Santa Teresa bungalow rental - True Beachfront
True Beachfront
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Teresa Bungalow Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms, 1Bath, Sleeps 4

Deluxe beachfront villas in Santa Teresa. Your heavenly retreat on the shores of the Pacific Ocean.

We offer utter privacy amongst four acres of lush gardens, and provide guests with an oasis right in the heart of Santa Teresa. You are walking distance to restaurants and supermarkets. Your villa has its own vista directly onto the sea, which means watching the waves breaking from your kingsize bed. It is also equipped with a comfortable sofa bed to sleep 2 additional guests. Fully equipped with all amenities as well as stunning open roof shower. Watch the sun set gloriously over the Pacific. The only decision you need to make is whether to watch it on the veranda from your hammock or dining room table.

Enjoy the beachside swimming pool as well as all year round world class surf steps away.

Our eco built casitas: When designing and building Playa Cielo, Santa Teresa, we believed it was important to consider the imprint we leave and the effects we have on our environment and planet. We have worked with one of the worlds best suppliers of environmentally friendly materials in building the villas. This includes only using cultivated wood and natural clay tiles for the roof.

More Details
Hide Details

47 Reviews of Property 348104 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
average rating of 5.0 based on 47 reviews
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Incredible Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Playa Cielo is a beautiful property in an incomparable location. The rooms were clean, cool, and airy. The grounds are lush and beautiful. We spent our days on the beach, afternoons by the pool, evenings watching the sunset, and slept to the sound of waves. Our children made friends, chased hermit crabs, played and swam. After only four days we left with hugs and promises to return to a place that felt like home.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Wonderful Costa Rica Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I came to stay at Playa Cielo for a week and had a wonderful time. The casitas were very classy with travertine floors and exposed beam ceilings. The roof-less shower was a very nice touch, and the large porch overhangs and hammocks gave us a great place to hangout when we needed a break from the sun or to nap while an afternoon rainstorm passed through. I was truly impressed that they went the extra mile to build the casitas with Eco-consciousness and sustainability in mind. There was also a security guard there at night which made us feel safe.
Adele, Shlomi, Eti and their warm staff took excellent care of us and made us feel like family. The grounds were very well kept and we had a fresh plate of fruit waiting for us every day when we woke up. They arranged several excursions for us with curbside service. The food was delicious and made it easy for us to eat onsite for much of our trip. The Red Snapper was fantastic! They even had great live music one night.
The Saltwater pool was also a nice touch since I don't like overly-chlorinated pools. The slightly-salty water was much nicer on my skin. The beach and the surfing were great as well.
We can't wait to go back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Boulder CO
5

Wonderful Costa Rica Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My wife and I came to stay at Playa Cielo for a week and had a wonderful time. The casitas were very classy with travertine floors and exposed beam ceilings. The roof-less shower was a very nice touch, and the large porch overhangs and hammocks gave us a great place to hangout when we needed a break from the sun or to nap while an afternoon rainstorm passed through. I was truly impressed that they went the extra mile to build the casitas with Eco-consciousness and sustainability in mind. There was also a security guard there at night which made us feel safe.
Adele, Shlomi, Eti and their warm staff took excellent care of us and made us feel like family. The grounds were very well kept and we had a fresh plate of fruit waiting for us every day when we woke up. They arranged several excursions for us with curbside service. The food was delicious and made it easy for us to eat onsite for much of our trip. The Red Snapper was fantastic! They even had great live music one night.
The Saltwater pool was also a nice touch since I don't like overly-chlorinated pools. The slightly-salty water was much nicer on my skin. The beach and the surfing were great as well.
We can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Boulder, CO
5

Such a perfect place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I recently went to Playa Cielo with my husband for a vacation before our baby arrives. It was a perfect place to stay. Everything about the resort was beautiful and essentially perfect. The hosts are amazing, the food is delicious, it's set in an incredible spot with the most gorgeous views. The ocean is steps away, the pool is delightful, the accommodations are perfect, its quiet and relaxing, it's walking distance to stores and restaurants if you need to get away. There are plenty of activities near by but mostly it's just delightful to sit in the sun and read a book and eat fresh fruit that they serve you each morning. I'd recommend this place to absolutely anyone!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Boulder, CO
5

Such a perfect place for a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I recently went to Playa Cielo with my husband for a vacation before our baby arrives. It was a perfect place to stay. Everything about the resort was beautiful and essentially perfect. The hosts are amazing, the food is delicious, it's set in an incredible spot with the most gorgeous views. The ocean is steps away, the pool is delightful, the accommodations are perfect, its quiet and relaxing, it's walking distance to stores and restaurants if you need to get away. There are plenty of activities near by but mostly it's just delightful to sit in the sun and read a book and eat fresh fruit that they serve you each morning. I'd recommend this place to absolutely anyone!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Northampton, MA
5

