Tahoe Donner condo rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tahoe Donner Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), Pack 'N Play, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

A beautiful newer condo with large picture windows and a deck that looks out onto the forest. A trail out back along the meadow is great for snowshoeing or cross-country skiing in the winter and a 3 minute hike to Northwoods Clubhouse with swimming, tennis, bocce ball, a playground, pizza parlour and more in the summer.

The great room contains a gas fireplace, vaulted knotty-pine ceilings, new comfy furniture, flat screen TV/DVD, and games. The full kitchen has a gas range, all the cooking items you should need, and an awesome waffle-maker. A washer and dryer are in the hallway.

2 queen-size beds sleep 4 comfortably, and a queen size sofabed is also available to sleep 2 more.

Just about one mile off of Interstate 80 and within 15 minutes of Northstar, Squaw Valley, Sugar Bowl, and Boreal ski areas. A family ski resort is about 2 miles up the road. Tahoe Donner Lake, Trout Creek Rec Center, the golf-course, and an Equestrian Center are also within 1-3 miles.

Keywords: Condo, Tahoe Donner, Truckee, skiing, ski

Town of Truckee Tranient Occupancy Tax ID 422

More Details
Hide Details

Hi from Doug and Wendy

Douglas DeVore purchased this condo in 2009

This is the perfect place to sit on the couch, drink hot chocolate or wine (depending on the season), and looking out over the forest through the huge windows. The view of the trees is so incredible and peaceful. The trail to the clubhouse is our daughter's favorite walk to collect pine cones. The meadow is gorgeous and just a short walk out back. And there's a great hill for sledding in the winter. And did we mention the awesome waffle iron? This is a perfect family retreat.

26 Reviews of Property 312434 in Tahoe Donner, California

Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.9615383 based on 26 reviews
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Four days - four seasons - wonderful basecamp for great adventures

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The condo was a perfect home base for our family for hiking & skiing. The whole process of reserving & arriving was easy and welcoming. Great bonuses included gas BBQ, rec center, sense of privacy with view into the trees, snowblower clearing the driveway of 15" of overnight snow. Favorite memory - swimming in heated outdoor pool with big snowflakes falling all around. Thank you for a memorable family time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Mateo
5

Great family place convenient for ski resorts

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My husband and I stayed at this condo with our two young sons. It was well equipt, well kept and spacious. The kitchen was well stocked. The bathrooms were very clean and well maintained. The condo remained warm and it was nice to be in full control of the heating during the winter week.

The location of the condo was excellent. Very close to Safeway for all your household/food needs and easy access to Tahoe Donner ski area, but also Northstar, Boreal etc.

The condo was extremely safe for our children (ours were 4.5 yrs and 2 years old) as it was on one level.

Two bedrooms were ideal for us, and although initially two double beds posed a problem for two small boys, given that the beds were big and had a wooden frame at the head, we pushed one up against a wall to keep the kids secure!

Internet access was also excellent.

Highly recommend this place. We would definately stay here again.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
UK
5

Summer 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Lovely condo, clean and well kitted out. Owner was very helpful throughout booking process and during our stay. Wi-Fi was a great bonus.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Aurora, Missouri.
5

Family traveling with two children

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We really enjoyed our stay. It was a beautiful & convenient location. Since we had a 9 month old with us, the baby gate & pack n play were very helpful. Enjoyed the waffle maker. The town and restaurants were very convenient & fun. The only downside is the lack of air conditioning-was fine at night, but a little hot during the day. Over all, it was a very good condo.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose
5

Love this place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 31, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We went to Tahoe for a short memorial day weekend & we were so pleased to stay at this condo. It's clean & well maintain. Amenities are great too... Definitely would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Nice Spring Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The property was nicely maintained and centrally located which made for a wonderful trip to the Tahoe-Donner area. The condo was spacious and comfortable with all the amenities you could want. We look forward to coming back again during the summer months.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Central Coast, California
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
What a wonderful vacation!! The place was everything we were hoping for.....clean, comfortable, and it had a great view!! We will definitely be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Pleasant Hill, Ca
5

Everything we expected

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The condo was well-kept and comfortable. The owners were a pleasure to work with and have a nice comprehensive brochure of the the condo and local attractions that they sent per-arrival. Would rent again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
Northern California
5

Beautiful Truckee getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This property was perfect for our family of 2 adults and 2 children (ages 3 and 7); very clean, very close to town but close to fabulous winter fun activities. The condo was a perfect base for going out to play in the snow, and was conscientiously outfitted so that we could stay inside, make hot cocoa, and enjoy the beautiful view through the picture windows. The property owners sent all information we needed ahead of time, the kitchen was well stocked with all utensils and appliances we could ask for, and our kids are already imploring us to return someday. Wish we could keep this a secret, however we highly highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Gorgeous Forest Views, Walk to Clubhouse, Family Friendly, Free Wi-Fi
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312434vbi
(650) 207-8082 (California, USA)
Tahoe Donner Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Jose, CA
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had a wonderful time this winter. The condo is nice and clean, has a great location and the owner is very responsive. We enjoyed our stay and we will be back.
Thanks Doug.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children