World Class restaurants * Scenic drives * Tours of Ruins * Beachcombing * Deep Sea fishing * Jet Skiing * Pier fishing * Sight seeing * Spa treatments * Channel fishing * Whale watching

Contact us today! We would love to have you stay with us!

Crystal Sands Villa has recently been listed as 'Fodor's Choice' for the Turks and Caicos Islands.

Keywords: Luxury Villa on the Beach, Vacation in paradise, Sunny warm paradise, Caribbean Dream vacation, Coconuts and Palm Trees, Crystal Clear Water, White Sandy Beaches, Relax in the sun, Summer vacation, Winter retreat, Best beach on Provo!

NOTE about PAYMENTS: Please note that we respond to our inquiries personally with our own email address, not with a rental company address. We use the Homeaway online secure payment system. Call us by phone if you have any concerns about the authenticity of the response.

More Details
Hide Details

Scott and Dana Jurak have been coming to Provo since 2002 and they have lived here for almost the entire time. They own and operate Crystal Sands Villa, Coconut Beach Villa and Grace Bay Townhomes. Both feel that they have never had a better job experience!

Dana and Scott - Relax@CrystalSandsVilla.com purchased this villa in 2004

After having visited many, many Caribbean islands, we fell in love! We had never seen such sugary sand and such crystal clear water! We knew we had to find a way to make it our home. Having a vacation villa is the perfect solution! We LOVE our guests and we love the happy stories that abound!

Crystal Sands Villa is on one of the most spectacular beaches imaginable! It is one of the few villas that is organized as a duplex. Groups of adult friends find they all have equivalent spaces, right on the beach. Multi-generational families find that they can spend time with their families, yet still have some private space. This beach at Sapodilla Bay is unparallelled!

79 Reviews of Property 34817 in Providenciales - Provo, Turks & Caicos

Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
average rating of 4.978261 based on 79 reviews
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Chicago, IL
5

A perfect way to vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 8, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2005
Since this this website had no reviews for the Crystal Sands, I thought I would go ahead and complete one.

My wife and I stayed at the Crystal Sands Villa in November 2005. It was more than we could have asked for.

It is right on Sapodilla Bay Beach and most of the time you will have the entire beach to yourself. If anyone does come to the beach, it is either a local out for a walk or a tourist who stays on one end of the beach (it does have public access, but you must be a bit determined to find it). We only had one day where the beach had more than 4 people on it at once.

Sapodilla Bay is actually quite nice. It is quite shallow (only 4 feet deep about 100 to 150 yards out) and has very small (if any) waves. When we were there, a large storm came through one night. Sapodilla Bay had 4-6 inch waves, while Grace Bay Beach was being pounded by 4-6 foor waves.

The house itself is great. We stayed in the upper unit. For one couple, it is more than enough. It has a great kitchen, a large family room with satellite TV (if you need that), two bedrooms & baths, closets/changing rooms, and a huge porch. While we were there we took advantage of the grill on the porch and ate outside on the patio as much as we could. And I can't forget to mention the hammock! Oh yeah, the view from your bed each morning will be with you forever!

Just so you know, you will want to rent a vehicle if staying here. But renting a vehicle also allows you to do many things on the island. The villa is on the south side of the island and is a few miles from most major places.

Overall, it is a great place to stay! The owners are great and very accomidating. My wife and I will probably be back in the future (next time most likely with friends or family). I would recommend the Crystal Sands Villa to anyone!
Helpful votes: 44/45
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Look no further

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
If you're looking for privacy, a beautiful beach and spectacular home....look no further. We arrived on a Saturday afternoon to find Dana waiting for our arrival. She gave us a quick tour and directions on how to get to certain places on the island plus some restaurant recommendations. We settled in very quickly with the kids running off to swim in the bay then rinse off and swim in the pool. They were in heaven.
We always choose to rent a home or condo while on vacation. Crystal sands by far was a home we settled into the fastest. It is extremely clean and well organized. I cooked almost every night and found the kitchen an easy place to navigate with everything I needed to make a good meal. We all had a place to lounge either together or privately. The hammocks on the front porch were a family favorite. The second favorite spot was just steps away on the beach. There is a nice shaded area to read or you can just bring the chairs closer to the water and sit back and enjoy the gorgeous blue water.
Two afternoons during our stay we visited Grace Bay about 20 minutes from the house. We had lunch right by the water and walked the beach and swam a little. However, we all agreed that our private beach area at our villa was preferable.
Our week in Provo went quickly and we all loved our vacation. The highest rated activity by the family was our half day trip with Sail Beluga. A great way to see more of the area and beautiful blue waters. Thanks to Dana and Scott we had a perfect vacation. I have been back home less than a week and I've already recommended it to one of my closest friends who is looking for a place for a family reunion over the Christmas holidays.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Peaceful Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family of four stayed at Crystal Sands a week ago and really loved it!! The house is exactly like it appears on the web but the view and water are simply amazing!! The drive to the property takes you through the industrial area but once you make the turn towards the water it brings you to a little piece of heaven. We always felt safe and just to make things even better there is security for the development.

The unit was very clean and I happen to be very particular. All the linens and beach towels are provided along with extra blankets etc. The kitchen is well equipped and I ended up bringing several food items in a checked luggage as groceries are expensive, but typical of any island. I also brought sunscreen, bug spray and a few inflatables which helped.

