Tulum villa rental - An evening view from the beach.
An evening view from the beach.
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 2 Half Baths
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tulum Villa Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedrooms, 7.5 Bathrooms, Convertible bed(s), Sleeps 18

Winner of Trip Advisor's Top Vacation Rental, Casa Buena Suerte is a stunning Hacienda style villa that overlooks the majestic beaches and reef of Soliman Bay and the Caribbean Sea. Designed for fun and relaxation, the hacienda will comfortably accommodate up to 10 adults + 3 children in the main house. When you add our new Palapa Beachside Luxury Suite, we can accommodate 17 guests (12 adults + 5 children). Our Palapa suite has 20 ft ceilings and spectacular views!

With numerous areas for entertaining, CBS is the perfect venue for traveling with friends or family. We designed the Villa as a boutique getaway that you can enjoy as your own vacation home, but with all the services of a fine Hotel. Enjoy kayaking and snorkeling on your own beach, or a just short ride to one of the Riviera Maya's aqua parks or the Tulum Ruins. For those who want to pamper themselves, our spa services include massage, yoga, manicure and many Mayan, holistic, and Ayurvedic treatments.

Our housekeeping staff is on duty Monday through Saturday to make your stay comfortable; luxury linens, great bathrooms with Mayan spa amenities and fresh ground coffee to start your day. We offer 3 meal plans for in-home or al-fresco dining. Lunch and dinner at the villa or we can make reservations at some of the best spots on the Riviera Maya; just let us know your needs and we will make every effort to assure they are fulfilled.

More Details
Hide Details

38 Reviews of Property 348096 in Tulum, Yucatan / Mayan Riviera

Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
average rating of 5.0 based on 38 reviews
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

A perfect week, a perfect wedding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My partner and I rented Casa Buena Suerte for a week in March both as a wedding venue and vacation spot. We found Casa Buena Suerte online, and didn’t have an opportunity to visit prior to the actual week of the wedding. Casa Buena Suerte more than met our expectations. Any house on the bay would have had a stunning view and beautiful beach, but the architectural details and the overall design aesthetic at Casa Buena Suerte make it the true gem of Soliman Bay.

The architecture and the beach make this villa an incredible vacation spot, but the people who work here are what make the villa a home away from home. Hugo, the groundskeeper, is an unbelievable asset. The chefs were also magnificent. Because we had told Marc (the owner) that we were getting married, when we first got to our room we found a giant flower arrangement and selection of fresh fruit waiting for us. In all ways, the staff’s attention to detail was extraordinary.

If you are thinking about this place for a wedding, you’ve made an excellent choice. My partner and I wanted someplace gay friendly—you don't get more gay-friendly than Casa Buena Suerte and the people who work with you there. Everyone is incredibly open, welcoming, and professional. The location is also perfect. We decided on Tulum as everyone could easily and affordably fly into Cancun airport. From there, car and van services got us and our guests to Soliman Bay at extremely reasonable prices. We did not want a cookie cutter resort-style wedding where our special event would become the evening’s tourist attraction for all the hotel’s other guests. In contrast, Casa Buena Suerte provided an amazing backdrop and the privacy and simple elegance we wanted. Marc’s recommended wedding planner, Donaji, was absolutely fabulous, as was the recommended van service, Motmot. The entire event was at the house, including cocktail hour, wedding ceremony, and reception. We and the wedding party then stayed on at the house for the subsequent week, relaxing and enjoying the beach. If you have a smallish wedding, this is definitely the place to do it. And for the cost you get a much more personalized experience than you could at any resort or reception hall, and you lose nothing in terms of professional expertise and attention to every need.

Overall, Casa Buena Suerte gets our unqualified endorsement, both as vacation spot and wedding venue. Our week here was magnificent, and we would not change a thing about our experience.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
Gresham Oregon
5

Few Words Can Describe This Excellence

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Having traveled so much for so many years, and having stayed in some spectacular places, Casa Buena Suerte was a breathtaking surprise for our family. This place is as good as I will ever want.

Mostly because it is at once spectacular and at the same time personally and authentically serene. The work, the thought and the care that went into this idyllic place get my highest and best rating and recommendation. I gave it 5 stars, I would add a couple more if I could.

And on that personal note, Hugo, the house manager is a character out of a movie, but he is not acting. He is warm, attentive real human being and he gets done whatever you need.

