Indian Shores condo rental - Watch the kids play safely from the balcony
Watch the kids play safely from the balcony
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6

Beautifully Decorated 2 Bdrm Condo - Views of the Gulf of Mexico from Living Room balcony and of the Intracoastal Waterway from the Master Bedroom.

Located on the pristine powdery sand beach of INDIAN SHORES. Master bdrm has queen bed and full bathroom with large luxury shower. 2nd bedroom has twin/full bunk with pull out trundle. Flat screen TVs in both bedrooms and Living room. Dining table seats 4. Kitchen bar seats 4. Balcony with dining furniture, sun deck at beach level w/ lounge chairs, grill & access to beach. Private covered parking and a private boat dock on the Intracoastal.

Nearby Activities: Boating/Kayaking, Fishing, Golf, Biking, Restaurants, Shopping, Tennis, Theatre, Theme Parks, Water Sports, Zoo/Wildlife Park Facilities, FREE internet access, Dishwasher, AC/Heat, Full Kitchen w/ Cooking Utensils, Wash/Dry, Microwave, Refrigerator. Towels and bed linens provided. COMPLETELY RENOVATED for 2011.

In addition to the photos in our listing, we also have a website with additional pictures and area information. Please visit it at: http://www.indianshoresbeachhouse.com This is unit 'A' on our website.

Follow us on Instagram: @indianshoresbeachhouse

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 348101 in Indian Shores, Florida

DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Orlando, Florida
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed at this wonderful property last summer (late July) and it was perfect. I have zero complaints and nothing but praise. We can't wait to stay again!

The layout was perfect for us and our three kids.
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The perfect vacation spot!! Just steps from the beach, this condo is clean, updated, well maintained...everything you need to make you feel at home is there!! Owners are efficient and easy to work with. Indian Shores is a great family beach town....many excellent restaurants and shops. This was our second visit to this property....we will be back!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Had a great stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Ivan and Dale were great to work with. Condo was clean and had everything we needed for our stay. Thanks for making our vacation memorable!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Beautiful & great time. . .

Beautiful & great time. . .
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We thought the place was beautiful and had a great time. We love the fact that it was so well stocked with typical household items: condiments, soaps and detergents, games, beach equipment, etc. That was great! Somehow you should highlight the way the doors open on the balcony, that was so much fun to open that wall fully to the beach.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Richmond, VA
5

Best yet!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family of 4 has been coming to the Clearwater area for the past 6 years and Dale & Ivan's condo is the best we've stayed at so far. Clean, nice upgrade, full assortment of beach chairs/toys, great location... it had it all. We'll be back!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
First, I would like to thank Dale & Ivan. Your 2 bedroom 2 bath condo was perfect. I felt like I was at home being there. The condo is so beautifully decorated and the view of the Gulf is just spactacular. My family and I spent everyday on the beach and cooked in even though there were plenty of options nearby to eat at. We saw some of the other islands around Indian Shores, and found that we loved it here the best. The kitchen was perfect, they have everything in the kitchen that you would need to feel like you're home. The comfort of the sleeping arrangments were perfect as well. We met the family that was staying in Unit B, and found that it was beautiful as well and decorated so beautifully. Very spacious. We will definately come back to visit.

As a frequent traveller for work and pleasure, there are certain things I look for an the Beach House had it all. No complaints from us! Thank you.... ~Stephen & Tricia ~
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Our stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a wonderful stay in this unit! Dale and Ivan were so easy and comfortable to work with. The entire unit is beautifully decorated. The only thing we wish was there was a dvd player. But you can't have everything! Dale and Ivan were quite generous in allowing us to use their items in storage.

The views were beautiful and it was awesome to see dolphins everyday. The people in the neighboring units were quite friendly as well and our children were able to make a new friend while staying there.

Just a wonderful place to stay!!!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Lisa. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return again. DVD player, yes, great feedback! Putting it on my shopping list for future renters. Thank you!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had a wonderful time staying at this condo! Ivan and Dale were very helpful and prompt in responding to our request. The condo was beautiful and in a quiet area on the beach. The condo was also quiet. We definately hope to stay again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Illinois
5

Perfect!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Everything was
perfect. The weather, the condo (we love how you decorated it),
and the view. WOW! What a great view! I have been bragging
about having found such a great place to stay. Monday through
Thursday we had the entire beach to ourselves. You truly have
a wonderful vacation home.
We definitely plan on trying to vacation there again. Maybe
the same time next year and bring our son and daughter-in-law.
Thank you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DIRECT BEACHFRONT - Don't miss this one!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348101
+1 915-7279
Indian Shores Florida Central Gulf Coast
Delaware
5

Perfect Family Beach Get-Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
I stayed at this oceanfront condo in March with my partner, my infant son, and two friends. The condo itself is gorgeous with home-like touches in every room, a wonderful kitchen for cooking, and a view that is simply perfection. The two bedrooms easily sleep two couples, or one couple and up to 4 kids. There are flat screen televisions in each bedroom, in addition to the living room. The balcony seats 4 at high top tables, perfect for viewing the sunset, or watching the kids play on the beach 50 feet away. There is also a dining table with that same view, just steps inside the full sliding glass doors, which open fully to make the outdoors seem to blend in with the living area.

The area of the Gulf Coast In which the condo sits is literally perfect for a low key family vacation. The traffic moves slowly, there are few intersections with lights, and there is dedicated biking/jogging lane adjacent to the road to keep people and cars safely separate from one another. If you crave a higher intensity day at the beach, Clearwater Beach is a short drive north, and Treasure Island/Maderia Beach are just a quick drive south. You can also take the local trolly to these places.

Local dining establishments offer more seafood than I thought possible, in just about any type atmosphere, from laid back beach bar to fine dining. Our favorite was the incredibly family friendly Keegan's, just a 5 minute drive or 15 minute walk north in Indian Rocks Beach. And the doughnuts and bagels (seemingly authentic New York Style) at the Lighthouse are can't miss.

The beach itself is gorgeous with shells easily collected, and plenty of room for the kids to spread out and play in the surf and sand. The Gulf waters are relatively calm compared to the Atlantic, so the kids will have a great time. They may also spy dolphins, plenty of fish, and even rays in the surf (the rays we plentiful and playful when we were there, swimming in the surf and playing around our ankles).

As important as the experience on vacation was the ease of renting this unit. The owners were a joy to work with and were available for questions during our stay. They made the renting process seamless and were friendly and accommodating, which is no small feat when renting vacation properties. Thanks Dale and Ivan! We fully intend to return whenever we can!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful feedback! All of the points that you state are the exact reasons we purchased this condo! We call it our little slice of heaven! We are delighted that you had a wonderful vacation and are sure future renters will feel the same way! We really have tried to make this a home away from home for our guests and appreciate the thorough review. It really details the area so future guests will know what they have to look forward to! You are always welcome at "your home away from home"!

All the best,
Dale & Ivan
Helpful votes: 8/8