The outside and beach area was perfect with a grill, hammocks and plenty of beach chairs with umbrellas. There is even an authentic hut which was very nice! The beach is very private and only shared with a few other homes which made for a very peaceful week. Loved not having to get up to reserve chairs like at a resort!

Restaurants on the island are great and many are located in the resorts on Grace Bay. It's only a 10-15 minute drive but we really enjoyed buying fresh fish/lobster from the local fisherman that came by water every day around 3:30 pm. Great prices and very good quality!

Things I would recommend: rent kayaks or stand up paddle boards ahead of time and have them delivered; book a boat trip to see other parts of the islands; if you like kayaking the Eco tour by Big Blue is a great family adventure.

Dana and Scott are perfect hosts and were available at all times if we had a question or if any small maintenance question came up. We will be back again to rent from them hopefully soon!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Best Vacation Yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
After reading all of the great reviews about this villa, they didn't do it justice. We arrived on Saturday afternoon and met Dana and Scott. What a great couple - they were there to answer all of our questions. Dana called on Monday morning to ask if we had questions then came back to visit with us before we left for the airport the following Saturday. The villa was lovely, both inside and out, spacious enough for 2 couples. We spent most of our time on the beach because that's what we like to do for relaxation. To our surprise, there are coolers in a closet which was nice to pack up and take down to the beach. The turquoise colored water is just that - beautiful and the fine-white sand underfoot was perfect. Each day we commented on what a beautiful place it is and how we couldn't wait to come back. After a week of being home - we did just that - booked again for next year. All of the restaurants we visited were excellent - we ate 3 times at Las Brisas, once at Hemingways at The Sands (awesome Hot Lobster Pasta!!), and once at the outdoor beach restaurant at Sevens. One day we went over to Grace Bay and walked the beach - it was pretty but nothing compared to the view at this villa. We also ate in a lot - lobster, shrimp, tuna, etc. It was nice to not be on a schedule and eat when/what we wanted. Thanks again Dana and Scott - see you next year! We had a great time and wouldn't change a thing!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
4

Family paradise

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My 2 1/2 year old son, husband and I spent an enjoyable week at the villa. The grounds, beach and location are perfect. We felt very safe and at home and were so impressed with the efficiency of the owners Dana and Mark. They were accessible by email throughout our trip when a couple questions arose. The location is spectacular with one of the most amazing beaches, including gorgeous sunsets. Our only very minor complaint was that the pool was fairly cold. Our son didn't mind it, yet we we wimps. What a great vacation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Beautiful, clean well-managed Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Enjoyed our stay at Crystal Sands Villa very much! Scott & Dana run a great Villa and the location is terrific for families! We rented both the upstairs and beach-level units.

On our 2nd day, the entire island lost electricity for a day. Very unusual occurence for T&C, but the owners were great about checking in with us and bought us all dinner at Baci, a very nice restaurant on Provo. Way above and beyond what they needed to do for something that wasn't their fault!

Beautiful house, great layout for 2-4 couples or families. Clean, organized, well-managed by nice owners!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
holmes, new york
5

Amazing family vacation destination!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Thank you for sharing your lovely home in Sapodilla Bay with our family. My husband, 3 daughters and I had an amazing time! The sand is the most beautiful we've experienced, the ocean calm and lovely, the pool great for a midday reprieve from the beach sun. The house is very well equipped & extremely comfortable. We loved the water filtration system and well equipped kitchen. Beds were comfortable, the house was very clean and is obviously well maintained with any issues being addressed promptly and personally by Scott and Dana. Advice on island activities was generously given by Scott and Dana with genuine concern for our enjoyment. We enjoyed snorkeling on Grace Bay, the Conch farm, a hike up Sapodilla Hill (great view) and general family relaxation. We had some wonderful meals at Las Brisas (across the street-so convenient!), Coco Bistro (romantic and delicious) and a great alfresco local spot, Bugaloo's (lunch would be preference here for sun/beach view). The hospitality at Crystal Sands Villa was impeccable! We could not have found a better home away from home for our family trip. I would recommend Crystal Sands Villa without a moment's hesitation. What an amazing place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Awesome villa, pure paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Dana's and Scott's crystal sands is the best beach villa ever! Location is perfect, right on sapodilla bay, and the house is impeccable. We were three families with children so we rented both units and there was tonnes of space both inside and outside. Private pool in a shady place was great when you have had enough sun on the beach. Very nice private spot on the beach w loungers and umbrellas. Sapodilla bay is a hidden treasure that definitely meets up to grace bay which is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The house has everything you could possibly ask for and more, we wld highly recommend it to anyone!! A special shoutout to Dana and Scott who are the most gracious and caring owners ever and happy to help with tips and advice and whatever else is needed.. We loved crystal sands!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
Lenexa, KS, USA
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My family of four, including 2 teens, stayed for a week at this beautiful property. It had everything we could have asked for and more. The location is amazing! So close to the beach. The view can be seen from almost everywhere in the house. You can see the water, but the property has beautiful landscaping that creates a private feeling. The beach itself is very quiet and you can watch the sunset each night. Everything was clean and comfortable. The owners were very nice and available, however, we were never in need of anything! We plan on coming back with friends and renting both levels!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Crystal Sands Villa-Right on the Beach! June Special!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p34817vb
+1 972-747-7575
Providenciales - Provo Turks & Caicos
5

Great family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
What a great house in such a beautiful setting! We spent most of the time out on the back patio, enjoying the amazing view. We never needed to use the A/C--the fans and fresh breeze keep the house surprisingly cool.

Can't wait to go back!