My only regret is that more people will find out this place, and I would rather have it be a small incredible secret.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Beautiful Hacienda on a fantastic beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We just spent a week at Casa Buena Suerte. We were a mixed age group: from 70+ to a 10 month old. We all had a great time. The staff is extremely attentive and willing to please, and that is a lot to say with so many different wishes. Hugo solves every wish you come up with, José cooks so well, you never want to go elsewhere. Sofia made our breakfasts perfect: from freshly pressed orange juice to real "huevos rancheros" with freshly made tortillas (Hugo again, he finds ANYTHING you want) plus she kept the house perfectly clean. Aurelio kept the grounds spotless, from sunrise to sundown, no matter how strong the winds. He also got fresh coconuts for the youngsters. In one word, this was a vacation in paradise!
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing in Maria. We are so happy that your family vacation was a success!
Hope to see you back at CBS soon. MK
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

AMAZING!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We cannot say enough great things about our stay! Casa Buena Suerte was the perfect get away for us and our group of friends after a long political campaign. From the moment we arrived, we felt relaxed and very well taken care of. The house staff were warm and friendly and could answer any questions we had at anytime of the day. After long days on the beach or away on day excursions, we would come home to perfectly cleaned rooms like it was our first day! Every morning when we awoke to walk on the beach, the grounds and beach had been magically returned to their pristine state and chairs and kayaks were in place for our use. The chefs are a must as well. We had fresh guacamole and margaritas every day!
We cannot wait to book our next trip. We absolutely loved it!
Julianna S. and Lon J.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
South Orange, New Jersey
5

Casa Buene Suerte

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We rented the villa for my wife’s fiftieth birthday celebration, inviting two families with whom we are remarkably close. Our party was composed of six adults and seven children, ages 8-11. We could not have been happier with the physical features of the property. This is our fourth time renting under such a circumstance, but no other villa has offered the luxury, the range of available extras or the accommodating staff of this one. But before I get to any detailed description of the amenities, it is important to state that the villa possesses an intangible quality that I can only characterize by using the word “goodwill”. It is in the details, it is in the subtle, thoughtful touches and it is in the people who are or have been associated with the villa. First there is the staff. Hugo who is chief caretaker and manger, is not only able, but full of love, grace and poise (doesn’t hurt that he adores children, either.) Sophie, soft-spoken and unflappable, prepares food that exudes love and cleans house with pride and efficiency. Sergio, the groundskeeper is somewhat quiet, but there is always a twinkle in his eyes and a quality in his work. It doesn’t hurt that the owners call with some frequency to be sure that all is well and every expectation is being met. I truly believe that this goodwill has also been the legacy of past visitors, who have seemed to care for the property as if it were their own and have left thoughtful touches for the next visitor. This goodwill, which was always in the air, gave a magical quality to a property that, is in its own right, is stunning.

The bedrooms are all large and perfectly planned and each had a sizable and exquisitely decorated bathroom (with Casa Buene Suerte bath amenities). There is terrific closet space, plenty of hangers and additional space to spread out (balconies, comfortable chairs, and tables). The master bedroom is complimented by a reading lounge and a separate “pantry” complete with a refrigerator, microwave and water cooler. The separate “palapa room” is a wonderful, romantic and secluded (one of the guest couples stayed here). The The kitchen is large and has every imaginable appliance, a vast range of cooking tools and utensils as well as more glassware, plates and serving dishes than one could ever use. On top of this, the pantry was stocked with almost every condiment one could imagine. Sophia, the cook made a delicious breakfast every morning (finally a good cup of coffee in Mexico) and you would
Owner's Response: Thank you Miguel. We are thrilled that your family enjoyed our villa and hope to have you back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We had the most amazing vacation at Casa Buena Suerte! Our family, 11 of us from age 2 to 71 stayed for a glorious 10 days. Marc is so wonderful to work with and he made sure every detail was taken care of before our arrival. The house is amazing! I can't say enough about the property. its spacious, comfortable, beautiful, clean, just incredible. The outdoor space is just as wonderful as the indoor-between the outdoor dining space, lounge area, pool, beach, etc-you just can't go wrong here. The staff is really top notch. They take of your every need and go way above and beyond to make cetain this is a stay of a lifetime. We can't wait to go back!! Thanks for such a wonderful experience and stay.
Owner's Response: Thanks for writing in Meg. We're glad to know that CBS met your expectations and hope to see you back on beautiful Soliman Bay soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Absolutely Top Notch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
The house was absolutely beautiful, and impeccable service. The house was very well appointed, and everything was of excellent quality. The staff was amazing. At one point, I declared that if I was on a desert island, and could only eat one thing for the rest of my life, it would be the chicken fajitas the staff made.
Owner's Response: Thanks Robert!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

A truly first class experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My wife and I got married at Casa Buena Suerte on March 17, 2012, and everything about it was absolutely amazing. The premises are beautiful, the house is very spacious and nicely appointed. The outdoor space and pool are particularly special, and we enjoyed much time relaxing out there with our guests. The roof deck is very cool as well. As for the staff, I can't emphasize enough how incredible they are. The level of service was first class and everyone was so friendly and helpful, often going above and beyond what was expected. The food was delicious and we found ourselves wanting to stay at the house and eat rather than go out. In short, the villa and it's staff exceeded our expectations and we can recommend it highly without hesitation. 
Owner's Response: Congratulations on your wedding. We are thrilled to have made it a successful event for you!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Great Location with Something For Everyone!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed at Casa Bueana Suerte with our family that included 5 couples and 5 kids. Marc the house owner answered every little question we had and arranged all the details for us to make this trip seamless. I can’t imagine another place offering the attention to detail, location, staff and house.
Hugo the House Manager was there to greet us each morning and after each excursion. He paid attention to all the little details we needed even before we realized we needed them. He set us up with a few beverages; fruit and snacks, even brought the two toddlers a little gift back from the store. The bedrooms were all arranged for us and had travel cribs set-up and high chairs set out in the dining room. They had frozen margaritas ready for us when we arrived. Each bedroom had a great layout and having private bathrooms was nice, no one felt left out. You can tell Marc is and expert at his job and knows how to design a home.
The food prepared from the menu everyday by the chefs was second to none and not having to shop, cook or do the dishes, somehow made it taste even better, if that was even possible… Renting the house was perfect with the little ones as it was easy to put them down for naps and bed whenever they were ready and we didn't have to worry about going out to eat. The fresh coffee, orange juice and morning breakfast by Sophia was wonderful to wake up to everyday. The beach was raked each morning but would leave any of our previous days sand creations :) and chairs and cushions set out. Hugo was always there and ready to set up our day. He arranged our transportation and recommended places to go or companies to use for each activity. He would check with us before he went to town and pick up groceries and drinks and with 15 people making arrangements wasn’t always easy but he was able to accommodate everyone and make arrangements for all of our activities even if it was letting us enjoy the house, just chill on the beach or by the pool.
Favorite activities of our group were scuba diving the cenotes with Mexi Divers and in Cozumel with Scuba Tony, flats fishing with Boca Paila, Xcaret, Xplore, Xel-ha, going to the beach in Tullum to body surf and hit some restaurants right on the ocean (which Marc recommended a few different places and they were great), we rented a catamaran through Fat Cat and went snorkeling with our family which was a lot of fun. Pool time, playing in the sand and being able to snorkel right by the house was amazing.
Owner's Response: Thanks Mark - We're glad that you got to enjoy so many activities. The Riviera Maya has so much to partake in and it is truly a snorkelers paradise. Next time you must visit some of the archaeological treasures like Ek Balaam and Chichen Itza. Thank you for the terrific review!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Private Luxury Villa on Caribbean Riviera Maya
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p348096
+1 2152970914
Tulum Quintana Roo
5

Better than we expected!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
It’s been a month now since we’ve returned from our family vacation to Mexico. We realized how different CBS was from other vacation home we have rented before we even arrived in Mexico. Right from the beginning we knew that this trip was going to be spectacular, not only because of how awesome the place looked from the website but by how much care and attention Marc put into his work pertaining to making sure that we had every bit of info we needed and ensuring we were going to be looked after while on vacation!
From the moment we stepped off the plane (ALL FIFTEEN OF US!) we were welcomed by, who would turn out to be our driver for the rest our trip, David from MOTMOT tours. MOTMOT was suggested to us by Marc and looking back I think this was truly the way to go.
We arrived late that night to CBS and were welcomed by Hugo the house manager. Aside from the obvious beauty of the actual home our group immediately took to Hugo’s contagiously happy personality, especially our daughter! Upon the sun rising the next day we actually got see what paradise really looked like in the day light, BREATHTAKING! It did not take our family long to get on the kayak’s to explore Soliman Bay and be astonished by the marine life only a short 5-minute paddle to the reef. The snorkeling at the reef was amazing, how often can you see sting rays, turtles, and multiple brilliantly colored fish and even a barracuda, 5 minutes after getting out of bed?
The house, staff and location was why we booked this trip we still had to venture out to see some sights and local culture, which having Hugo to arrange it and David to pick us up made this effortless. Given the fact at how close CBS is to Tulum and some other excursions we took full advantage of it’s great location to enjoy the fantastic beaches and restaurants suggested by Marc and the CBS staff. One of the excursions included a day trip to Cozumel to do some sightseeing and diving for a few of us. After our first wall dive we were headed back to the beach club to have some lunch and on the way our guide at Scuba Tony’s noticed a pod of Dolphins. They got the boat near them and we were able to jump in and swim with them. Seeing the visible excitement from our dive master and her explanation of how rare this occurrence was that we were swimming with “WILD” dolphins, actually one of them even was playing with us, what an experience!!!!

MUCHO GRACIAS CBS!!!
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for your input! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed the villa but even more happy that you were able to really see the beauty of Soliman Bay. It sounds like you had a great family adventure. Hope to see you back at CBS soon!!
Helpful votes: 1/1