Playa Cielo is the last, best place on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
IF YOU LIKE iguanas and monkeys and pelicans and butterflies; Flowering Banana Trees and wild Aloe and Elephant Ears and tropical flowers; Fresh fruit delivered to your door each morning; Extra-large king, clean, canopy beds next to fresh Bird of Paradise and orchids; Sunny morning swims and shady afternoon naps; Stargazing in private outdoor showers; Comfortable, L-shaped, shady, porch couches; Lazy hours in a hammock; Beautifully maintained and completely safe grounds; Privacy without isolation; Lounging in warm pools drinking mango jalapeno margaritas and ice cold Imperial; Eating delicious tacos and carrot-garlic salsa and ceviche and lobster and freshly caught grouper and avocado cheese cake (all from on site and beach-side Habanero Restaurant); Adorable children and dogs (who are around as much or as little as you like); Sandy sunsets; 90 minute, rose oil massages under coconut palm trees; Relaxation and adventure and fun in equal measure; Professional and personable, amazingly attentive, interesting, funny, multilingual and international staff; The world’s nicest owners--always happy and available to help with reservations, activities, and getting anything at all you want (and even some things you haven’t thought of),
ALL WHILE SEEING AND SMELLING AND HEARING THE OCEAN, THAN PLAYA CIELO IS FOR YOU.
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Northampton, MA
5

The last, best place on earth

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
IF YOU LIKE iguanas and monkeys and pelicans and butterflies; Flowering Banana Trees and wild Aloe and Elephant Ears and tropical flowers; Fresh fruit delivered to your door each morning; Extra-large king, clean, canopy beds next to fresh Bird of Paradise and orchids; Sunny morning swims and shady afternoon naps; Stargazing in private outdoor showers; Comfortable, L-shaped, shady, porch couches; Lazy hours in a hammock; Beautifully maintained and completely safe grounds; Privacy without isolation; Lounging in warm pools drinking mango jalapeno margaritas and ice cold Imperial; Eating delicious tacos and carrot-garlic salsa and ceviche and lobster and freshly caught grouper and avocado cheese cake (all from on site and beach-side Habanero Restaurant); Adorable children and dogs (who are around as much or as little as you like); Sandy sunsets; 90 minute, rose oil massages under coconut palm trees; Relaxation and adventure and fun in equal measure; Professional and personable, amazingly attentive, interesting, funny, multilingual and international staff; The world’s nicest owners--always happy and available to help with reservations, activities, and getting anything at all you want (and even some things you haven’t thought of),
ALL WHILE SEEING AND SMELLING AND HEARING THE OCEAN, THAN PLAYA CIELO IS FOR YOU.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Port Neches TEXAS
5

Family Wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My entire family had the oppurtunity to stay at Playa Ceilo during Christmas holiday and New Years for my brothers wedding. Once we arrived we were greeted with staff who always had smiles and where willing to help with anything we needed. The grounds were kept immaculate and the rooms were always clean. We were greeted each day with fresh fruit which was amazing. The walk to the beach was perfect every time. The owners Adele and Saul were very welcoming and their receptionist Edy was always there to answer or plan or schedule any activities we wanted. My entire family were able to catch up on well needed relaxation which is not hard to do in Costa Rica. The new restraunt They started on the grounds was amazing mexican food just withing a few steps of your houses. The entire community was pleasant and I always felt safe. The roads were a bit scary and dusty and bumpy so any excursions you might plan you will have a bumpy ride to get there but all were worth the drive. My husband and I went to Manzanillo to go horseback riding on the beach and a 5,000 acre farm which was amazing. We also went to Montezuma falls which was a small hike to a beautiful breathtaking waterfall. We also went to Tortuga island and went snorkling and swimming in clear waters. Everythign was amazing. I am a RN and it was very hard to leave such a beautiful place. We have three children and plan on taking our children back to this amazing place. Thanks Adele, Saul, and Ede it was a vacations of a lifetime. Cant wait to come back and see you. God Bless
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
BOLTON
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at Playa Cielo was pretty well perfect from top to bottom. The owners, Adele and Sol have put there hearts and souls into Playa Cielo and it shows in every conceivable way from the staff, the design of the villas, landscaping...etc. Pretty well every morning started out walking on the beach with our favorite dog Bambi, a small german shepherd owned by the grounds keeper Parfiddio. After our walk we would return to find our breakfast waiting for us on our patio, yummy:-) To our surprise Playa Cielo just opened a beach front restaurant, what more could you ask for. Location is very good as you are close to all the local shops including grocery stores which we hit very often to cook some of our own meals. ATV's is the way to go so explore explore explore but wear a bandana for the dusty roads. Thanks Plays Cielo
business
Playa Cielo - Unbeatable Santa Teresa Beachfront Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348104
(718) 880-7823 (New York, USA)
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
BOLTON
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Our stay at Playa Cielo was pretty well perfect from top to bottom. The owners, Adele and Sol have put there hearts and souls into Playa Cielo and it shows in every conceivable way from the staff, the design of the villas, landscaping...etc. Pretty well every morning started out walking on the beach with our favorite dog Bambi, a small german shepherd owned by the grounds keeper Parfiddio. After our walk we would return to find our breakfast waiting for us on our patio, yummy:-) To our surprise Playa Cielo just opened a beach front restaurant, what more could you ask for. Location is very good as you are close to all the local shops including grocery stores which we hit very often to cook some of our own meals. ATV's is the way to go so explore explore explore but wear a bandana for the dusty roads. Thanks Plays Cielo
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway